We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Convention Center to your Saves list
Mercure Convention Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Pantai Indah | Ancol Jakarta Baycity, Jakarta 14430, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Glorious 2015 Celebration
Ranked #138 of 332 Hotels in Jakarta
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

We stayed there during the long weekend, with their Deluxe Ocean View room. Compared to last year when we stayed at the same type of room, it was clearly seen that the cleanliness is much decreased. Anyway, the view compensated that.
The only complaint is for the Air Conditioner. It was not cold and seems it just did not work well.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCCAncol, Marketing Communications Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Sir / Madam,

Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta!

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback and our sincere apology for the delay. We are concerned and deeply apologetic to find out the inconvenient situation you have experienced during your stay with us at that time. Our staff have made their accomplishments in improving their services and we hope you could give us another opportunity to deliver you our better service than before. For the time being we are still successively doing the renovations and we hope you could enjoy our newly refurbished rooms with your family on the next visit.

Once again thank you very much for the review and hopefully we could welcome you back to our property.

Thank you & Kindest Regards,


Gloria Vera Kristie
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    155
    181
    58
    33
See reviews for
247
57
23
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

this hotel is in the Fun Park in Jakarta but i stay at hotel. why i must pay for entry fee and car's entry fee. it's a stupid idiot fee. this is my business trip. if i would like to meet my customers, all of customers who come to meet me in this hotel. they still need to pay for stupid fee. i never seen this stupid fee in any hotel around the world. i am a guest of the hotel. hotel should reserve a right for customers.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asst_marcommgr, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this review, July 13, 2011
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for your review, but first let me apologized for your inconvenience. Mercure Convention Center was located at Ancol park , and for the enterance fee Mercure Convention Center only porvide for guest who stayed and held meeting at Mercure Convention Center. Because if we gave free all enterance fee that will be unlimit or uncontrol to all guest that enterance to Ancol Fun Park.

Hopefully Sir /Madam satisfied with our explanation and understood for this regulation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

checking time is about 30 minutes and when i enter the room, the AC is very hot, the engineering has fix it, but it still hot. they give me on the 1st fl and smoking room ( i was request for non smoking high floor cause i reserved hotel with sea view), many mosquitos in my room.
the water heater is not working, only cold water
i had order a birthday cake 2 days before check in and they said it was confirm, when i came to take the cake, i have to waited almost 1 hour
this is my last stay and i will not come back

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asst_marcommgr, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this review, July 13, 2011
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for your review, we will share your comment to our team. I can assure your that this is not the service quality that we strive to privide our guests. Please contact me to let me knew your room numbers.and details at marcom.mgr@mercureconvention.com.
We will investigate to improve our service. We hope you will give us another try in the future, so we have opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Convention Center

Address: Jl. Pantai Indah | Ancol Jakarta Baycity, Jakarta 14430, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Jakarta
#49 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#67 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Convention Center is the International hotel in Jakarta that offer travellers a tranquil overlooking beachfront setting and the comfortable of holiday ambiance with sunset over the open sea. Located on the exciting Ancol Dreamland Park, Mercure Convention Center being an iconic seaside destination boasting such an attractions for the Fantasy World, Oceanarium, Arts & Crafts, Jet Ski, Skylift cable car and many more. The hotel is only 20-minute drive from the International airport and 15 minutes from Jakarta business district. There is no greater or more private address to host events with stature. Whether large or small meetings, business or social event or intimate wedding arrangement, our dedicated team caters every element necessary for memorable date and sustained up to 2,000 seating capacities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Convention Center Ancol Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Mercure Hotel Jakarta
Accor Convention Centre Ancol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.