We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and Kindness” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Jakarta Kota

Save Saved
You added Mercure Jakarta Kota to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Jakarta Kota
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Hayam Wuruk No. 123, Glodok, Jakarta 11160, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 309 hotels in Jakarta
Daejeon, South Korea
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and Kindness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed five nights. Room was clean except the bed sheet which has a little bit of stain. You should note that without room card key, all the electricity was down, then refrigerator do not work. Morning buffet was not bad, I liked fried rice with a kind of beef stew. Location is not close to the downtown area, relevantly. Since it is not easy to walk around through lots of motorcycles and cars, you need to take a taxi or bus to other places. Fortunately, front officers were kind.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EUjiantuti, Director of Sales at Mercure Jakarta Kota, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Sir or Madams,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel.

We do apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Your input and comments are precious to us and customer's satisfaction has always been our priority.

Please rest assured that we are following up your comment with the department concern related with bed sheet cleanliness.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel and allow us to have the opportunity to serve you better in the near future.


Sincerely,


Elis Ujiantuti
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    136
    79
    21
    8
See reviews for
29
40
75
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I'm feel your hotel lack of facility on guest area, such as in the lobby there aren't much chair available. I don't understand why? Your hotel at night had arrange some singer to sing at the lobby, but I can't sit down and enjoy a nice song due to lack of chair around.
Also there aren't much room for me to invite guest to come over to your hotel for a chat, I don't find any suitable area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EUjiantuti, Director of Sales at Mercure Jakarta Kota, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Sir or Madams,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel.

Your input and comments are precious to us, and thank you for your kind contribution which will allow us to keep on upgrading our services and customer’s satisfaction has always been our priority.

Kindly be informed we are providing convinience space at Kirana Cafe infront of our receptionist counter so you will be able to host your friends and enjoy our special drinks companion with live music entertainment. Beside the Kirana Cafe we also provide spacious waiting area with more chairs infront of our guest lifts that able to accommodate group check-in or any guest activities.

We look forward having the pleasure to welcome you again at Mercure Jakarta Kota.


Sincerely,


Elis Ujiantuti
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Hotel location is questionable. Had to literally walk in the street because sidewalks were crowded with cars and people and their wares. Area is dirty. Few places to eat in the area (Pizza Hut, Burger King, one Chinese restaurant next door).

Rooms were clean, but desperately need a facelift. Had an odor to them. Cracked tub furnishings, door frames. A/C worked great. Halls a little dark and dingy. I can see why it was only $53 per night.

Had the dinner buffet in the restaurant. It was ok and a fair price.

Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EUjiantuti, Director of Sales at Mercure Jakarta Kota, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Dear Sir or Madams,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel.

We do apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Your input and comments are precious to us and customer's satisfaction has always been our priority. Please rest assured that we are following up your comment with all department concern related with guest room condition.

Kindly be informed, currently Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel continue doing the refurbishment project step by step in all guest rooms and other hotel facilities and we are expecting by the beginning 2013 the project will done.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel and allow us to have the opportunity to serve you better in the near future.


Sincerely,


Elis Ujiantuti
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I stayed at Mercure, Jakarta Kota in June 2012 with my girlfriend. The hotel is located in Chinatown area of Jakarta. The area is run down in some areas, I enjoyed seeing the different sides of Jakarta. Overall I was very happy with the hotel. Some of the furniture was in need of refurnishing, but overall very good value for money. I especially liked the hotel lobby, many bits of Indonesian culture and an amazing domed roof. The breakfast was okay, but could have had more choice of food.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EUjiantuti, Director of Sales at Mercure Jakarta Kota, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Dear Mr. Andy Hibbins,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel.

Your input and comments are precious to us, and thank you for your kind contribution which will allow us to keep on upgrading our services. Customers satisfaction has always been the priority set for us.

Kindly be informed, currently our hotel continue doing the refurbishment project step by step in all guest rooms and also hotels facilities, and we are expecting by beginning of 2013 the project will done.

And to served you better, this July Mercure Jakarta Kota launch a new Super Breakfast concept "Start Your Day with Indonesian Style" with providing variety of breakfast menu including "Menu on Request" that available everyday.


We look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you again at Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel.

Sincerely,


Elis Ujiantuti
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012


Very slow to respond on any service request. The only service was met with a prompt response is requesting the bell desk to pick up my luggae while cheking out. Everything takes a while and in most case a reminder. May be just the clutural difference but that is not expcted from a mid range accor hotel . If this would been ibis it should have been okay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EUjiantuti, Director of Sales at Mercure Jakarta Kota, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Sir or Madams,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel and thank you for your confidence in our services.

We do apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Your input and comments are precious to us and customer’s satisfaction has always been our priority.

Please rest assured that we are following up your comment with all department concern related with services respond. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel and allow us to have the opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Sincerely,


Elis Ujiantuti
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Room 918: Aircond leaking and smell like smoking room although it's on non-smoking room (as per reception). The rest of the room (all together 6 rooms) satisfied with the stay. Keep up the good work and always looking to improve.

p/s: Business centre staff needs more knowledge and skills especially dealing with airlines..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EUjiantuti, Director of Sales at Mercure Jakarta Kota, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Sirs,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel.

We do apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Your input and comments are precious to us, and thank you for your kind contribution which will allow us to keep on upgrading our services and customer’s satisfaction has always been our priority.

We will share your comments with our team especially in regards of the condition and cleanliness in the guest rooms and also the business center services. We sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. You can rest assure that this is neither standards nor typical services provided to our customer.

We look forward having the pleasure to welcome you again at Mercure Jakarta Kota.


Sincerely,


Elis Ujiantuti
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Very comfortable stay in this strategically located hotel near interesting tourist attractions.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Mercure Jakarta Kota, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Sir/Madams,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel.

On behalf of Management and staff Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel, we would like to express our gratitude for your great comments during your stay.

Your input and comments are precious to us, and thank you for your kind contribution which will allow us to keep on upgrading our services. Customers satisfaction has always been the priority set for us.

We look forward to welcome you again at Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel.

Sincerely,


Elis Ujiantuti
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mercure Jakarta Kota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Jakarta Kota

Address: Jl. Hayam Wuruk No. 123, Glodok, Jakarta 11160, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Jakarta
#33 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#51 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Jakarta Kota 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Jakarta Kota is located in Chinatown, close to Jakarta's CBD. 5 minute walk from the GLODOK Electronic mall and BATAVIA. 2 km from the MANGGA DUA shopping centre, 2 km from the Presidential Palace, and also located on the Jakarta Busway, with buses running directly to the CBD (5 km). 243 air-conditioned smoking and non-smoking rooms available. The hotel has 2 restaurants, a lounge bar and 4 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences (500 people). FREE WIFI in all rooms and hotel public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Mercure Jakarta Kota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel Jakarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Jakarta Kota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.