We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old building, smooth check in” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Jakarta Kemayoran

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Jakarta Kemayoran to your Saves list
Ibis Jakarta Kemayoran
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Bungur Besar Raya 79-81, Jakarta 10620, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #103 of 331 Hotels in Jakarta
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Old building, smooth check in”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stay on ibis during jazz festival 28feb - 2 march at kemayoran, smooth check in but we cant used the swimming pool. Wifi wasnt work well, staff was nice. And i think this hotel are doing some maintenance progress because we heard construction working in early morning. The train honks every couples hour.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis_Kemayoran, Manager at Ibis Jakarta Kemayoran, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Sirs/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Jakarta Kemayoran. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short.

At the time you were staying with us, one of the floor and the hotel public spaces were under renovation in order to improve our guests’ comfort. In addition to it, we also are in the process of replace the current internet provider to improve the quality of connection in the whole hotel starting from mid-March. For the inconvenience caused, I do apologize on behalf of management. We will do our best not to disrupt your pleasure whilst staying with us.

We appreciate your sharing and concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity for better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,



Christian Barbier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    100
    71
    17
    12
See reviews for
26
40
34
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
391 helpful votes 391 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We recently stayed at the Ibis Kemayoran for a week, and due to the very cheap rates I didn't have high expectations of the property. As with many hotels in Indonesia, what made our stay here special was the exceptional staff.

The hotel is an older hotel but they are doing the best with what they have - the staff were friendly, welcoming and very accommodating. The rooms we had were fairly recently refurbished and had very firm beds, flat screen tv's and basic amenities including fridge, water, in room safe, toiletries and slippers.

The breakfast was varied and always included hot foods, fresh fruit, toast, pastries, an egg station, juices, tea, coffee, etc. The staff even noticed that my son loved the chocolate croissants and made him some and brought them to the table on a morning when they weren't the pastry of the day. They also have great made to order cappuccinos for a couple of dollars extra.

We also tried room service during our stay and found it fresh, tasty and fairly reasonably priced.

The area isn't one where you can wander out and eat, but the are plenty of places to eat and shop within a short taxi ride. As with several hotels we've stayed at in Jakarta the pool is right outside the restaurant, which isn't my first choice when swimming, but it's large and clean.

One staff member who I failed to mention in my evaluation at the hotel was Midad, who helped my husband buy a sim card, showed him what to do to activate it, etc. It was another example of the staff providing excellent service.

The hotel is well managed, friendly and comfortable and excellent alive for the price. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis_Kemayoran, Manager at Ibis Jakarta Kemayoran, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Sirs/Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Jakarta Kemayoran. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Teuku Rusiansyah
General Manager
Ibis Jakarta Kemayoran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

i've stayed here twice and usually before i go outsite town fron Pasar Senen Train Station. the hotel is really near and it just 5minutes drive to the station so we dont have to wake up too early for 1st train departure. but the lift is so old,also the furniture inside room. i think this hotel is ok for business trip but not for holiday. overall they have good breakfast and hospitality, their staff was humble and helpfull.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis_Kemayoran, Manager at Ibis Jakarta Kemayoran, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Mrs. Evita,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Jakarta Kemayoran.
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Teuku Rusiansyah
General Manager
Ibis Jakarta Kemayoran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Jakarta Kemayoran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Jakarta Kemayoran

Address: Jalan Bungur Besar Raya 79-81, Jakarta 10620, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Jakarta
#12 Best Value Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Jakarta Kemayoran 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of historical Jakarta, Hotel Ibis Kemayoran is close to the Jakarta fairground, 25 minutes from Soekarno Hatta International Airport, ten minutes from the Mangga Dua shopping area in Chinatown, and five minutes from Gambir railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Jakarta Kemayoran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Kemayoran Jakarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Jakarta Kemayoran, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.