We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, but sufficient” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Jakarta Kemayoran

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Jakarta Kemayoran to your Saves list
Ibis Jakarta Kemayoran
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Bungur Besar Raya 79-81, Jakarta 10620, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 332 Hotels in Jakarta
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Basic, but sufficient”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night due to it's proximity to the Gubeng train station and some 'tourist attractions'.

The room was very basic, but as we only slept here, it was sufficient. The room did however have a strong smoke smell, which was nice.

The breakfast was basic, but at half-price not a bad deal.

Staff was great & very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis_Kemayoran, Manager at Ibis Jakarta Kemayoran, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Jessica,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Jakarta Kemayoran. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Teuku Rusiansyah
General Manager
Ibis Jakarta kemayoran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    101
    71
    17
    12
See reviews for
26
40
35
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

As a hotel the Ibis Kemayoran was perfect, the restaurant food was good, all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool was a very nice surprise and it's large, surprisingly tranquil considering the other side there is a reasonably busy road, in Jakarta that is a road which is only rammed during the day!
However, i believe that Jakarta is possibly the worst place i have ever been, but i am a better person for visiting, it makes you realise how lucky we are to be able to drink clean water whenever we wish.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and there was no noise at all and a good view of the city skyline, wherever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis_Kemayoran, Manager at Ibis Jakarta Kemayoran, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Ciaranefc,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Jakarta Kemayoran. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Teuku Rusiansyah
General Manager
Ibis Jakarta kemayoran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

do
should the management of hotel follow the online reservation rules, specialy on room rate discount. (50% cuttoff)
The room is good, but the house keeping not so concern on the job
the location of hotel for me in quite acceseble

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis_Kemayoran, executive secretary at Ibis Jakarta Kemayoran, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Jim,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Jakarta Kemayoran. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Teuku Rusiansyah
General Manager
Ibis Jakarta kemayoran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Checking in and out were fast and hassle free. Room and bathroom are clean. There is also a refrigerator and TV in the room.
There isn't much nearby the hotel at night, cant find food outside. Lobby, pool and dining area are infested with mosquitoes.
But overall good hotel, rates are cheap and rooms are clean. Just dont hang around in the lobby to feed the mosquitoes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis_Kemayoran, executive secretary at Ibis Jakarta Kemayoran, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Our Valuable Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Jakarta Kemayoran. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Teuku Rusiansyah
General Manager
Ibis Jakarta kemayoran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombok, Indonesia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

It took half an hour from Bung Karno airport which cost 170thousand rupiah by airport taxi includes highway fees. The road was very busy!! we reached quite early but have to wait till check in time which is the normal 1200h. it surprised me as the hotel didn't look busy! the taxi and bajaj, local transport, were very convenient to find, in fact the taxi is park in front of the hotel and always available at any time. the room is quite small, with good variety of tv channel, empty fridge, very hot shower with tired bath towel and bath matt. no hand and face towel mind! very limited amenities, tea and coffee included, i have to call for top up which was served right away. Kemayoran train station is only walking distance away so the noise is quite loud. It was quite a tidy hotel with friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis_Kemayoran, Manager at Ibis Jakarta Kemayoran, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear RK-Art,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Jakarta Kemayoran. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Teuku Rusiansyah
General Manager
Ibis Jakarta kemayoran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Large room quite well equipped. TV set kind of old fashion.Large lobby but a bit dark. A brighter lobby would have been more attractive. Food selection at the Coffee House is quite good. Friendly staff. Free wifi.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis_Kemayoran, Manager at Ibis Jakarta Kemayoran, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Razak,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Jakarta Kemayoran. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Teuku Rusiansyah
General Manager
Ibis Jakarta kemayoran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Jakarta Kemayoran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Jakarta Kemayoran

Address: Jalan Bungur Besar Raya 79-81, Jakarta 10620, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Jakarta
#12 Best Value Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Jakarta Kemayoran 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of historical Jakarta, Hotel Ibis Kemayoran is close to the Jakarta fairground, 25 minutes from Soekarno Hatta International Airport, ten minutes from the Mangga Dua shopping area in Chinatown, and five minutes from Gambir railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Jakarta Kemayoran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Kemayoran Jakarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Jakarta Kemayoran, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.