We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap hotel rate” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel

Save Saved
You added Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Pangeran Jayakarta 73, Jakarta 10730, Indonesia (Sawah Besar)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ramadhan Super Saver
Ranked #127 of 309 hotels in Jakarta
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cheap hotel rate”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The rate for room are less compared to other near by hotels. But It is not fixed. It varies depending upon traffic and days. weekend days are cheaper. Hotel's room are conjusted and small but still ok with the price. Its price varies from 450000 to 750000 IDR.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibismanggadua, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Hiren 1988,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

As Economy Hotels brand in Accor, we have daily rate variety which are published in every day. Other than that, in Ibis hotel we strive to provide a superior service for every costumers, therefore your feed back is very important for us to improve our quality of service to our guests.

We are really appreciated your comments and we hope to have pleasure to welcoming you again soon in Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua.

Kinds Regards,

Lisa P.Sanjoyo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    102
    99
    39
    19
See reviews for
45
32
48
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a 3rd times we stay at this hotel. The location is the main advantage of this hotel. Close to Mangga Dua shopping center, there are many shop there, electronic, computer, fashion, etc. Room is clean, breakfast is good, especially the croissant. But this hotel now look outdated, need renovation. When we arrived, the air conditioned was not run well, but after the technician fixed it, although we had to wait quite a while, the room temperature became very comfortable. No mini bar, you need to request it. And finally, the management needs to improve their front-office staff to be more hospitable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibismanggadua, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear John Budi77,

It is our pleasure to have you staying back at Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua. Thank you for your comments and compliments about our location, room and breakfast.

By this chance, I would like to inform you that we are doing partially room renovation and refurbishment in several hotel areas. I surely will share your comments to our front office team so they know that we should deliver more hospitality to our guests.

I certainly look forward for your next visit to Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua!

Kind regards,

Lisa P. Sanjoyo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Value for money but not for business if you are planning to work in your room. Aircon is inconsistently cool. Wifi signal is weak. But staff are very courteous and friendly. Breakfast spread can be improved.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibismanggadua, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear RichardTTY,

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel.

I am sorry for the inconveniences caused to you due to the AC and Wi-fi. Please accept our sincerest apology. We are currently upgrading the internet facilities and implement room maintenance accordingly. Breakfast is also our focus to be improved in the hotel.
Our team will continue to provide better service to our guests.

Should you travel back to Jakarta, we look forward for the opportunity to welcome you again at Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua.

Best regards,

Lisa P. Sanjoyo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Nice and clean room. Enough space if you come for business trip and have to do some job in the room.
But the hot water is not that hot, feels like take a shower in a cold water...

The food is good, especially they have a choice for a healthy food, but the egg section in the breakfast a little bit slow.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibismanggadua, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Dania 108,

Thank you for sharing your experience staying at Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua with us.

I very much appreciate your feedback in regards of the water temperature at the shower and also the egg corner at the breakfast. Please accept my apology in regards of that matter. It is our commitment to strive for the best service from time to time.

I certainly look forward for your next visit to Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua!

Kind regards,
Lisa P. Sanjoyo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I booked 2 rooms with my family. The room is spacious with nice comfortable bed and wifi. The buffet breakfast was good with many varieties to choose. ITC Mangga Dua mall is just across the road and I really enjoyed my stay there. Yes definitely I will come back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibismanggadua, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Sri M,

Thank you for staying at Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua with your family.

It is our pleasure to receive your comments and compliments - on our location, room, wi-fi service and breakfast. It is our commitment to always provide a better service to our guests. I surely will share your comments to the team so they know that the services rendered are appreciated.

I am looking forward to welcome you back at Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua soon!

Kind regards,
Lisa P. Sanjoyo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel

Address: Jalan Pangeran Jayakarta 73, Jakarta 10730, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Sawah Besar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 309 hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of Jakarta’s Chinatown district, Ibis Hotel offers 202 well-furnished rooms within easy access to shopping and entertainment areas. It is a 5-minute walk from Mangga Dua Mall and Stasiun Kota Train station. Ibis Mangga Dua is a 30-minute drive from Soekarno Hatta International Airport, while the Jakarta International Trade Center is just 3 minutes away. Rooms at The Ibis Mangga Dua offer spacious interiors with hardwood floors and private bathrooms. They are equipped with satellite TV and tea/coffee making facilities. The hotel provides Wi-Fi hotspots in public areas for guests’ convenience. They can also enjoy relaxing massages on site. Other facilities at The Ibis include a restaurant that serves a local buffet spread. It also has a 24-hour bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.