We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fantastic” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel

Save Saved
You added Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Pangeran Jayakarta 73, Jakarta 10730, Indonesia (Sawah Besar)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot Deals
Ranked #127 of 313 hotels in Jakarta
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Nothing fantastic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The room offered to me this time looks older than the previous stay I had.
Breakfast was ok only. Expect to have local hot soup dishes, such as Noodle soup, etc...
Location is good, but worry about the flood.
May or may not stay in this hotel again, depending on the offer.
On the positive side, the Internet access is very good. This is especially important tool for business trips.
I suggest that the power point sockets to be converted to be Universal, rather than the local Indonesian type.
The powerpoints on the wall is sufficient and very good for charging a few devices.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    103
    99
    39
    19
See reviews for
45
32
48
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pulau Ubin, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Please take away the 15minutes guaranttee if the hotel can't live up to the promise.
Service staffs are very friendly but the speed is simply too slow hopefully not because of the pace or style.
The other comment is the guard at the entrance where he simply dish out a card and collect it when the car leaves the premise. I see entirely no purpose and a waste of time.
The poor guy were still dishing the entry-card with asmile when the water is at knee high.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I would just like to say that Ibis mangga dua hotel is just the right hotel for everyone to stay. The rooms are big & spacious, very clean with very helpful room service. All the staffs there are very friendly & helpful. Security in Hotel Ibis mangga dua is also very good.

I & my family had a wonderful 4 days stay. I would recommend everyone to choose this hotel as everything is just perfect there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I am writing this on behalf of my father. The bookings was done by him.
This is our first time staying with Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel. We booked two rooms (adjoining). There were no rooms with both king beds so one of the rooms have to be in 2 single beds ( we are fine with that anyways). The room interior was simple and overall cleanliness was good. My parents loved the hotel restaurant as the food was really good (we had our dinners there). Breakfast was okay with basic choices of food.

The only downside of it is the venue. We had to go through rain to get to the next block (to a shopping mall), which is not that far anyways. it will be better if they built a covered pedestrian walkway for the hotel visitors.

all in all, it is value for money. The rates are quite cheap and we'll definitely return to this hotel whenever we visit Jakarta :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
makassar
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I choose this hotel to stayed at the end of December 2012, again with my little family. For those who wants to shop at Mangga Dua, it is a good choice coz you don't have to wasting your time on jakarta's crowded traffic to get into Mangga Dua area, just be carefull with the hotel environment, cause it looks unsave especially when you came back to the hotel lately at night. The room is clean, amenities are enough, breakfast is good with various menu. the front desk officers are friendly, but not about the bell boys. when I called them by phone to help me to bring my belongings down stair for check out, they didn't pick it up at all, then I rang the front desk and they told me that the bellboys are busy for other guest's same request, they also said that there was no luggage trolley available for me, all were occupied. so, we bring our travel bags and goods downstair by ourselves. when I arrived at front desk, I saw three bellboys sat there, one stand at the lobby with three luggage trolley beside him, not in use as they told me before. so,what can I say about the bellboys ? they are lazy aren"t they ??

Room Tip: higher floors would be better to get mangga dua over view, hahahaha.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel

Address: Jalan Pangeran Jayakarta 73, Jakarta 10730, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Sawah Besar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 313 hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of Jakarta’s Chinatown district, Ibis Hotel offers 202 well-furnished rooms within easy access to shopping and entertainment areas. It is a 5-minute walk from Mangga Dua Mall and Stasiun Kota Train station. Ibis Mangga Dua is a 30-minute drive from Soekarno Hatta International Airport, while the Jakarta International Trade Center is just 3 minutes away. Rooms at The Ibis Mangga Dua offer spacious interiors with hardwood floors and private bathrooms. They are equipped with satellite TV and tea/coffee making facilities. The hotel provides Wi-Fi hotspots in public areas for guests’ convenience. They can also enjoy relaxing massages on site. Other facilities at The Ibis include a restaurant that serves a local buffet spread. It also has a 24-hour bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.