We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel

Save Saved
You added Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Pangeran Jayakarta 73, Jakarta 10730, Indonesia (Sawah Besar)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #122 of 295 hotels in Jakarta
Write a Review

269 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    99
    96
    39
    19
See reviews for
43
32
47
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I am always happy to choose Accorhotel hotel chains. So far, it has been a great experience. All of my friends totally agree on the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendliness of the hotel staff.
The location is strategically located about 50m walk to Mangga Dua ITC mall.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Front office staff are verry friendly....i arrived at december ... Check in process is very fast '' and receptionist gave me information about hotel and adea hotel...overall good
I will return bak to this hotel .... On january ..... Good place to sleep and for shopping

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandakan, Sabah, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Room: The closet door cant closed properly and some light bulb problem with the ceiling light. the room quite spacious and sadly the TV in the room still OLD fashion. I went to my other friends room and they got PLASMA TV. the walway to my room a little bit dark .

Bathroom - small but clean. all necessary amenities available except of course shaver.

Location: just opposite the shopping mall and just 4-5 minutes drive to mangga 2 shopping mall. near to ANCOL THEME PARK.

Service - Staffs were friendly. All solutions settle within 15 minutes as promised.I bought the wrong adapter. luckily hotel got provide the adapter for me to charger my blackberry. WIFI available at no cost.

Value: good for money. Little bit far from airport. 20 minutes drive by taxi to EX Plaze where you may shop your HARD ROCK merchandise.

Room Tip: TIPS: Good location for shopping at Mangga Dua Area and just near the famous ANCOL THEME PARK
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Arrived on the 1st Nov and reached the driveway with no luggage assistance despite seeing staffs standing at the main door chatting with each other.

Check in took more than an hour. Front office staffs all seems like it's their first day at work. All looked *CLUELESS*. I had booked my room on their official website asking smoking rooms, called up their hotel prior to arrival for confirmation. They told me it's not available??? Out of 202 room, only 46 are non smoking rooms and I was so "lucky" to get one!!!

Asked for a map of the area and they gave me a map of another part of the capital. Funny part was the reception and I were both trying to locate the hotel together on the wrong map till I pointed it out to him that it was not a map of the area. Gosh... He did not even know!!!

Went up to 17th stores and the first thing that greeted me was the dim walkway,moldy smelling and warm walk to my room. Went into my room and saw just how bare it was. Closet door that can't shut. Dirty bathroom with hairs on the shower area and on the floor.

Free wifi was appreciated but it logs out ever so often. Aircon was not cold. This is a sad hotel. I hope the GM or owner will throw in some money and really do it up to match the Ibis Branding.

Room Tip: There are no good tip or room... Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

My major concern with the hotel was its cleanliness which in my opinion was way below standard for IBIS hotel. I was staying on the 10th floor where the corridor was stunk with urine smell. Receptionist was flat and not friendly. Food was dry and below average.
Overall I was disappointed with my one night stay in the hotel and I am pretty sure I will not be back to this hotel considering other more decent seletions available in the neighbourhood (including a more expensive but much worth value for money Novotel Hotel)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel

Address: Jalan Pangeran Jayakarta 73, Jakarta 10730, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Sawah Besar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 295 hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of Jakarta’s Chinatown district, Ibis Hotel offers 202 well-furnished rooms within easy access to shopping and entertainment areas. It is a 5-minute walk from Mangga Dua Mall and Stasiun Kota Train station. Ibis Mangga Dua is a 30-minute drive from Soekarno Hatta International Airport, while the Jakarta International Trade Center is just 3 minutes away. Rooms at The Ibis Mangga Dua offer spacious interiors with hardwood floors and private bathrooms. They are equipped with satellite TV and tea/coffee making facilities. The hotel provides Wi-Fi hotspots in public areas for guests’ convenience. They can also enjoy relaxing massages on site. Other facilities at The Ibis include a restaurant that serves a local buffet spread. It also has a 24-hour bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.