We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Stay !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza to your Saves list
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Jend. Sudirman Kav 10 - 11, Jakarta 10220, Indonesia (Tanah Abang)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #22 of 345 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
jakarta
1 review
“A Great Place to Stay !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Hotel is very good to stay , the Room was really good , comfy and clean . The staff also very kindly and very helpful to meet the needs regarding the meeting especially about the layout of the meeting room and the menu for lunch , the food also are fresh and delicious . The Rasa restaurant also very very good to eat . Beside that the Hotel location is very strategic in downtown Jakarta so we aren't affected of the traffic jam . This Hotel will I recommend to our family and friends .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear bhonna c,

Thank you for your recent stay and held your event in InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza. We are glad that you find the room, staff, food and meeting experience to your liking.

Our hotel location is certainly one of our competitive strengths which is near to business and entertainment area and we are glad that you feel the same.

Once again, thank you for sharing your good feedback and recommending our hotel to your family and friends!

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future events at InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza!

Best regards,
Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    236
    52
    17
    12
See reviews for
36
48
63
364
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

i'm satisfied with the services and hospitality during the event of our office, staff are friendly and very helpful to meet the needs regarding the meeting especially about the layout of the meeting room and menu for lunch, the food are fresh and delicious. Beside that the hotel location is very strategic in downtown Jakarta so we aren't affected of the traffic jam. there is a nice japanesse restaurant named kado with a good taste in lower ground intercontinental..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear nina a,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza to held your event. We are delighted that you find the service, hospitality, friendly and helpful staff as well as the food to your liking.

Our hotel location is certainly one of our competitive strengths which is near to business and entertainment area and we are glad that you feel the same.

Once again, thank you for providing a good feedback and we hope there will be more events coming in the near future.

Best regards,
Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The Intercontinental Jakarta is literally like a fortress where travelers (especially business travelers) can find a bit of peace among the traffic and buzz of the Jakarta city. The hotel itself is quite nice. Room was good. Staff was helpful. Restaurants are good. There is even a small supermarket and deli in the basement level. I also used hotel car from the airport. The car was clean and new (a Camry). Both the airport receptionist and the driver were very courteous too. Had to wait a bit (think around 10 min) in the humid and hot weather but it wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear DT94024,

Thank you for sharing your staying experience during your last stay in InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza.

We are glad that you find the hotel, room, staff, restaurant, transportation and driver to your liking.
Apologise to make you waiting for the aiport pick up.

Once again, thank you for the good feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza.

Best regards,
Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My stay there was a great/comfortable experience. The service level is one of the best among the hotels I have stayed in Jakarta. Staff strongly influence how you feel about the place and I found everyone excellent, regardless of their location and responsibility. Hotel ambience is very comfortable. The room is comfy and clean. Overall though it was very good...recommend this hotel to our family and friends and will certainly stay again should I return to Jakarta.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear ZainalAbdullah,

Thank you for your recent stay and sharing your staying experience in InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza.

We are delighted that you find the service, our staffs, hotel ambience and the room to your liking.

Once again, thank you for recommending our hotel to your family and friends. We hope we have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed at this lovely hotel while my husband gave an in house training course. My husband was very pleased with their services and would be happy to give another training course here. I, the missus enjoyed the room with comfy soft bed. I liked the bathroom, it was spacious with ambiance lighting, giving it a fresh and luxurious feel. The room was quiet due to double glazing. The view was not spectaculair, but that was not important for us.
The lobby and bar area are beautifully designed in a mix of old and modern style grandeur. It is a bit dark, but that gives it an intimate "evening" feel I loved it. Every evening we sat down with some clients enjoying the atmosphere.
The gerant loves to share his knowledge about local restaurants. He recommended a particular restaurant which was very romantic in a beautiful renovated colonial building (taxi ride); the Lara Djong Grang. That dinner was memorable (for Jakarta!) . We would never have found this unique restaurant without his help.
When I ordered a glass of wine, it was suggested to buy a bottle, which they would keep for me to finish the next day. Good service.
Within 5 minutes one can find several restaurants which are good. There are also 2 small shopping/food malls, one of which has a modern well decorated cocktail bar. One mall is connected to the hotel. The malls do not offer much for shopping tourists other then food and drink.
The bar in the basement has no ambiance, but the warm snacks which we ordered were delicious.
Also in the basement is a small general store where one can buy everything one needs, including soft drinks and sandwiches. This is a real bonus to find within an upmarket hotel. Also the bakery has very good quality croissants, coffee etc.
After our 4 day stay we had to move to the Mullia hotel, which has very high rankings, but we were more comfortable in the Intercontinental.
The fact that restaurants are within walking distance and 2 mall were one can cheaply go for a quick bite or drink makes this hotel an ideal base.
We did not have dinner in the hotel, and we did not check out the pool which was being renovated. But having seen how beautiful the lobby area has been designed, surely the pool will turn out to be just as stylish.
Hopefully next time I have enough courage to use the light rail system, which is cheap and quick. I will use the bus to get closer to my destination and then find a taxi to bring me to my final destination. This time I used mostly taxies, at snail pace, while the bus was just speeding past.
After having tried several Jakarta hotels this one is for us the winner.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a non interesting view, if this is important for you, then you will have to put in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear flybirdy,

Thank you for your recent stay and sharing your staying experience in InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza.

We are delighted that you found the bedroom, bathroom as well as the hotel facilities to your liking.

Our hotel location is certainly one of our competitive strengths which is near to business and entertainment area and we are glad that you feel the same with the walking distance to the several restaurants surrounding the hotel.

Maybe on your next visit you will have time to enjoy the pool and restaurants. Kindly be informed that Rasa restaurant and pool renovations are almost completed. From June onwards we will offer a complete new dining experience and swimming pool.
Rasa, which means taste in Indonesian, is a contemporary space for all-day dining with stylish seating options extending out to a terraced environment with relaxing views over the pool. An open kitchen with live cooking stations showcases cuisines from around the world along with local favourites.

Thank you for making us the winner of other hotels in Jakarta.
We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karimun Island, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

It was also my first time with my family stayed there. They give me quite big room as i bring 2 children with me. Services and staff very welcome and friendly, especially also again with children.
The restaurant it was great also with romantic lighting.
Too bad the swimming pool under renovation, so we can't enjoy the pool at the time and no bathtub in my room..:-(
So far its was great to staying there especially when you bring your children to vacation and relaxing in Jakarta.

Room Tip: if you go trip with family, tell them the truth, they will give you very cozy nice room for you and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Neotea_tkk,

Thank you for your recent stay and sharing your staying experience with your family at InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza.

We are delighted that you found the room, restaurant, our service and staff to your liking. Most of all that you and your family had a great stay and relaxing experience during the vacation in Jakarta.

Kindly be informed that Rasa restaurant and pool renovations are almost completed. From June onwards we will offer a complete new dining experience and swimming pool.

Rasa, which means taste in Indonesian, is a contemporary space for all-day dining with stylish seating options extending out to a terraced environment with relaxing views over the pool. An open kitchen with live cooking stations showcases cuisines from around the world along with local favourites.

We hope InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza will be your preferred choice of accommodation during your next visit to Jakarta.

Best regards,
Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We held one of our training events at InterContinental and are very happy with the services they have provided. Communication during organization of our event was wonderful, speedy prompt responses, Irvan was very helpful indeed. Feedback from our trainers on-site was as follows: Intercontinental should be the place for our training in future. We were very happy with the hotel and helpful staff. We will definitely consider holding events at InterContinental Jakarta in future for sure. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Nina W,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza to host your training events. We are delighted that you found the communication, prompt response and our meeting and events team, especially Irvan, to your liking. We would be delighted to be the host of your future events.
Thank you for all the compliments and good feedback about the hotel and staff.

Kindly be informed that Rasa restaurant and pool renovations are almost completed. From June onwards we will offer a complete new dining experience and swimming pool.

Rasa, which means taste in Indonesian, is a contemporary space for all-day dining with stylish seating options extending out to a terraced environment with relaxing views over the pool. An open kitchen with live cooking stations showcases cuisines from around the world along with local favourites.

We really looking forward to welcoming you and the team again for future events in InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza.

Best regards,
Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza

Address: Jl. Jend. Sudirman Kav 10 - 11, Jakarta 10220, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#14 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#16 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#21 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza 5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5-star luxury hotel is strategically located in the heart of Jakarta's business and commercial district in the Sudirman and Thamrin area. It is convenient to shopping malls such as Plaza Indonesia and other attractions in the city centre. The hotel lends itself to corporate events, conferences and weddings with an extensive array of meeting facilities, complemented by elegant guest rooms and stylish restaurants. InterContinental Jakarta also offers a luxury spa and modern fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Jakarta Midplaza Hotel Jakarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.