We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great part of Jakarta to stay at” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Jakarta Central Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Jakarta Central Park to your Saves list
Pullman Jakarta Central Park
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Podomoro City | Jl. Let. Jend. S. Parman Kav. 28, Jakarta 11470, Indonesia (Grogol Petamburan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 331 Hotels in Jakarta
Sydney
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great part of Jakarta to stay at”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We booked a 2 night stay for our honeymoon. It was a new part of Jakarta that I hadn't been to before and was keen to try it out. We booked an executive room as it has access to the executive floor.

From the outside you could see the hotel was newly built, it was clean, and had a nice design. At the front door I was greeted by security and a x-ray scan. A bit confronting, but I guess its something required there.

Check-in was smooth and the staff were courteous. After finding our room wer were greeted with fruit and cakes as part of our honeymoon stay, which was a nice touch. The room was spacious, spilt into the living area with minibar, DVD and home theatre and toilet, and the bedroom that had another tv, the main bathroom and a big bed. On the bed they had shaped the towels to be ducks in the shape of a love heart, and it set the mood very nicely.
Apart from the nice bed, we really liked the rain shower, it was something different.

The view from our room was nice, particularly at night, and for the time we were there, we didn't think we were in Jakarta. It almost felt like we were in Singapore.

Our stay consisted of us staying around the hotel, because we knew the Jakarta traffic would waste our time. It's so convenient to have the mall right next to you so we had a variety of options to eat out or to shop. There were also concerts in the park area, so it was pretty lively area to be in.

We wanted to try to gym, but didn't have sport shoes on hand. It would have been nice if there was a rental option.

The food was great as we had the option to eat at the executive floor or the restaurant. Eating at the executive floor was more exclusive and less people but also had less options whereas there were several different styles of food in the restaurant. The food was great quality and fresh.

Some issues we faced was at the beginning I wasn't really explained what our entitlements were. I had to verify from the website what we were entitled to and then confirm it with the staff. Also, the artwork was a bit funny for us e.g little baby status were their genitalia showing or the statues of legs. We also had an issue with the Home theatre. We wanted to view TV channels with the sound coming out of the HT, but there wasn't an option and house keeping didn't know how to do it either. We also had an issue with the expresso machine (no instructions on to how to use it), and housekeeping didn't know how to use it either.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear JAG121,

Greetings from Pullman Jakarta Central Park

Thank you for your constructive feedbacka and for taking the time to post a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.Com

I was happy to hear that you like the room, the breakfast and the level of service at the hotel.

It is also pleasing to know that our strategic location, which is adjacent to the Central Park Mall has benefited you.

Our hotel has a raw industrial concept design where different artworks are scattered around at the entire premises and should you find some of them discomforting, please accept our apology because we understand that guests react differently to work of art.

Moreover, we would like to inform you that guests could enjoy sounds coming out from the Home Theater only if they are operating the DVD player. TV Channels only generate sounds from the TV built-in speakers.

Furthermore, I have taken notes of your feedback regarding the lack of instruction to use the Espresso Machine and the inadequacy of knowledge from our House Keeping to operate it and I would like to apprise you that the Department Head is taking action to improve further this specific issue. Please allow me to take your comments with all its points for our associates to ensure fine tuning is made for the future.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With best regards,

Fabrice Mini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    372
    142
    23
    19
See reviews for
214
159
62
364
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Stayed there for 2 nights last month. Overall a good hotel. Very Stylish.....

Location - A bit close to the Airport but far from the City Centre. Convenient if you have a late night flight arrival or a early flight to catch (As you can be the horrible city Traffic)

Rooms - Very stylish, i loved the decor...very modern. Very clean....
My room was on the higher floors and hence it was very quiet. I wonder how the rooms would be on the 5th floor (which is 1st floor of the hotel) as there is a shopping mall just under.

Breakfast - Was really impressed with the variety and spread of the food

Location - A bit far from the city centre but very close to a huge mall (central park mall) where you can find anything and everything.
Also lots of small restaurants and bars close by which is good to hang out

Overall quite satisfied with the experience.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the higher floors away from the shopping mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Shripad_Nawalkar,

Thank you for staying at Pullman Jakarta Central Park and for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn you had a great stay and that our product and the level of service have fulfilled your expectation.

All of our rooms are a retreat for our guests regardless of the floors they are located and the first room floor is approximate to thirteen floors above the ground, therefore, tranquility has always been one of the impressive comments we have received from our guests about our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Pullman Jakarta Central Park soon.

With best regards,

Fabrice Mini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights with my friend and had the best service. Nothing was too much trouble. Cool modern art, paintings & sculpture, throughout the hotel. Big comfortable bed & friendly staff who bothered to remember my name. Hotel is next to an upmarket shopping mall with good restaurants and is set in a park - its like an oasis from the traffic & pollution of Jakarta.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear smilingjeff,

Greetings from Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to find out that you have enjoyed our hotel and the level of service we have delivered to you.

We look forward to having you as one of our guests again in the near future.

With best regards,

Fabrice Mini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stay July 9 and 10 2012
Location : excellent, beside Central Park Mall where you can find anything practical( restaurants, pharmacy , department store,super market)
Room 1 : 2 single beds for my mom and auntie overlooking the big place in front shopping mall so it was cool to look at people gathering below
Room 2: 1 queen bed for us and the difference between ours and my mom is that our bath room has no door! Actually it is an open concept so you have a cubicle for shower with a door , a cubicle for the toilet with a door, and another place is the sink so if you finish showering and step outside to dry yourself and to dress, whoever in the room can see you cause there is no door!
Room and bathroom very contemporary , no bathtube for our rooms ( standard) Our room over looking a big swimming pool of a condo beside
Staff are very nice
Small detail
1. There is only 1 set of tooth brush
2. The rain shower s knob was broken and was repair after a second demand
3. Cut of electricity for about 1 h at 11:30 pm for our last day
4. Our room was not ready when we arrive and has to wait in my mom s room for 20 minutes which is not a big deal
5. For our last night, dont know what was going on the upper floor but seems like people moving furniture so there was a lot of noise, my hubby was sleeping profoundly so did not hear anything but i m very light sleeper so was bothered !

6. Did not receive welcoming fruit platter like my mom but resolve quickly after reminding once
Overall a very good hotel , recommanded!
Trafic in Jakarta is a nightmare. No public transport ( of course it is not hotel fault)
Pray speaker wake us up at 4am!!the big mosque is close

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear loan,

Greetings from Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

Thank you for the time you have spent to write a comprehensive review of your recent stay on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to find out that you have enjoyed our hotel.

I have taken notes of your comments in regards to the shortfalls you have experienced and please apologize us for the discomfort they had caused you.

The Departments concerned are well aware of it and further reviews for immediate improvements to ensure service excellence is fully implicated to our guests.

In regards to the feedback about the design of our bathroom, this open bathroom concept with rain shower was set out to accord with our overall interior design, which is a distinctive raw industrial.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With best regards,

Fabrice Mini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Al Manamah, Bahrain
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I have stayed at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, Jakarta during my way back from Bali. This was the best hotel during my travel. Room was amazingly decorated with the open style rain shower room. The hotel is closer to Airport compared to the center of Jakarta and surrounded by two shopping malls. However, as usual the traffic in Jakarta is continues problem and this has noting to do with the hotel management.

I have faced only one problem which was the long waiting time for check in. I had to wait for around 15min. to check in.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to any one and certainly I would stay again there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear Akram A,

Thank you for choosing Pullman Jakarta Central Park and it is pleasing to find out that our design and strategic location have fulfilled your expectation.

In regards to your comment about the 15 minute wait you had to encounter to check-in, herewith, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience it has caused you and improvement on this specific issue shall be implemented at the soonest for better quality service.

We appreciate your feedback and your recommendation.

We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel very soon.

With best regards,

Fabrice Mini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Coming here for the 2nd time & everything was in order. Airport pick up, check in at Accor counter. Room was excellent as before. Good breakfast menu, helpfull staff. I really like the Central Park mall beside the Pullman. In the evening, can spend time there is there is nothing else to do. Its pretty huge. Though expensive can get some good deals at Carrefour. No issues with food at all.

Rooms facing the central are more expensive than other rooms !!

i still find the open type shower in the middle of the room a bit weird :)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Jakarta Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Jakarta Central Park

Address: Podomoro City | Jl. Let. Jend. S. Parman Kav. 28, Jakarta 11470, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Grogol Petamburan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#13 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#15 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#16 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#21 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Jakarta Central Park 5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupies strategic location in the heart of vibrant west Jakarta for business and leisure traveller, Only 25 minutes from Jakarta International Airport and approximately 15 minutes to central business district. The only Pullman adjacent to award winning Shopping Mall, Central Park and only few minutes away from Taman anggrek mall and Mall Ciputra Jakarta. A Suitable venue for meetings and social events while Collage offers a contemporary design for a different dining experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Jakarta Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Jakarta Central Park Hotel Jakarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Jakarta Central Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.