We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor service front office staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of MaxOneHotels @ Sabang

Save Saved
You added MaxOneHotels @ Sabang to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MaxOneHotels @ Sabang
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Agus Salim no 24 | Jakarta Pusat, Jakarta 11340, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Car Free Day Sensation
Ranked #50 of 318 hotels in Jakarta
Bandung
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“poor service front office staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

the hotel was nice but the service of staff front office wasn't friendly when explained something to the guest. they need to be trained. location of this hotel was very good but the noise from people outside was too loud. couldn't sleep well. room was nice and cozy great job for room boy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMaxOne, General Manager at MaxOneHotels @ Sabang, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
December 28, 2012

Hi Roby!
Max Greet you Good Day!

Right after reading your review on the poor service on our front office staff, i took the time to gather all staff concerned and sit down with the team. This should not be happening to you, as we have numerously train our staff that you, as our guest, is part of our big family. We should have shown you our warmth and love. Please do take my apology. Should you have the time to visit Jakarta, please give me a call and we can have lunch!

BR & take care

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    87
    34
    9
    3
See reviews for
11
51
32
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palembang, indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

For just about $50 you can get all you wish for in a hotel. Value for money. Nice bedding, great pillows, rain shower, free wi fi in rooms, The people there is very friendly, makes you feel like home. Easy access to shopping malls and easy to get around.

Room Tip: Warmth room is much bigger than of happiness. Try to get higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Cool and Unique Hotel, Vibrant, trendy, funky, high-quality.

thumbs upp!! would recommended for people travelling. and the staff are superb people

We absolutely loved this hotel and can't praise it enough. The management and staff were top rate. They were very young, friendly, efficient and lively and they couldn't do enough for us

Regards

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Budget wise & location are great. Especially for me who enjoy to explore the street cuisine culture, shopping treat in the city and clean room to crash at night.
Friendly service from the people there made me smile.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMaxOne, General Manager at MaxOneHotels @ Sabang, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Hi Violet,
Max greet you good day ,

It is good to hear you have a good experience with Max , we will manage and improve our facilities and service so we could make our guest like you have a wonderfull time during stay with Max . Thank you and see you soon @Max , again .

BR & Take Care

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Come to this hotel feel so good with friendly staff and I get the room quickly,good design and room is clean, every corner fully funy design, compare with other hotels in same class this hotel wining the price,design and cleanlines I recomended this hotel for my company

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Java, Indonesia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The room is clean,but the air conditioner not cool enough,bad response from receptionist,not quick enough to handle complaint,hot temperature at room,not recommended,very disappointed.no pho3ne at room,you must go to the lobby,cause the phone near the lift is broken,and make sure you wait the receptionist at the lobby till your complains solved,cause if you wait at room,they never go to your room ,they abandon your complains till you follow up the complains by yourself

Room Tip: Better looking for another hotel than this,i ever stayed at fave hotel near here,fave hotel much muc...
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMaxOne, General Manager at MaxOneHotels @ Sabang, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Hi Yosef ,
Max greet you good day,

I'm terribly sorry to hear your bad experience with Max. Rest assured that ur problem has been taken care of & such manner will not occur in the future. There's seems to be a misunderstanding. And We're sure that this review will make us become better and better in the future. How can we make u feel the happiness, warmth and love with Max? We want u to be part of our big family!

Call me! and lets have lunch together. See you soon @Max Yosef.

BR & Take Care
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

MaxOne Sabang is a great budget hotel for the price especially in a town like Jakarta. It is located towards the end of Jalan Sabang (every cab driver should know this or he is trying to scam you).

Reception staff was friendly and efficient during check in process. The room itself is small, good enough for travelling solo with limited budget. Room numbers are located at the bottom of the floor in front of the door. The choice between power and rain shower in the bathroom is really good for a budget hotel. The location is good - close to restaurants and street food until late at night (or even past midnight). There is also a minimart at the lobby, or you can walk a little (3 mins stroll) to the nearest Alfamart and Indomaret. Not sure how the parking works in MaxOne since the drop off point is really small and I don't travel with my own car anyway. Didn't really get to try out the buffet or the cafe downstairs since I was on an express stopover during my stay.

Minor negative points:
- scratches on the wall in the room (not dirty though)
- difficult to get a cab in the morning especially peak working hours
- WIFI signal is too weak in my room (perhaps just its location)

Overall, MaxOne Sabang is a pleasant business budget hotel especially for the price that I got (less than USD40).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MaxOneHotels @ Sabang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MaxOneHotels @ Sabang

Address: Jalan Agus Salim no 24 | Jakarta Pusat, Jakarta 11340, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 318 hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — MaxOneHotels @ Sabang 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maxonehotels.com is designed to provide a stylish yet value – oriented accommodation in all city centers, with particular attention to the needs of professionals on the move. Bedrooms are sold on basis of the early you book, the less you pay and periods of high demand cost more than less popular periods. We offers 87 rooms; consisting of our Happiness Room (Standard 15m2) 78 rooms, our Warmth Room (Deluxe 25m2) 07 rooms and our Love Room (Suite 28m2)02 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your MaxOneHotels @ Sabang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MaxOneHotels @ Sabang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.