We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel and Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MaxOneHotels @ Sabang

Save Saved
You added MaxOneHotels @ Sabang to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MaxOneHotels @ Sabang
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Agus Salim no 24 | Jakarta Pusat, Jakarta 11340, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
MAX RAMADHAN
Ranked #51 of 313 hotels in Jakarta
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel and Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Cool and Unique Hotel, Vibrant, trendy, funky, high-quality.

thumbs upp!! would recommended for people travelling. and the staff are superb people

We absolutely loved this hotel and can't praise it enough. The management and staff were top rate. They were very young, friendly, efficient and lively and they couldn't do enough for us

Regards

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    84
    31
    9
    3
See reviews for
11
51
29
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Budget wise & location are great. Especially for me who enjoy to explore the street cuisine culture, shopping treat in the city and clean room to crash at night.
Friendly service from the people there made me smile.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMaxOne, General Manager at MaxOneHotels @ Sabang, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Hi Violet,
Max greet you good day ,

It is good to hear you have a good experience with Max , we will manage and improve our facilities and service so we could make our guest like you have a wonderfull time during stay with Max . Thank you and see you soon @Max , again .

BR & Take Care

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Come to this hotel feel so good with friendly staff and I get the room quickly,good design and room is clean, every corner fully funy design, compare with other hotels in same class this hotel wining the price,design and cleanlines I recomended this hotel for my company

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Java, Indonesia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The room is clean,but the air conditioner not cool enough,bad response from receptionist,not quick enough to handle complaint,hot temperature at room,not recommended,very disappointed.no pho3ne at room,you must go to the lobby,cause the phone near the lift is broken,and make sure you wait the receptionist at the lobby till your complains solved,cause if you wait at room,they never go to your room ,they abandon your complains till you follow up the complains by yourself

Room Tip: Better looking for another hotel than this,i ever stayed at fave hotel near here,fave hotel much muc...
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMaxOne, General Manager at MaxOneHotels @ Sabang, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Hi Yosef ,
Max greet you good day,

I'm terribly sorry to hear your bad experience with Max. Rest assured that ur problem has been taken care of & such manner will not occur in the future. There's seems to be a misunderstanding. And We're sure that this review will make us become better and better in the future. How can we make u feel the happiness, warmth and love with Max? We want u to be part of our big family!

Call me! and lets have lunch together. See you soon @Max Yosef.

BR & Take Care
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

MaxOne Sabang is a great budget hotel for the price especially in a town like Jakarta. It is located towards the end of Jalan Sabang (every cab driver should know this or he is trying to scam you).

Reception staff was friendly and efficient during check in process. The room itself is small, good enough for travelling solo with limited budget. Room numbers are located at the bottom of the floor in front of the door. The choice between power and rain shower in the bathroom is really good for a budget hotel. The location is good - close to restaurants and street food until late at night (or even past midnight). There is also a minimart at the lobby, or you can walk a little (3 mins stroll) to the nearest Alfamart and Indomaret. Not sure how the parking works in MaxOne since the drop off point is really small and I don't travel with my own car anyway. Didn't really get to try out the buffet or the cafe downstairs since I was on an express stopover during my stay.

Minor negative points:
- scratches on the wall in the room (not dirty though)
- difficult to get a cab in the morning especially peak working hours
- WIFI signal is too weak in my room (perhaps just its location)

Overall, MaxOne Sabang is a pleasant business budget hotel especially for the price that I got (less than USD40).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I found a cheap hotel in Jakarta the price per night was only $38.00. I found it searching the tripadvisor site. Booking the room early saved me a lot of money. I went with a standard room and luckily, it was in the back so the street noise was virtually nonexistent. The coffee house in the lobby was great and was open all day and night. It was within walking distance to nearly everything. Staff was great even with limited English. The idea of a tree with hangers in the room gave a very artsy feel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the back there is far less noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Great hotel for solo traveller, simple, central location. Coffeeshop open 24 hours, there's a minimart attach to it, so getting late night munchies is no problemo. Down-sides are:
-No in-room phone, got a brochure to buy "in-room meal" have to get to a house phone near the elevator..this red phone that reminds me of those "nuclear emergency" hotline to the president phone..LOL, oooor...(this is what to my opinion is the absurd one) call a Jakarta number...like...why cant they install an-in-room intercom of some sort? Staff are great, I love the fact that one night I was returning from my project, the front office staff greet me by name! A five star treatment! Kudos... Mind you that the room price does not include bfast which you have to get at the restaurant in the lobby (different management from the hotel I think), the bfast was not really that pleasing, but enough to start your day. I had to get my coffee elsewhere tho. Overall, nice 3 night stay. Would I return? Probably :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Best Value, Poo...
Show More
Gambir
Citi M Hotel
Citi M Hotel
#40 of 313 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Restaurant, Ind...
Show More
Gambir
Hotel Neo Tanah Abang - Cideng
Quiet, Restaura...
Show More
Sawah Besar
favehotel Pasar Baru
favehotel Pasar Baru
#52 of 313 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mid-range, Free...
Show More
Hotel NEO Tendean Jakarta
Hotel NEO Tendean Jakarta
#56 of 313 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
Menteng
ibis budget Jakarta Cikini
ibis budget Jakarta Cikini
#70 of 313 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Charming, Free...
Show More
Kemang Icon By Alila
Kemang Icon By Alila
#24 of 313 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MaxOneHotels @ Sabang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MaxOneHotels @ Sabang

Address: Jalan Agus Salim no 24 | Jakarta Pusat, Jakarta 11340, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 313 hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — MaxOneHotels @ Sabang 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maxonehotels.com is designed to provide a stylish yet value – oriented accommodation in all city centers, with particular attention to the needs of professionals on the move. Bedrooms are sold on basis of the early you book, the less you pay and periods of high demand cost more than less popular periods. We offers 87 rooms; consisting of our Happiness Room (Standard 15m2) 78 rooms, our Warmth Room (Deluxe 25m2) 07 rooms and our Love Room (Suite 28m2)02 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Venere and Otel so you can book your MaxOneHotels @ Sabang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MaxOneHotels @ Sabang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.