We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strategic location budget hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of favehotel Wahid Hasyim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added favehotel Wahid Hasyim to your Saves list
favehotel Wahid Hasyim
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. K. H. Wahid Hasyim no. 135, Jakarta 10240, Indonesia (Tanah Abang)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 345 Hotels in Jakarta
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Strategic location budget hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

A strategic location budget hotel in the center of Jakarta, with very standard amneties and utilities, friendly staff, standard food taste, standard clean. Anyway we can find various entertainment, malls, resto surrounding.

Room Tip: No swimming pool and fitness center, just cant remove the option in my gadget
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy H, Manajer at favehotel Wahid Hasyim, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Vina,

Thanks a lot for sharing your short comment / feedback about our favehotel wahidhasyim Jakarta
We look forard to welcoming you back in the near future

Warm Regards
Rudy Haryadi/Hotel Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    91
    48
    6
    3
See reviews for
16
39
25
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paarl, South Africa
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

If you want to stay centrally in Jakarta, have a clean room, great service and a good-enough restaurant with cold beer at a fair price, this is your place. Also, I was very impressed with the hotel's responses to all my e-mail queries beforehand. For example, they arranged a hair-dryer for me as requested, the type of quiet room that I wanted as well as our taxi from the airport. They also assist with transport once you are at the hotel. Bottled water in room the first night and pay as you need more; fairly piriced. Whatever bathroom accessories you need to have is available, you just pay for it. I think that is fair, since it keeps the overall costs down for us travellers. Breakfast we thought was quite varied with a choice of international and Indonesian; we enjoyed the Indonesian style breakfast. Since we got to the hotel quite late on our first nigt, it was great that we could dine at their restaurant and the food was good; no complaints. We stayed in room 618 and were very comfortable; no noise. Further, we walked to Monas from our hotel as well as to Gambir station. From the station we took a taxi to Kota / Batavia from where we walked to the harbour. We then walked all the way back from the harbour to Fave Hotel; it is do-able and one gets to experience the city and its (hectic) traffic. I looked at a number of hotels in Jakarta and am glad that I settled on Fave.

Room Tip: Room 618 was quiet. Lovely view of big tree; get some birding done too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy H, Manajer at favehotel Wahid Hasyim, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear GrietWesternCape,

Thank you so much for sharing your enjoyable recent experience stay with us at the Favehotel wahidhasyim Jakarta
We look forward to hosting your next stay when revisit Jakarta in the near Future.

Sincerely yours,
Rudy Haryadi/Hotel Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I felt this hotel was very good for the price. Staff were friendly and professional. Room was nothing special, but it was clean. There was a convenience store next door and not too far away there was Starbucks, McDonalds, and a street with other restaurants and street food.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy H, Manager at favehotel Wahid Hasyim, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Ratyoke, Oceanside/California

We thank you for your simple and positive overall reviews about your last stay at the favehotel wahidhasyim, Jakarta. Look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With warms regards,

Rudy Haryadi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

A value-for-money budget hotel. located near HI. Grand Indonesia, Sarinah, EX, Burger King, Starbucks, and several convinience store are walking distance.
We booked 2 rooms, 3 adults and 1 toddler. Everything went smooth until check out time.
Amenities are available to be purchased, however convinience store is just next door if you left something back at home

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy H, Manager at favehotel Wahid Hasyim, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear LadyFransisca,

Thank you for your recent patronage to favehotel, wahidhasyim, Jakarta
It is well appreciated that you consider our hotel to be a value for money budget hotel that you found close to any city famous Malls and food courts for dining options just by walking

Please share this good experience with your relatives/associates and we look forward to hosting you back on your next trip to Jakarta

Rudy Haryadi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

What are u doing in Jakarta?
Holiday ? Business trip or Conference ? If you just coming for business trip , its a suitable location because close to every major Building in Gatot Subroto , kuningan and Sudirman street .
It's a new hotel and just soft opening on Sep.16 during my stay . Rooms are similar with the price I paid . Clean , comfortable and have a good restaurant for breakfast with serving Indonesia breakfast . Room have a faster wifi connection and cable tv around 30 more channels .

Choose this Hotel with your purposes in Jakarta

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night in Jakarta after spending 3 nights in Bandung.
1.The check in process was quick and easy. No hassle. Lift working perfectly and not crowded eventhough there is only one lift.
2.The room was clean with basic amenities. No mini bar, no coffee making facilities.
3.Small room but enough for two of us. It cost us 590,400 rupiah per night booking via Booking.com
4. Location wise, near to Tanah Abang. From the hotel walk straight to the left. To Sarinah Mall walk straight to your right. Take the bridge to cross.
5. The area is not busy, quite peaceful.
6. The breakast was simple but okay. French toast, fried rice, fried mee, toasted bread, half boil egg, omellette, juices and fruits.
7. If u dont want to walk out for food, u can try the food at the cafe. The foods and juices were reasonably priced. I found the fries was cheaper than in the A&W at Tanah Abang. Otherwise u can walk to Sarinah and areas around there for food. Western and indonesia ln food available around that area.
8. If u want to go to Thamrin City/ Grand Indonesia Mall, just take a taxi and it will cost not more than 20,000 rupiah on smooth traffic. If u happen to go ti Thamrin City, give a try to D Cost Seafood Restaurant. Nice Food with reasonable price.
9.On smooth traffic avoid bajaj ( tricycle vehicle) as they may charge u more than a comfortable taxi.
10.Taxi to airport/ gambir train station.
To gambir station on smooth traffic- cost not more than 25,000 rupiah.
To airport - on smooth traffice about 45 minutes cost me about 120,000 rupiah not inclusive of toll.
Overall we are satisfied with our stay at Fave Jalan Wahid Hasyim. We may consider to stay here on our next visit..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stay there at September 2013 for business purpose. The room (316) is quite small, with a high and wide window, so you can't see anything if you're not standing. No satellite channel on TV (even the cable are disconnected when I arrived).
Forgot to order non smoking floor, so cigarette's smell stick to the room awfully. The sheet aren't as clean as expected, there is some pinkish stain on the inner side of the blanket.
Breakfast was limited in options, so nothing special to tell.

just like my title, suitable for bed (when you really tired) and breakfast (just to put something on your stomach instead of enjoying morning).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy H, Manajer at favehotel Wahid Hasyim, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Darmana_12, Denpasar,

Thank you for your constructive comments over your recent stay at the favehotel wahidhasyim, Jakarta

We regret to learn some negative experiences you encountered which should have always been in orderly working right before we sell. We have addressed all the issues to be properly handled asper our SOP's before and has taken correcitve action to all concerned to avoid reoccurence.

However,the management took immediate action and is curently progressing the linen replacement which has been underway to partially change our bed linens due to the level of occupancies including attention to the breakfast menu quality in the restaurant

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write such valuable feedback for our improvement and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back with better services in the future

Sincerely yours,
Rudy Haryadi / Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to favehotel Wahid Hasyim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Wahid Hasyim

Address: Jl. K. H. Wahid Hasyim no. 135, Jakarta 10240, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 345 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Wahid Hasyim 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your favehotel Wahid Hasyim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage favehotel Wahid Hasyim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.