We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Food and Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocha & Bella

Ocha & Bella
Jalan KH Wahid Hasyim 70 | Menteng, Jakarta, Indonesia
+62 858 817 67481
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #300 of 5,463 Restaurants in Jakarta
Cuisines: Italian, Japanese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Quality Food and Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

First of all, this restaurant is providing breakfast, in collaboration with MORRISSEY Hotel, Jakarta. Guests who stay in this hotel will have their breakfast here in Ocha Bella.

The breakfast is simple yet fresh... the bakery here made fresh from the oven (visible to guest) they garnish your omelette here, unlike other, order fried eggs and you get the eggs on the plate and that is it...

Had dinner here during my recent visit, pasta are made here too... I must introduce and recommend you to order there Tiramisu, trust me, you will not regret.

The staff here... Friendly, attentive and informative, should I say more? hehehe

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OchaandBella, Public Relations Manager at Ocha & Bella, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Greetings from Ocha&Bella,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time inside our restaurant. Our aim is to provide everything as good as possible for our customers and make them feel comfortable.
Looking forward to have you back!

Best Regards,
Ocha&Bella Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    64
    33
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Excellent soufle!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We went for dinner on our first night in Jakarta and loved it!
The gourmet burger and the BBQ ribs were fantastic so was the grilled vegetables.
But the hit of the night was the Passion fruit soufle with marinated pineapples and mango sorbet.
The soufle was simply perfect. The mango sorbet tasted like it was just made of the freshest, most tastiest mangoes.
The coffee was also great!
And we paid about 55 USD for two people with two main dishes, one side dish, one bottle of water and one non-alcoholic coctail, one desert and 2 coffees.
We will definitely go again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Heartwarming.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The place to go with your family or friends. For drinks or Meal. Anything...! to chillax and to have a great convo. You can feel the love in this place.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bella indeed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The place is located on the ground floor of a hip hotel/serviced appartments building but it's definitely worth a visit even if you are not a hotel guest. Liked the vibe of the place - cool design, hip young crowd and very good Italian food. Recommended!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Gem amidst chaos ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Located along chaotic traffic Wahid Hasyim
Outdoor alfresco with greenery
Very slick and chic decor with open plan kitchen
Good Italian food with additional Japanese menu
Very nice salad and pasta .
Serve Gluten free pasta too
Highly recommend .
Service is good
There is smoking and non smoking


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocha & Bella also viewed

 
Jakarta, Java
Jakarta, Java
 

Been to Ocha & Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocha & Bella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.