We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a great meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marche Restaurant - Grand Indonesia

Marche Restaurant - Grand Indonesia
Jalan MH Thamrin No. 1 | Grand Indonesia West Mall, Entertainment District 3A #03A-D, Jakarta, Indonesia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #286 of 5,452 Restaurants in Jakarta
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Bangalore
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great place for a great meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Marche is absolutely an experience. The market like setting, choice of several foods made fresh and the good service is definitely worth a visit. Think of Marche as a big a buffet, but one where you pay only for what you eat. The potato dish (like hash browns) is a must try. The juices are a bit of a disappointment.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    20
    15
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“quality food & professional Staff (and delicious menu items)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

It's a swiss Market (you visit each station and serve yourself basically) ... but the prices are very reasonable, there is no 'automatic service charge' and the staff is friendly and professional (and english speakers). Quality of the food is always fresh and delicious from the soup, bread, pasta, fish or chicken/steaks. A simple yet delicious signature item is their plain Rosti with Sour Creme. Always a good experience when eating here

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Menu Lacked Variety”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I've been to the Marche at 313@Somerset, Singapore. Was so impressed with the food so when I went to Jakarta last weekend to visit friends, I suggested a meetup/dinner at Marche Grand Indonesia. Apparently compared to the Marche in Singapore, the one in Grand Indonesia lacked variety (e.g. no paella) which was kind of disappointing. That was probably the only downside I found. Food was not excellent but it was alright. Service was tolerable and fast enough. I had the plain rosti, beef sausage, apple strudel and ice lemon tea and I paid IDR 150k+ so I guess the price is average by Jakarta standards.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Looked good; terribly slow and less tasty than it looked”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I was excited about the food as I walked to the stations and viewed it. Priced seemed high for Jakarta, service,was slow and mixed up--I got someone' else's order and had to reorder.
Food was not quality was inconsistent. Disappointed.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My wife and daughter used to hang out in here on mondays...while waiting from me from the office, why monday? coz there's this "monday madness/freaky..." program...my baby enjoy the playground and we used to hang out until the "magic bell" rang (the buy one get one all pastry bell)

the food is nice (not superb) but the atmosphere somewhat compliment each other, the price is so so...100 k per meal (maincourse, dessert and dessert..for i don't drink) but fullness of the stomach is guaranteed

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marche Restaurant - Grand Indonesia also viewed

 

Been to Marche Restaurant - Grand Indonesia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marche Restaurant - Grand Indonesia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.