We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pasta I've had in Jakarta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sopra Ristorante

Sopra Ristorante
SCBD, Jl. Jend. Sudirman Kav 52-53, Jakarta, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #509 of 5,097 restaurants in Jakarta
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: http://www.finerestaurantsandvillas.com/?p=992
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Pasta I've had in Jakarta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

I had gone to Sopra for lunch. I had heard a few reviews about it, mostly about the amazing thin crust pizza..however, I was taken by surprise by the amazing Pasta! I have to say it was the best I have ever had in Jakarta.
We had ordered a pizza as well, which was quite delightful.
Ambience-wise, the place is quite decent being located in a mall, and service is alright too.
It is definitely priced towards the higher side..but worth it :)

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

50% Recommend
    21
    14
    18
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“pretentious and only looking to make money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

its funny how some people have different tastes, when I went to this restaurant, had good expectations about it. after the meal decided i would not come back. past by many times and its always well frequented. so each have their own tastes and its up to them. but I agree with some of tyhe reviews that were disappointed with the place.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing food, I will come back for sure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

I have been to Sopra restaurant in January 2012 and was positively surprised about the quality of the food. I eat pizza (OMG) and my girlfriend eat Linguine scoglio, it was very delicious. Great atmosphere there, and service as well. This days I will come back in Sopra, I strongly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
“Best dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

You must try king pizza , king prawn spaghetti......yummy, can't wait to dine at sopra ... Again and again

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Excellent pizzas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Very good food, not just the pizzas actually. Salads good too. Bit limited by the physical space, little dark and noisy inside, but outdoor seating quite pleasant. Drinks are not that great though, ie not so good as a bar.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sopra Ristorante also viewed

Jakarta, Java
Jakarta, Java
 

Been to Sopra Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sopra Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.