We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy hotel but good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman to your Saves list
HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Jenderal Sudirman - Pintu Satu Senayan, Jakarta 10270, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Recharge and Refuel
Ranked #29 of 345 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Busy hotel but good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Hotel Harris Suites located on a good location, we stayed at 30th floors and got amazing views from our room of Jakarta. Our room was large, great and nice equipped facilities. Almost shopping center within some minutes for walking. Hotel staffs helped with showing many things to do in Jakarta.

Room Tip: Stayed on high floor and get city views is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

First of all Thank you for sharing with us your experience with HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman, Jakarta
We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. we do thank you for the positive comments about our Rooms and cleanliness of our hotel.
You can be sure that all your comments have been share to team as it is the most precious source of information to always increase our services.

Once again thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next visit in Jakarta

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    206
    53
    12
    3
See reviews for
47
48
35
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This hotel is located in FX Shopping Mall near to Senayan Plaza and Senayan City. Being central it is easily accessible by Blue Cab at the Mall entrance to Mangga 2, Mayestic, Pasar Baru, Plaza Indonesia and Kidzania at Raffles Place. The FX Mall has many interesting shops, cafes, restaurants and longest slide that you can enjoy should the weather is not good or if traffic is bad in Jakarta. It has an information counter and a travel counter at the Mall lobby where you can easily get information on trips and others.The hotel itself is clean with big comfortable bed, modern and large bathroom. Service by the reception is good and check in and out were smooth. The hotel has free wi fi too which is a bonus. It is a great place to stay for a city visit. We tried several restaurants at the mall and had a good time. Definitely a real value for our money and will definitely stay there again if we revisit Jakarta.

Room Tip: Choose high level floor so you can get a good view of Jakarta city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for Choosing HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman, during your visit in Jakarta.
We are glad to read that overall you did enjoy your stay with us and the facilities that fX mall could offer. We really appreciate all the comments regarding the hotel and you can be sure that those comments have been share to the whole team. As it is the most precious source of information for us to alway try to positively surprise you, and it is also a great source of motivation for the whole team.

Once again Thank you very much for taking time to post your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next visit in Jakarta

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

I and my partner stayed here and we booked online, staff are nice the location is awesone and the bedroom is perfect, and clean and we had our great times here. My suggestion is there will be better if they put more chair as i see i only saw around 4 maybe. Overall, in love with this hotel room . And i will stay here again next time.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guests

Thank you very much for Choosing HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman, Jakarta during your trip in town, and for taking the time to share your comments with us.
We are glad to read that our hotel did reach your expectation and that your partner and you did enjoy your stay with us. We have also took into consideration your comments regarding adding more chairs.

Once again thank you very much for taking the time to post your review and you can be sure your comments have been share to all our team.

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Markteting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

i stayed at 47th floor which is the highest floor. there was a leak on the window from the rain. i didnt complain about,but i mentioned it when i check out. after checked out i realised i left my parking ticket in the room...and it took more than 30 minutes for them to get it!!! i already tolerate the leaking room but for getting the ticket, hell no. it was my fault for left it...but more than 30mins to get it? :(

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to shared your comments with us.
I would like to apologize for all inconvenient that you experience during your last stay with us. You can be sure that your comments have been seriously token into consideration and proper action have been done.

Once again thank you very much for staying with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Broadbeach, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Spent 3 nights at the Harris Suites and found them very good.

Its a typical Hotel layout but its light and modern and has everything you could want.

Its located in a Mall but the shopping there is really average however there is a really good selection of places to eat on the ground floor. Also I was surprised to see there was such a great coffee culture in Jakarta so it was easy to get a good coffee.

While the mall that the hotel is located in is average, there is a great shopping mall right behind it and its only a 5 minute walk.

My only criticism was that most of the rooms are smoking rooms and while we had requested Non smoking I had my first night in a smoking room which wasnt that pleasant.

Other than that, I would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Make sure that if you are a non smoker that you get a room on the non smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Valued Guests

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, and for choosing HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman during your get away in Jakarta. We are glad to read that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding you non smoking room request, I would like to apologies if we could not provide it to you the first night. Be sure that we alway tried to fulfill all request to our guest but sometime we can not fulfill due to our room availability.

Concerning your comments on the fX Sudirman mall, it is really developing today, and I can ensure you that you will soon be able to find anything you will need during stay in Jakarta.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman, Jakarta

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

One night stay in the Harris! Easily located in the FX Mall. Pleasant, helpful staff. Room themed on the colour orange. One word to describe the room,,,EXCELLENT! Spacious, multi-channel TV, very good bathroom, spotlessly clean! Nothing to complain about! Worth every penny!

Room Tip: ask for a kingsize bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Valued Guest.

Thank you for choosing HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman, during your stay in Jakarta. We are very glad to read that we reached your expectation on our hotel. You can be sure that your comments have been a source of motivation for all the team to always positively surprise during your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Location with direct connection to shopping mall is good. Rooms modern and bright, my room on 46th floor had a nice view.
Rooms sufficiently equipped.
Swimmingpool on 10th floor good to relax a bit from exhausting Jakarta.
Breakfast ok.
Very reasonably priced. Nice flat screen with many channels.
What I didn't like: Room was not perfectly clean. Found a lot of hairs in the bed and bathroom. Floor was obviously not wiped well.

Room Tip: I was happy with the sight in my room on the 46th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Values Guests

Thank you very much for staying with us during your trip in Jakarta. We are please to read that you have enjoyed the facilities that we provide in the rooms and in the hotel. Concerning your comments on the cleanliness of ours rooms. you can be sure that Immediate action have been token by our Housekeeping Departments. And I would like to apologize for the inconvenient cause during your stay.

Once again thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, at it is the most precious source of information for us to always improves our service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon during your next trip in Jakarta.

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman

Address: Jl. Jenderal Sudirman - Pintu Satu Senayan, Jakarta 10270, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#20 Business Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing in the heart of Jakarta's most happening area, Sudirman Central Business District, with a direct walking access to fX Sudirman Mall, minutes away to Stock Exchange, Gelora Bung Karno Sport Complex, Senayan Golf Course, Plaza Senayan and Senayan City, this hotel is the perfect spot for short and long stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Suites Fx Sudirman Hotel Jakarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.