We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman

Save Saved
You added HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Jenderal Sudirman - Pintu Satu Senayan, Jakarta 10270, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Simple Business Package
Ranked #24 of 318 Hotels in Jakarta
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great location and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Great location as it is located within a shopping complex and also surrounded by 2 or 3 more shopping complexes nearby. Shopping and food are not a problem. The staff, especially the front desk staff, is very friendly. Whenever they see us, they will greet us and ask if we need any assistance.

Our favourite is higher floors rooms as we like Jakarta city view :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Value Guests,

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our staff was helpful during your entire stay. Be sure that your comments has been warmly welcome by the entire teams.

Thank you very much for staying at HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman and for sharing your comments with us.

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien ANDRE
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    149
    39
    7
    3
See reviews for
29
36
25
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

I will start with the negative feedback first, No room service available at the hotel, ,The lobby is very small, No towels service at the pool I should ask a garden man to get me one....
Other than that the staff are friendly especially the males crew at the front desk, very helpful and a always ready to answer every question I have, good location and worth for the price.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Value Guests.

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. We are glad to read that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. You can be sure that all your comments has been share to all departments. and we do hope to positively surprise you during your next next with u.

Once again thank you very much for your comments as they are the most precious source of information to always improve our service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next trip in Jakarta

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien ANDRE
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a minimalist hotel - everything/ one that u see around comes in white and orange color.

Location - great location, if u dun like the limited food/ outlets in the fx mall, walk out to ur left and u will reach Plaza Senayan where u get very good food/ shopping.

Bfast - forget abt including bfast in ur booking, There are ample coffee bean and starbucks and cofee joints.

Rooms - minimalist. Bring ur own toiletries. They charge for extra toothpaste etc. They only provide soap bars, so if u r intp bath gel, bring ur own.

What I like - the free wifi and I can multiple log in my notebook, mobile and ipad all together. There is no limit to the # of units. Also no need to fight with lines of ppl in the buffet/ taxi lines.

What I dun like - they dun provide complimentary waters after the 1st day. They dun wash the dirty cups left on the table. And they dun change the towels (just folded it back nicely and I hv no prob with this actually).

Room Tip: Choose high floor rooms. Insist in non-smoking up-front at booking, dun hope for availability later.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Value Guests

Thank you very much for choosing Harris Suites fX Sudirman Jakarta. And for sharing your comments with us. As they are the most important source of information us to always improve our services.
Concerning your comments on the complimentary water bottle, it has been raise to our Housekeeping department. We do apologize that your complimentary water bottles have not been replace during your stay, as we do provided 2 free complimentary water bottles that should be replace every day.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you during your next stay in Jakarta

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien ANDRE
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Excellent location in the middle of Jakarta CBD, inside a mall with plenty of F&B options. Lobby can be tough to find when you're driving there for the 1st time due to lack of signage. Check in was quick and efficient. I was assigned a room on the 46th floor so it's pretty quiet. On the downside, the elevators take an eternity to go up to the higher floors. It's a problem; especially in the morning rush hour. each floor is assigned 2 elevators but one must push BOTH elevators buttons to get service on both lines. Room is clean, cheerful and brightly decorated. LCD TV is stocked with lots of channel and the work desk provide sufficient room to work. However, the free wifi is definitely a problem. Signal is weak in my room the connection's snail paced. The wifi even went dead a couple of times. Annoying when you're downloading a big DWG files. Check was smooth and quick. Aircon is a wall mounted type and sometimes produced squeaky noises. This property could be a ideal hotel for business travelers if they improve on the items mentioned above.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Raja Kamar

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Value Guest

Thank you for choosing HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman, during your trip in Jakarta. And for taking the time to share with us all your comments. You can be sure that all your comments has been share to all departments. Concerning the Wi-fi a prompt action as been token, and I can guaranty you that you should have no problem for browsing and sending email during your next stay. However for downloading big files such DWG we recommend you to request our rooms that can accommodate ethernet cable as our Wi-Fi bandwidth traffic is limited for downloading big files.

Once again thank you for sharing your comments, as it is our most precious source of information to alway improve our services.

Looking forward to welcoming you back during your next visit in Jakarta

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Perfect place, in the middle of FX..nice mall in Sudirman street with myriad of cafes, restaurants and shops..
Nevertheless, as a typical minimalist hotel, the room is small although well-maintained, relatively new and clean. Amenities are standard, but the service is good, nothing to complain. Breakfast is complete, quite fulfilling. Wifi is also available. The problem is this hotel does not have a big lobby, only a small on with max 4 chairs..so if you come as guests it will be a bit problematic …
The value is ok, not bad for the services rendered.
Try to get the room overlooking the street…nice panorama, especially during sunset…

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Hotel with nice clean room great views from upper floor, The bed was very comfortable with good quality linen and pillows. I like the newness and cleanliness of this hotel. Hotels in this area of Jakarta are normally quite expensive, so it was nice to find somewhere new at a very reasonable price.Very friendly staff and very convenient for food malls, shops, and many offices. I would stay there again, just because of the location and value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Value Guests

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. All your comments as been warmly welcome by all departments.

We are looking forward to welcoming you during your next visit in Jakarta

Harrisly Yours,
Sebastien ANDRE
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed at Harris while in Jakarta visiting family. The hotel is in a great location within the FX mall in Sudirman. We chose not to have the breakfast in our package because we knew that there is a wide selection of dining options in the mall.

The hotel was clean and comfortable with bright decor and has great views of the city, we stayed on the 43rd floor where you could see the lovely views of Senayan-which was also nice to walk around in the afternoon.

We loved facilities that the hotel offered such as the free use of the pool and the gym. The hotel is located not far from bigger malls such as Senayan city and PLaza Senayan which offer a wider variety of shops and entertainment.

We would say that the only downside is that the lift in very slow! What this hotel offers is a great location with no frills- good value for money! We would definitely stay here again!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Value Guests

Thank you very much for choosing HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman during your visit in Jakarta.
We are glad to read that you have enjoy your stay with us, and that we could reach your expectation. Be sure that your review has been warmly welcome by all departments. Regarding the lifts, it is true that they are a bit slow. We are aware of the issues and you can be sure that our management is working on it.

Once again thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with. as our guest comment are the most precious source of information.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next get away in town.

Harrisly Yours,
Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman

Address: Jl. Jenderal Sudirman - Pintu Satu Senayan, Jakarta 10270, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#12 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#18 Business Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing in the heart of Jakarta's most happening area, Sudirman Central Business District, with a direct walking access to fX Sudirman Mall, minutes away to Stock Exchange, Gelora Bung Karno Sport Complex, Senayan Golf Course, Plaza Senayan and Senayan City, this hotel is the perfect spot for short and long stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia and Venere so you can book your HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Suites Fx Sudirman Hotel Jakarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.