We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Concise Review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of KidZania Jakarta

KidZania Jakarta
Jl. Jend Sudirman Kav. 52-53 | Pacific Place Mall L6-601, Jakarta 12190, Indonesia
+62 21 5154888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 63 Attractions in Jakarta
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Kidzania, Jakarta is a family fun complex focused on the world of jobs where kids can play at being a number of different professions. This is an educational activity.
Paralimni, Cyprus
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Concise Review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Everything were very fun and enjoyful for kids.
It was a small heaven your energetic young kids to explore the real adult professional job and world.

But the most annoying things among this fun are :

1. Some adults (teachers, parents) not all of them need to be educated to educate their children the discipline of queuing and not cutting line., in most of the occasion I saw with my own eyes that the adults encourage their children to cut the line to the foremost of the queue!!!
I really consider that these kind of adults were not qualified to be called teacher and parents.

2. Queuing was such as a very difficult habits, therefore I suggest the Kidzania management gave a training and orientation before using each of the outlets in Kidzania.

It was a very much fortune for the Kidzania that always has abundant of children visitors every single day. But somehow it was a shame and pity to children that sometimes they had to wait for 40-60 minutes for certain outlets of roleplay only for 1 game. It will ended that after they spent 5 hours there only 6-7 games that they could visit.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    124
    28
    1
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great place for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had been to Kidzania in Dubai and my son had this on his must-do list when we planned our trip to Jakarta. We went there on the afternoon of the day we landed but were told that the place was full. So we made a booking for two days later for the morning session which is between 9 am and 2 pm. We recommend travellers to book in advance to avoid disappointment for unlike the one in Dubai, this place gets lots of groups from local schools. The activites offered are very good though language does become a slight problem for those not knowing Bahasa Indonesia. Unlike Dubai, this has more local sponsors and therefore the activiies are some what different. Overall, an excellent experience for kids.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Kids heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

For the first time i came with my son and it was so amazing.. He's extremely happy to play his role and what He need to know about the real profession.. He play as a policeman,fireman,dentist,mechanic,make a driving license,pizza maker,at pharmacy,at nuggets factory,chocolates factory and many more... 5 hours is quite enough to play there and the place is safe but always keep watching your kids because sometimes they're too excited and forgot the place where they're parents waiting for them. because it happened to my son lol

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very good outing for the Kids and good value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We celebrated our daughter's birthday there and she and my son had a blast. Very good attraction for the kids.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidoarjo, Indonesia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“wonderful experience for active kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Like : Kidzania offer creativity and activities for kids to learn the real work world.

Disliked : the limitation time

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to KidZania Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KidZania Jakarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.