We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and Thematic hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Amos Cozy Hotel

Amos Cozy Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Amos Cozy Hotel to your Saves list
Amos Cozy Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Melawai Raya No. 83 - 85, Jakarta 12160, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 345 Hotels in Jakarta
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Small and Thematic hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Each room in this hotel having different theme. But actually the hotel didnt prepare interior perfectly. They should arrange interior of each room including each wallpaper more seriously so it will made the value of this hotel increase. If you need hotel only for sleeping, this hotel is comfort and clean enough. Front office staff and restaurant staff is having quick response and friendly.
Location of this hotel "i can say" good enough because its in the centre of blok m. You are easier to get what you need like food, clothes, etc with cheap price. But you should aware if you are staying with family, this hotel near to japanese cafe and bar so its very crowded at night. Food quality is average, mothing special. Breakfast also doesnt have taste.
For short stay, this hotel is good enough but i dont suggest for long stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    5
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
11
8
8
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Short nap at Amos Cozy Hotel, very terrible, all hotel is fully booked, and ended at Amos Cozy Hotel. The hotel is okay, but the room is very small, unfriendly staff, and very dark. They need to add more light at the hotel room. As 4 stars hotel, the hotel is below the standard. But, value for money is okay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magelang, Indonesia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The location is a prime and closed to the entertainment area which seems Amos Cozy never sleep.

You will be spoiled by thousand of restaurants nearby and 24 hour 7Eleven closed to it.
Despite of the room conditions which for me is too small, I stayed at the Superior Room twin, #517, though the hotel is a non-smoking hotel, I found a cigarette burnt on the drawer next to the coffee maker.

it's closed to the SCBD and good for your budget business trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balikpapan, Indonesia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I have travelled all over the world. Based on my travel experience, it is 2.5 star hotel maximum. I booked the sweet room since I have two kids and one baby. They didn't provide baby cot though. The rooms and bath rooms are too small and not cozy at all. The view from window was ugly. The breakfast was OK. The service was OK. It is located in the middle of busy area. So it was convenient for my business. A/Cs look dirty and were smelly. Overall, I don't think it is three star hotel.

Room Tip: Don't choose the sweet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Only stayed here for one night. The hotel is a large building and clean, with good staff. Sadly my room was not a lot bigger than the bed - probably the smallest hotel room I ever saw, and the bathroom was barely larger than the shower cubicle. What was worse is that there was only a frosted glass screen instead of a door. No privacy in the bathroom at all.
Had to move the TV to access the air con controls. Nowhere to put luggage. The welcome drink is only a mouthful of fruit juice.

Decent for a place to sleep, but not a "holiday"

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

i just had a conference in amos cozy hotel for 3 days. although the hotel is officialy classified as a 4 stars hotel, i would say it looks more as a good 3 stars hotel. the classic room is very narrow. they place a large mirror on the wall to give the illusion that the room is wider than it is. but it still feels narrow. for claustrophobic, beware, the classic room has NO window.

by the way, talking about the food, they had such delicious cakes ever! :)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

this is 1st time i was staying in the hotel which have a nice room.. i was reserved for 2 deluxe room with two different design. It was very nice.. i love it..
This is will be my recommendation hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amos Cozy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amos Cozy Hotel

Address: Jl. Melawai Raya No. 83 - 85, Jakarta 12160, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 345 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amos Cozy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Amos Cozy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amos Cozy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.