We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Serviced Apartment with decent price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Morrissey

Save Saved
You added Morrissey to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Morrissey
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan KH. Wahid Hasyim No. 70 | Menteng, Jakarta 10340, Indonesia (Formerly Citadines Quartier Jakarta)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Eid Al Fitr
Ranked #26 of 313 hotels in Jakarta
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice Serviced Apartment with decent price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed here with my wife for a week and pretty much satisfied with what we got. The main reason we chose this serviced apartment is for its in-room facility. It got decent kitchen with all the utensils, plate, pans. It got free internet and the bed was pretty big. Only the bathroom is a little bit small, but it's clean; and that's the most important.

It also has washing machine and dryer for guests to use in 3rd floor. The best part, it's free. So if you stay long here, you don't need to worry to pay expensive laundry. Paid laundry is available too, but we didn't use it.

Location wise, it's at the heart of Jakarta, with access to central business district and malls around. There are also plenty restaurants and food stalls within walking distance.

Room Tip: If you're non-smoker, ask for room other than 4th floor where smoking is allowed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    113
    29
    6
    6
See reviews for
28
55
26
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I stayed 4 times in this hotel. I like the styling and the location. Its kinda new and fresh. The room has a good seize, only the shower is very small.

But the main reason was the value for money. They offered a 45% discount for early bookings. The hotel asks more than € 100 a night at the moment. Thats way too much, specially if the nearby mosque wakes u up every day. It sometimes feels like the are praying inside your room, specially the rooms view on jalan Jaksa.

I would book the hotel again if the price is € 70 or lower. For the current prices you can book much better hotels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

It was the first time we stayed in Morrissey Serviced Apartment, and I might stay there again if I come to Jakarta. The lobby is relatively small for 4 star hotel in Jakarta. I didn't mind though, since I did not use it often. The room is clean and cozy. They provide a mini kitchen with surprisingly complete utensils. They came out very useful for us, since we have a toddler with us so we have to dine in room several times. The self-service laundry was also helpful. The breakfast is average for me. A bit disappointing for a 4 star class hotel. More like 3 star rather than 4 for me. The only downside for us was the praying call from nearby mosque. The room is not sound-proof, so we were waken out by the praying call for Sholat Subuh before 5 am every morning. Overall it was very good. It's worthy if you book using early-bird promotion. But for the publish rate, you can have better hotel with the same rate in Jakarta.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Nice boutique apartment in CBD with friendly helpful staff .
Very close to major shopping malls and many good restaurants in the neighbourhood .
Liked the presence of a laundry room and iron and ironing board in your room .
Adjoining italian restaurant is quitte good .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stay over the weekend. As a local, i am interested to try to stay here because it is fairly new hotel and located in the prime area of the city. Prime in a sense of bery central.

Stayed at the studio room non smoking, located on the 3rd floow. Love the room. Modern and minimalist design, quite well concepted. it has kitchenette (stove, microwae, toaster, jug), cuttleries are provided in the room, medium aize refrigerator, there is also an iron board provided. Bathroom is good no issue at all. However, the room is quite dusty (thin dust on table, bedside table, light cap, etc).Either they dont have too much visitor thus the room didnt get cleaned everyday or simply it is just a dusty area.swimming pool is kinda small/medium size. There is a smallgym with set of dumbles, one treadmill, one crosstrainer, 5yoga mat provided as well as small towels. All availabe in the small clear glass window room bythe pool.

breakfast menunis good and it is actually tasted GOOD. Not the kind of the budgeted hotel food.
There is also an italian restaurant on the ground level. Quite hype restaurant at the moment. Went there, pasta was nice, wine and service was below average.

The only thing which upset me was that on the check out day it was an hour before check out time, the front desk rang to remind u that check out time soon. I have travelled a lot and stay at more than 3 dozens of hotels, this was the only time i got a reminder that i must readily for check out. Somehow i found this quite disturbing instead of their chance to have me extendin my stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed here again recently for 2 nights.
The hotel now is building its name and hence, it is always fully booked during weekends especially on Friday onwards.
It feels like going back to my own room in Morrissey. Everything in the room functioning well. The only thing that caught my attention was the cushion on the sofa..it already shown a sign of wear and tear. The rest are just nice.
Appreciate the new opening hours of the Residents Lounge which was extended to 12 on Sunday. It was nice sitting on the lounge chair, with Jakarta city on the view. But when I was there, there was a group of young crowd who make noise and it really annoying.
Otherwise, it is ok.
will definitely return back to Morrissey.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The Morrissey looks very nice and having eaten in the excellent restaurant (Oche and Bella) attached I was keen to try it. Sadly I was disappointed. Superficially the hotel looks great but it is showing signs of wear and in some places is very shabby (tiles coming off in the swimming pool, some areas really need repainting) My room wasn't cleaned properly and the hotel staff while pleasant were not particularly helpful (for example they couldn't supply shoe polish). The gym and pool are very small and it was sometimes hard to get a table for breakfast. It is in a nice area - you can walk around unlike a lot of Jakarta. But there was a huge amount of noise from the mosque next door. The highlight was the restaurant and that is nothing to do with the hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Morrissey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morrissey

Address: Jalan KH. Wahid Hasyim No. 70 | Menteng, Jakarta 10340, Indonesia (Formerly Citadines Quartier Jakarta)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#24 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Morrissey 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Morrissey is your partner in crime for your Jakarta adventure - we like to keep things simple - we offer you the freedom of self-contained, serviced apartments, with the efficiency of hotel services and facilities. We like to do things differently at Morrissey - our spaces are designed with eclectic touches with a blend of traditional Indonesian, Dutch colonial and industrial accents. Stay connected with our free high speed wifi and cabled internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Morrissey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morrissey Hotel Jakarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morrissey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.