We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Morrissey Boutique Serviced Apartment

Save Saved
You added Morrissey Boutique Serviced Apartment to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Morrissey Boutique Serviced Apartment
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan KH. Wahid Hasyim No. 70 | Menteng, Jakarta 10340, Indonesia (Formerly Citadines Quartier Jakarta) (Menteng)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spring Festival Promotion
Ranked #21 of 297 hotels in Jakarta
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Nice boutique apartment in CBD with friendly helpful staff .
Very close to major shopping malls and many good restaurants in the neighbourhood .
Liked the presence of a laundry room and iron and ironing board in your room .
Adjoining italian restaurant is quitte good .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    98
    26
    3
    5
See reviews for
24
45
23
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stay over the weekend. As a local, i am interested to try to stay here because it is fairly new hotel and located in the prime area of the city. Prime in a sense of bery central.

Stayed at the studio room non smoking, located on the 3rd floow. Love the room. Modern and minimalist design, quite well concepted. it has kitchenette (stove, microwae, toaster, jug), cuttleries are provided in the room, medium aize refrigerator, there is also an iron board provided. Bathroom is good no issue at all. However, the room is quite dusty (thin dust on table, bedside table, light cap, etc).Either they dont have too much visitor thus the room didnt get cleaned everyday or simply it is just a dusty area.swimming pool is kinda small/medium size. There is a smallgym with set of dumbles, one treadmill, one crosstrainer, 5yoga mat provided as well as small towels. All availabe in the small clear glass window room bythe pool.

breakfast menunis good and it is actually tasted GOOD. Not the kind of the budgeted hotel food.
There is also an italian restaurant on the ground level. Quite hype restaurant at the moment. Went there, pasta was nice, wine and service was below average.

The only thing which upset me was that on the check out day it was an hour before check out time, the front desk rang to remind u that check out time soon. I have travelled a lot and stay at more than 3 dozens of hotels, this was the only time i got a reminder that i must readily for check out. Somehow i found this quite disturbing instead of their chance to have me extendin my stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed here again recently for 2 nights.
The hotel now is building its name and hence, it is always fully booked during weekends especially on Friday onwards.
It feels like going back to my own room in Morrissey. Everything in the room functioning well. The only thing that caught my attention was the cushion on the sofa..it already shown a sign of wear and tear. The rest are just nice.
Appreciate the new opening hours of the Residents Lounge which was extended to 12 on Sunday. It was nice sitting on the lounge chair, with Jakarta city on the view. But when I was there, there was a group of young crowd who make noise and it really annoying.
Otherwise, it is ok.
will definitely return back to Morrissey.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The Morrissey looks very nice and having eaten in the excellent restaurant (Oche and Bella) attached I was keen to try it. Sadly I was disappointed. Superficially the hotel looks great but it is showing signs of wear and in some places is very shabby (tiles coming off in the swimming pool, some areas really need repainting) My room wasn't cleaned properly and the hotel staff while pleasant were not particularly helpful (for example they couldn't supply shoe polish). The gym and pool are very small and it was sometimes hard to get a table for breakfast. It is in a nice area - you can walk around unlike a lot of Jakarta. But there was a huge amount of noise from the mosque next door. The highlight was the restaurant and that is nothing to do with the hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I am typing this while still in my studio unit. For the price they are offering, yes it is a good product especially in terms of the room size. If you are staying longer than a couple of nights, then it is good as it comes with cooker and fridge.

The main challenge I have here is how thin the walls are! I can hear my neighbours talking and laughing and I can hear traffic from the streets 7 floors down. Worst of all, I can hear the thumping beats from Jalan Jaksa every night and the before dawn prayers! After 2 nights of less than 4 hours sleep each night, I am checking out today to another place

Food for breakfast is limited but tastewise, it is nice

There is a lunch and dinner cafe. Great ambience, friendly staff, average food. Had my dinner with friends there last night

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing any roads
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khartoum, Sudan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I booked into the Morrissey following a friend's advice - what a good decision. The Morrissey is ideally located in central Jakarta, close to offices (10 minutes walk to my offce), the bigger hotels and the major shopping malls. It's also a short walk to Jalan Jaksa and lots of great restaurants around there. I've got an executive studio - great layout - very high ceiling, wooden floor, and a mini kitchen. Breakfast in the lobby is always good and the Italian Restaurant at the front of the building also good. Service is always with a smile and quick and efficient. Sitting out the back having breakfast I could be anywhere - peaceful and quiet. The laundrette on the 3rd floor is convenient and they've got a small gym and pool on the 6th floor. Great place.

Room Tip: Have a good look at their website -- also e-mail them -- depends on your needs - they have 2-level o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milkyway
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I love the location since it is nearby attractions such as MONAS and Gambir Station. Food is easily available because restaurants and 7-ELEVEN are just down the road. That's another options from the Ocha & Bella Restaurant at the hotel. The room interior is kept in modern and minimal design which makes the room spacious and looks very chic. Best of it, my room has the view of MONAS and at night, MONAS is beautifully lit with colourful light. So, I slept facing the amazing view the entire night. The swimming pool and the lounge is definitely a great place to hang out with a magnificent view of some of Jakarta skyline. Plus, it is super breezy there. The hotel served a good breakfast spread with choices of Western and Indonesian food. Overall, I had a pleasant stay at Morrissey and if I'm ever in Jakarta, I would definitely be back here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of MONAS as it is beautifully lit at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Morrissey Boutique Serviced Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morrissey Boutique Serviced Apartment

Also Known As:
Morrissey Hotel Jakarta
Morrissey Hotel
Address: Jalan KH. Wahid Hasyim No. 70 | Menteng, Jakarta 10340, Indonesia (Formerly Citadines Quartier Jakarta)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Menteng
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#20 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#23 Family Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Morrissey Boutique Serviced Apartment 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrate your style at Morrissey, a hip new 135-room serviced apartment set in the heart of the central business district and bordering the quiet Dutch colonial enclave of Menteng. We're steps from Wahid Hasyim's myriad of restaurants, cafes and 24-hour conveniences and mere minutes to important landmarks, embassies and world class shopping malls. ATMs, money-changers, banks, pharmacies, fast-food joints, and much more... we have it all just at the doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Morrissey Boutique Serviced Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morrissey Boutique Serviced Apartment, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.