We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and peaceful retreat in the heart of Jakarta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morrissey Boutique Serviced Apartment

Save Saved
You added Morrissey Boutique Serviced Apartment to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Travelocity
and 8 more sites!
Morrissey Boutique Serviced Apartment
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan KH. Wahid Hasyim No. 70 | Menteng, Jakarta 10340, Indonesia (Formerly Citadines Quartier Jakarta) (Menteng)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spring Festival Promotion
Ranked #20 of 297 hotels in Jakarta
Milkyway
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Quiet and peaceful retreat in the heart of Jakarta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I love the location since it is nearby attractions such as MONAS and Gambir Station. Food is easily available because restaurants and 7-ELEVEN are just down the road. That's another options from the Ocha & Bella Restaurant at the hotel. The room interior is kept in modern and minimal design which makes the room spacious and looks very chic. Best of it, my room has the view of MONAS and at night, MONAS is beautifully lit with colourful light. So, I slept facing the amazing view the entire night. The swimming pool and the lounge is definitely a great place to hang out with a magnificent view of some of Jakarta skyline. Plus, it is super breezy there. The hotel served a good breakfast spread with choices of Western and Indonesian food. Overall, I had a pleasant stay at Morrissey and if I'm ever in Jakarta, I would definitely be back here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of MONAS as it is beautifully lit at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    99
    26
    3
    5
See reviews for
24
46
23
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jimbaran, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Jakarta isn't really my fav city, so whenever I went there I tried to stay in a good place. And I'm so happy I chose to stay at Morrissey.
Love the design, industrial chic. The studio room's comfy, with kitchenette, even ironing board. The service's excellent, the breakfast was great. The location is perfect, in central Jakarta, nearby some restaurants and malls.
Had a great stay there and will surely back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The rooms have all the necessities of our daily life. It even has an ironing board. The food is good, especially breakfast. The rooms have minimalystic style, just like a studio apartment and very clean

Room Tip: If you travel alone, it's better to choose the single because I feel that the room is bigger th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here from 10/24/12-11/1/1012. Great location, very clean, great service and good breakfast. The only thing was I didn't realize it was located within 3 mosques so the day of the arrival was the celebration of Haj so it was difficult to sleep, prayers till early in the morning. it onlt happens once a year. i do plan to come back again, people were exceptionally nice as you would expect from the Indonesian people. Thanks for making my stay very comfortable and great service.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The staff is very friendly and the rooms are huge. I stayed in a studio at the beginning of my stay in Indonesia and at the end. The Studio has a fridge, freezer, microwave and you can cook. The swimmingpool on the 6th floor is amazing during the day and night you can see the Jakarta skyline. The breakfast differs by day but you can always get scrambled eggs, toast, and rice. I would really stay here again. If you want to stay here book in advance the hotel is way cheaper if you book in advance (40 days before or more). The restaurant Ocha & Bella next door is a bit expensive but they have the best Italian food! We ate there twice because it was so good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

welcomed to a fast check in which set the tone for our stay ,up to the 8th floor to find our spacious clean well appointed apartment. on realizing the a/c was not cold enough, the service guys were their before we knew it & swiftly repaired the unit. breakfasts were varied each day with more than enough variety. staff were friendly & attentive as every request was met with a smile & a willingness to help. the rooftop pool was a great respite from Jakarta's heat, magical afternoon's spent with the wife poolside with a cold beer whilst watching the night lights appear. the only downside was the local mosque was a bit load (maybe double glazed windows would help) perhaps try a room facing away from Jalan Jaksa. however the call to prayer doesn't go for long so is not intolerable. friends that visited were impressed with the rooms as well as the facilities provided. really enjoyed our stay & would certainly stay again......

Room Tip: try for a room not facing Jalan Jaksa
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Because the business will flourish as many people will come here. I afraid Morrissey will getting charmless when too many irresponsibble idiot stay here.

Morrissey is the most unforgettable accomodation during my 2 weeks South East Asia tour. Perhaps they beat Novotel Silom, Bangkok (this is the most expensive accomodation during my SEA tour). I am more excited about staying in this hotel than the city itself! So if you happen to stay here, please be a responsible and considerate guest. Stay quiet and respect others!

Here are the reasons for staying here;
1) The staff are very professional, attentive, fun and well groommed.
2) The studio is only the name but its really huge! I love every inch and details of the studio.
3) You don't stay in Morrissey if you don't swim or lounging at the rooftop....unforgettable views!
4) iPod dock at your bedside. I have Balinese traditional music on my iPhone and it give me peace of mind.
5) Hotel decorations are somewhat of New York vibe. Come here if you can't afford to be in NY!
6) You have everything more than necesscities on your room. As im on budget, I bought frozen food from nearby convenience store and wine. They have microwave and wine glass on your studio!
7) Very strategic location where the taxi ride to almost anywhere in Jakarta from this hotel is cheap!

But I hate the breakfast. I don't know how to describe but its not on par with the facilities they have. If you in the midst of booking the hotel with breakfast or without breakfast, I advice you no breakfast. You can prepare it by yourself at your own studio with complete kitchen facilities.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Morrissey Boutique Serviced Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morrissey Boutique Serviced Apartment

Also Known As:
Morrissey Hotel Jakarta
Morrissey Hotel
Address: Jalan KH. Wahid Hasyim No. 70 | Menteng, Jakarta 10340, Indonesia (Formerly Citadines Quartier Jakarta)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Menteng
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#20 Business Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Morrissey Boutique Serviced Apartment 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrate your style at Morrissey, a hip new 135-room serviced apartment set in the heart of the central business district and bordering the quiet Dutch colonial enclave of Menteng. We're steps from Wahid Hasyim's myriad of restaurants, cafes and 24-hour conveniences and mere minutes to important landmarks, embassies and world class shopping malls. ATMs, money-changers, banks, pharmacies, fast-food joints, and much more... we have it all just at the doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Morrissey Boutique Serviced Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morrissey Boutique Serviced Apartment, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.