We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location centrally located” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morrissey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Morrissey to your Saves list
Morrissey
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan KH. Wahid Hasyim No. 70 | Menteng, Jakarta 10340, Indonesia (Formerly Citadines Quartier Jakarta)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 321 Hotels in Jakarta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location centrally located”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here from 10/24/12-11/1/1012. Great location, very clean, great service and good breakfast. The only thing was I didn't realize it was located within 3 mosques so the day of the arrival was the celebration of Haj so it was difficult to sleep, prayers till early in the morning. it onlt happens once a year. i do plan to come back again, people were exceptionally nice as you would expect from the Indonesian people. Thanks for making my stay very comfortable and great service.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    133
    34
    7
    7
See reviews for
31
67
29
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The staff is very friendly and the rooms are huge. I stayed in a studio at the beginning of my stay in Indonesia and at the end. The Studio has a fridge, freezer, microwave and you can cook. The swimmingpool on the 6th floor is amazing during the day and night you can see the Jakarta skyline. The breakfast differs by day but you can always get scrambled eggs, toast, and rice. I would really stay here again. If you want to stay here book in advance the hotel is way cheaper if you book in advance (40 days before or more). The restaurant Ocha & Bella next door is a bit expensive but they have the best Italian food! We ate there twice because it was so good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

welcomed to a fast check in which set the tone for our stay ,up to the 8th floor to find our spacious clean well appointed apartment. on realizing the a/c was not cold enough, the service guys were their before we knew it & swiftly repaired the unit. breakfasts were varied each day with more than enough variety. staff were friendly & attentive as every request was met with a smile & a willingness to help. the rooftop pool was a great respite from Jakarta's heat, magical afternoon's spent with the wife poolside with a cold beer whilst watching the night lights appear. the only downside was the local mosque was a bit load (maybe double glazed windows would help) perhaps try a room facing away from Jalan Jaksa. however the call to prayer doesn't go for long so is not intolerable. friends that visited were impressed with the rooms as well as the facilities provided. really enjoyed our stay & would certainly stay again......

Room Tip: try for a room not facing Jalan Jaksa
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Because the business will flourish as many people will come here. I afraid Morrissey will getting charmless when too many irresponsibble idiot stay here.

Morrissey is the most unforgettable accomodation during my 2 weeks South East Asia tour. Perhaps they beat Novotel Silom, Bangkok (this is the most expensive accomodation during my SEA tour). I am more excited about staying in this hotel than the city itself! So if you happen to stay here, please be a responsible and considerate guest. Stay quiet and respect others!

Here are the reasons for staying here;
1) The staff are very professional, attentive, fun and well groommed.
2) The studio is only the name but its really huge! I love every inch and details of the studio.
3) You don't stay in Morrissey if you don't swim or lounging at the rooftop....unforgettable views!
4) iPod dock at your bedside. I have Balinese traditional music on my iPhone and it give me peace of mind.
5) Hotel decorations are somewhat of New York vibe. Come here if you can't afford to be in NY!
6) You have everything more than necesscities on your room. As im on budget, I bought frozen food from nearby convenience store and wine. They have microwave and wine glass on your studio!
7) Very strategic location where the taxi ride to almost anywhere in Jakarta from this hotel is cheap!

But I hate the breakfast. I don't know how to describe but its not on par with the facilities they have. If you in the midst of booking the hotel with breakfast or without breakfast, I advice you no breakfast. You can prepare it by yourself at your own studio with complete kitchen facilities.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The Morrissey was a great hotel to stay in as a couple where we had a very pleasant stay. The rooms were very modern with all the ammenities we required, a good sized shower, very clean and spacious. The staff were very friendly as they arranged a taxi for us at 3am, they also helped with an enquires we had. There are rooftop gardens to relax in as well which was a nice unique feature of the hotel, something few others have.
The location is spot on too, with a mall just a 5 minute walk away and centrally located for good access to bars and restaurants.
On site was Ocha & Bella, a very good, high standard restaurant and bar which serves a good selection of food (Indonesian and Western) and drinks.

For the price and our experience I would definitely go back and recommend it to any travellers seeking a good standard of accomodation in central Jakarta. 10/10 for us!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erfurt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I had a really good time there; the location is perfect to explore the city and to enjoy the nightlife; the italian restaurant in the hotel is fantastic (greetings to the Chef de Cuisine Matteo); rooms are fully equipped (even with a nice kitchen); cleanness at highest standard; breakfast is great, so is the hotels own Café; the staff was nice, helpful and English speaking; the hotel is worth every cent; full recommendation

Extra tip: explore the great local food just head out of the hotel to the street on the right; you will find a huge variety of great food stalls (most of them are opened till midnight and beyond)

Room Tip: my room at floor 3 was great; quiet and easy to reach everywhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is fun, dynamic, cool decoration, lively restaurant. The rooms are renovated cool with exposed concrete ceilings and urban-hip decor.

And everything works. The kitchen is small, but has microwave, water boiler and hob, with a fridge of course. The bathroom is fine. The room has high ceilings and real black-out blinds. And it is quiet.

I didn't get to the gym.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Morrissey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morrissey

Address: Jalan KH. Wahid Hasyim No. 70 | Menteng, Jakarta 10340, Indonesia (Formerly Citadines Quartier Jakarta)
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#17 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#22 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Morrissey 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MORRISSEY is your partner in crime for your Jakarta adventure - we like to keep things simple - we offer you the freedom of self-contained, serviced apartments, with the efficiency of hotel services and facilities. We like to do things differently at Morrissey - our spaces are designed with eclectic touches with a blend of traditional Indonesian, Dutch colonial and industrial accents. Stay connected with our free high speed wifi and cabled internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Morrissey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morrissey Hotel Jakarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morrissey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.