We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta to your Saves list
HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Bulevar Kelapa Gading Blok M, Jakarta 14240, Indonesia   |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off for selected days
Ranked #25 of 331 Hotels in Jakarta
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Great stay in hectic Jakarta. Hotel service is great. Rooms are nice and clean. Pretty standard. Gym was in excellent condition and with great equipment. Right next to a big shopping mall with plenty of food choices. Cand recommend to look for the nice indonesian mangos. Already look forward to next time I swap by Jakarta.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review.

We are very pleased to read that you had an overall comfortable stay during your business trip in Jakarta.

We also understand that the strategic location of the hotel next to the Kelapa Gading shopping Mall has been essential to you.

Please be sure that your comments have been well noted by the whole team, and that, we are continuously trying to improve our services and facilities in order to meet our guest's expectations.

Have a pleasant day, and, we do look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

HARRISly Yours,
Jean-Pierre Serfaty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    124
    33
    7
    5
See reviews for
53
36
20
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights on a business trip. The only negative is the poor wifi connection. Everything else can only be given a positive - very clean, extremely friendly and helpful young staff and wonderful breakfast buffet. The bed is extremely comfortable, the shower is great and the aircon is very efficient.

Located next to large shopping mall if you've forgotten anything.

No hesitation in recommending this hotel - whether for pleasure or business. Hope to take the opportunity to try Harris hotel in Bali!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review.

It seems that you found exactly what you were looking for, and we are glad that we have been able to meet your expectations.

We are as well glad to read that you enjoyed the overall concept of our Hotel, its services and facilities.

Please be sure that your review has been warmly appreciated by our whole players, and that, we will remain focus in order to try to carry on improving.

We would as well like to inform you, that our WIFI in all Guest's rooms and Public areas is under trial, and that we are still finalizing the project. We do hope that you will be able to enjoy it on your next trip to Jakarta.

Once again thank you very much, and, we do look forward to welcoming you very soon in our Hotel.

HARRISly Yours,
Jean-Pierre Serfaty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antalya
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Almost everything about the hotel is just delightful. Nice lobby, clean and comfortable rooms, relaxing swimming pool, helpful and friendly staff etc. Although some people find the dominant orange colour of the hotel tiring, I do not think so. It gives you a sort of stimulus and make a difeference. As the hotel is adjacent to the huge Kelapa Gaging Shopping Mall, you can find anthing you want from food and drink to currency exchange. The vast number of restaurants and the variety of food and drink in the mall is just incredible. The swimming pool at the 5th floor is also nice, clean, and long enough to crawl comfortably. I will definitely stay in this hotel ıf I go to Jakarta again.

The only negativity to mention might be its distance to the city centre. The hotel is located at the North-Eastern part of Jakarta. However, taking a proper taxi does not cost much.

I recommend visitors to put at least three hours for taxi transportation from the hotel to the airport not to endanger ther flight as the traffic is always jammed in Jakarta. I also suggest using "Blue Bird" taxis for an economically reliable drive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the overall concept of our Hotel and its facilities.

Please, be sure that your valuable comments have been well received by our whole team.

Your feedback is our most precious source of encouragement and a truly appreciated support to our daily commitment, to try to always positively surprise you.

Wishing you a pleasant day ahead, and we do hope that your delighted experience will bring you back to our Hotel in the near future.

HARRISly Yours,
Jean-Pierre Serfaty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Because of the location I was told to stay at this hotel. I expected it to be an old, smelly and run down hotel. I was so wrong!

Already upon arrival I was proofed wrong.
The hotel, common area and the room are with fresh, light colors and orange. It also smells really good. Good taste and well done! There is also with good taste some live music playing in the lobby area in the morning as well as in the evening.

Check in was fantastic thanks to the staff. Overall one can give a great merit to the staff who are very friendly!

The room is of moderate size but sure not small and has all of what one wants. Free WiFi, lots of free water, nice bathroom. Really feels good and very positive experience.

Basically, the hotel is in my opinion a little jewel!

Well done!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review.

It seems that you found exactly what you were looking for and we are delighted that we exceeded your expectations.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed the overall concept of our hotel and its facilities.

Please be sure that your review has been warmly appreciated by our whole players that we will remain focus in order to try improving our services and facilities.

Once again thank you very much and we do hope that your fantastic experience will bring you back to our Hotel in the near future.

HARRISly Yours,
Jean-Pierre Serfaty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dupont, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

True to their motto Harris is indeed simple, friendly and unique. My wife and I stayed here for two nights just before leaving on our honeymoon. I've stayed in a lot of hotels in a lot of cities so there wasn't much about Harris that stood out for me other than the orange decor. The one unique thing I did like was the complimentary orange feet shaped flip flops which I loved and ended up wearing around Jakarta for two days. The wifi issue still hasn't been fixed however I did use the cable internet which was lightning fast compared to many wifi services I had used in Jakarta.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, we would like to congratulate you and your spouse for your wedding and to thank you for staying with us.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and please, be sure, that your review has been warmly welcome by the whole team.

Our Customer's feedback is our most precious source of information in order to try to consistently improve our services and facilities.

Once again congratulations and we all sincerely look forward to having the pleasure to welcome you again very soon.

HARRISly Yours,
Jean-Pierre Serfaty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

++ The hospitality scores for this hotel. Warm, enthusiastic and vibrant are the few good traits. Generally excellent staff with an admirable service level.

+ Hotel environment is in extremely good order, cleanliness and details well taken care of. Facilities well managed especially the fitness area and the pool.

+ Restaurant serves good food and breakfast is acceptably nice. The biggest plus point is their vigilant attempt to refill, which was most admirable.

++ Hotel room is a delight with comfortable beds, superbly spacious and housekeeping is punctual, responsive and always with a smile.

+/- Location of hotel is good for those needing to attend to Kepalas Gading area. Located beside a huge mall and never out of places to dine and shop or simply to sip coffee. However it is approximately 30 mins away from Central Jakarta on a no traffic jam journey (which is unlikely).

- Wifi is an issue. Not connectable via certain smart phones or tablets. Needs to put some attention to this aspect as business travellers may be inconvenienced.

++ Overall, a very nice, welcoming hotel which is highly returnable if you are looking at North Jakarta or Kepala Gading area. Pleasant 4 days stay I had.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms near the lift if you do not want a longer stroll as the last room can be a short walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us.

We are sincerely delighted to receive your review and to read that you have enjoyed our Hotel and its surrounding area.

Please, be sure that your valuable comments have been well noted by our whole team. Your feedback is our most precious source of encouragement and a truly appreciated support to our daily commitment, to try to always positively surprise you.

We are as well pleased to inform you, that we are finalizing the project to provide WIFI in all Guests rooms and Public areas. We do hope that you will be able to enjoy it on your next trip to Jakarta.

Wishing you a pleasant day ahead, and we look forward to having the pleasure to welcome you again very soon.

HARRISly Yours,
Jean-Pierre Serfaty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malang
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We recently stayed for 3 nights to attend a wedding in Jakarta. Being a hotel manager myself, I am impressed but the chill and efficient service that the team at the hotel could provide. Catering for function held at the hotel was really good and better than other similar hotels in Indonesia. Our room has a lot of ants though, I think this is mainly due to the enclosure of mini fridge which provides a warm nest for ants. Breakfasts were quite tasty but probably would not suit western visitors too much.

Wifi was not adequate when the hotel was full and only certain floors can get access to wifi. LAN cable was provided but we didn't try.

One weird thing that occurred was when I tried to borrow a scissor for a few minutes at the frontdesk, one team member at the reception told another member not to lend me any scissor. I asked another team member again for a scissor before getting one. It is a cool hotel overall and seems to be a good destination for MICE around kelapa gading.

Room Tip: Top floor has wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us.

We are glad to read that you had a good stay with us and be certain that we highly appreciate the time you took to share your review about our Hotel, its facilities and our players.

Please be sure that your comments have been warmly welcome by the all team, and that, we are continuously trying to improve our services and facilities in order to meet our guest's expectations.

Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience that you had during your stay. Corrective action has been taken, as we are continuously trying to improve.

We are as well glad to inform you that we are finalizing a project in order to provide WIFI in all Guest rooms and all public areas. We do hope that you will be able to enjoy it on your next visit to Jakarta.

Once again thank you very much, and we indeed look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

HARRISly yours,
Jean-Pierre Serfaty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta

Address: Jl. Bulevar Kelapa Gading Blok M, Jakarta 14240, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#17 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#19 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#22 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#23 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Hotel And Conventions Kelapa Gading

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.