We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value For Money, Quality Doesn't Change......” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta to your Saves list
HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Bulevar Kelapa Gading Blok M, Jakarta 14240, Indonesia   |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off for selected days
Ranked #27 of 332 Hotels in Jakarta
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Value For Money, Quality Doesn't Change......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is my second review of the Harris Hotel,Kelapa Gading, stayed five nights. Things are pretty much the same as they were in 2011; Attractive atmosphere in the lobby [ maybe designed by a genius Architect?], nicely designed buidling and rooms overall. The breakfast was a lot better then that found at 4-star Jakarta hotels, and the only issue to complain about is that the bedrooms have sealed windows, and its hard to get fresh air into the rooms; maybe the owners can find a solution to this......i like fresh air. Tried the laundry service;excellent service at good price.

Practically all the staff are very knowledgable in the english language and quite smart, making communication and problem solving easy......thats another strong plus here. Only one problem with writing these positive reviews,i find it hard to get booking as its mostly full of guests, but you can try calling the hotel and paying through credit card over the phone when online booking is sold out. Thanks again Harris, you never let me down :):).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Mr. Abdulrahman,

Thank you very much for staying again in our Hotel and for sharing your comments. It was a real pleasure to talk to you.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and, that our hotel’s concept matches with your own taste. We are as well very glad to know that you enjoyed HARRIS life's style with a special mention for our breakfast.

Indeed, we are continuously trying to improve our services and facilities in order to meet our guest's expectations.

Please, be sure that your review has been warmly welcome by our whole team. Our guests feedback are our most precious source of information and a truly appreciated support to our daily commitment to try to always positively surprise you.

Once again, thank you very much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Jakarta.

Best regards.

Harrisly Yours.
Jean-Pierre Serfaty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    124
    34
    7
    5
See reviews for
53
36
20
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuching, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights recently, during a visit to Jakarta.
This hotel was recommended by a local friend, so that we can spend some time in the interconnecting mall in case we got bored. No doubt, the mall is huge and kept us occupied for a quite a while. It is also very crowded during weekend.

The room is decent and clean.
The bathroom is small; only 1 set of toothbrush is provided, some of the common amenities like comb, shaver, cotton pads are missing...However, the hotel sticks a note on the mirror indicating that extras can be provided with a fee.
Bedding is fine, a seating area would be nice as there certainly is space in the room for a pair of armchairs or sofa. Perhaps this would be available in a different room type.
I like the cute orange flip-flops that the hotel provides, which is different from the normal bedroom slippers given by other hotels.

Breakfast is good, with a wide variety of choices, from western to local to chinese and japanese.
There is a special counter offering herbal tea by a friendly lady. You can try it if you are health-conscious or have 'adventurous' taste buds. The taste of the herbal drinks can be overwhelming.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay but nothing extraordinary.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing HARRIS Kelapa Gading during your stay in Jakarta.

We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and we do thank you as well for sharing your experience.

We are glad to read that during your stay, you enjoyed our breakfast as well as HARRIS 's life style.

Please be sure that your comments have been well noted by the entire team, and that, we are continuously trying to improve our services and facilities in order to meet our guests expectations.

Once again thank you very much.

We are indeed looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Harrisly Yours,
Jean-Pierre Serfaty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Have had the privilege of staying at the KG Harris now several times...is a fabulous combination of hospitality & simple comforts while away from home....the concept of Harris I feel is very well thought out, albeit simple. the color scheme sets the brand apart from imitators. Rara & Nur deserve a mention...they both seem to master the coffee machine...something I rate important, Jean Pierre the GM is an approachable person & from what can observe is well liked & This reflects in staff attitude....look forward to my next visit

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear David,

Thank you very much for staying again with us and for taking the time to share your comments.

Our Customer's feedback is our most precious source of information in order to try to consistently improving our services and facilities.

We are as well delighted to read that you enjoyed the overall concept of our hotel, and please, be sure, that your review has been warmly welcome by the whole team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon at Harris Kelapa Gading!

Harrisly Yours,
Jean-Pierre Serfaty
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wonosobo, Indonesia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I believe this is the only hotel in Jakarta that provides aromatherapy burner in their corridor and in your room.

We come in Sunday afternoon, and my son was directly attracted with the pop corn machine located in the lobby near the internet corner. We just share some money for donation and can grab a bunch of pop corn for your children while waiting for check in procedures. I love this children treatment, because waiting for long check in procedures really make them bored.

Our room is in the non smoking floor, and when the elevator's door opened, i saw aromatherapy burner was put on the floor, and i thought how nice it is.

When i entered the room, i found the aromatherapy burner in working desk, and i really love the smell.

There was no bathtub in the room, but my son really enjoy swimming in the pool.

I was searching for the kids club as i read the sign in the elevator, but was informed that the kids club already closed almost a year.

I love the bench in the room, could be used as a free extra beds.

The parking lot in the basement was terrible, we could not get it, because they join with mall's parking lot, but when we came back from outside, we get one in front of the lobby.

The hotel is in Mall Kelapa Gading, so it is really in a very convenient location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments.

It is our pleasure to read that you and your children have enjoyed your time in our hotel.
Pleasant reviews are always a true and welcome source of encouragement to carry on our efforts to improve day after day our service and facilities.

We are as well pleased to inform you that the aroma therapy is available at our Harris Boutique.

Allowed me also, a special thanks for your support towards our donation program.

Once again thank you very much and,
We do hope to welcome you again very soon in our hotel on your next trip to Jakarta.

Harrisly Yours,
Jean-Pierre Serfaty
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is my second stay at Harris Hotel - Kelapa Gading for this year. I love the minimalist theme of the rooms and the cheerful faces of their front desk staff. Checking-in was smooth, although I was early they had the room ready in an hour. While waiting I headed to the adjoining mall for lunch. The security in this hotel was good as you will need a room key card to activate the lift to access your floor.
Breakfast at the hotel never fail to impress me with their variety (Western, Indonesian and Japanese ), quantity and quality and attentive service at Rp. 90000 nett per person its good value.
The adjourning malls kept me fully occupied for the day shopping, pampering myself at the salon and enjoying meals at the numerous restaurants and foodcourt.
If you just want a quick getaway holiday and want to make use of your time to the fullest, this is certainly the best hotel to stay in Jakarta you have everything at your door-step, to avoid loss time in the heavy Jakarta traffic.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We do thank you very much for staying again with us.

We highly appreciate to read that we have been one more time able to meet your expectations.

We are as well glad to see that you have underlined the value for money and the quality of our breakfast.
As a matter of fact we have been doing lately some changes on our breakfast in order to try to improve our services and facilities.

Please, be sure that your review has been warmly welcome by the whole team.

Once again thank you very much,and,
We do really hope to see you very soon on your next trip to Jakarta.

Harrisly yours,
Jean-Pierre Serfaty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater Beach, FL
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
192 hotel reviews
Reviews in 202 cities Reviews in 202 cities
330 helpful votes 330 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Very nice hotel in the center of the upscale Gendong district. Great room, good internet and next door (interconnected) to a huge upscale 5 story shopping mall with upscale stores and every kind of food you would want. Hotel has a large (diverse) buffet breakfast for 9000 IDR (very reasonable for an upscale hotel).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to write your wonderful review.

Our Customers feedback is the most precious source of information in order to try to consistently improving our services and facilities.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed our hotel and its surrounding area .

We are indeed looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Harrisly Yours,
Jean-Pierre Serfaty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Orange is the main color of this hotel. Niice, clean and large rooms and bathrooms. Near by Kelapa gading shopping mall. You can go shopping or get lunch/dinner at big the food court (5th floor). The pity of it is that there no WIFI in the rooms but only a wired connection. At the first floor you can get the WIFI connection.

Room Tip: We 've got 2 rooms with connecting door. The rooms are at 9th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying in our Hotel and for sharing your comments. It is a real pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are as well pleased to let you know, that, we are working on a project to provide the WIFI in all Guests rooms. We do hope that you will be able to enjoy it on your next trip to Jakarta.

Once again thank you very much, and we are indeed looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Harrisly Yours,
Jean-Pierre Serfaty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta

Address: Jl. Bulevar Kelapa Gading Blok M, Jakarta 14240, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#18 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#20 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#22 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#25 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Hotel And Conventions Kelapa Gading

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.