We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Puri Casablanca Serviced Apartment

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Puri Casablanca Serviced Apartment to your Saves list
Puri Casablanca Serviced Apartment
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jl. Puri Casablanca No.1 | Kuningan, Jakarta 12870, Indonesia (Tebet)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 153 Jakarta B&B and Inns
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not too bad...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

For an unplanned hotel stay, this was not too bad. The service wasn't great, and the English level of the staff was generally poor. The rooms were not anything fancy, but serviceable. It was nice to have a regular-sized fridge and a washing machine to do our laundry for free while in the city. As mentioned in other reviews, the pool and "restaurant/convenience store" are completely unmarked, so we missed our first breakfast while going in circles trying to find the place. This was unacceptable. Security was good. We didn't mind the view of the cemetary; at least it was quiet in this very loud city. Price performance wasn't great but we got an agoda.com discount after our first day, and got to move to a larger apartment. The location is not exactly convenient but okay. Definitely one has to worry about traffic staying in the neighborhood.

There was a hair in one of our eggs the first day, which didn't do much for our confidence in the meals. We borrowed an iron that we couldn't get to work, and the phones often didn't ring to the front desk.

The spa at the top of our tower gave us great massages at discounted prices, which we enjoyed.

This facility is good for business travelers or longer-term occupants who can cook for themselves and don't need the full hotel experience.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    16
    16
    6
    10
See reviews for
17
4
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
jakarta
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Im with some friends choose this place for stay few days there. We have nice room with small living room and kitchen too. We got special cost with breakfast . The different thing from other Hotel is View of that hotel is Old Cemetery :-) , so if you are too sensitive or scare about not normal view please you visit first before booking that place. Also, they are not provide some cup or glass /plate in the room so better talk with marketing first or receptionist to get some stuff in the room.
Also , you should to know " how to get lift to breakfast room or swimming pool because hotel not give some signs .......be careful if you will get lost !
Location not too strategiy but " so so " means not too far from food or shooping mall at South of Jakarta .
Working hours will be traffic if will go out ....

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Had a really bad experience here. The check-in and check-out was slow and messy. Staff were badly attired in t-shirts. Booked three 2-room units and upon check-in had to pay Rp1,000,000 for each unit. The staff did not entertain any negotiation to lessen the deposit, so I eventually left Jakarta with a pocketful of IDR. Rooms were musty and air-conditioners were not cold at all. It's location just next to a huge graveyard and in the Kuningan area which "enjoys" massive traffic jams every single day makes it even worse. Its only plus point is the food hall located at the basement level of the hotel. Had a really bad experience checking out and will never stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

The place is real large and the rooms are big and well laid out. Overall for people with family, it is a good place to stay for short or long term holiday.
The place is not so far from the city centre by taxi and is generally populated by middle eastern families. Also has a tennis court, departmental store and a kitchenette to do your cooking.
Overall recommendable .
Since, we checked in at night, we had the experience of winds knocking the window with sai sai sound. I was thinking , I have stayed in most high rise hotels in Jakarta and never had this sound from my window, though only 9 floors. Anyway, managed to sleep , till in the morning I found that the front of the apartment faces the Graveyard and since it was a weekend, perhaps, the graves got alive and had taken to party around my room. Nevertheless, the poor souls were nice and did not disturb me much. And now they await your arrival for all the fun. In short, those who don't mind the wind sound on their windows, the place is really nice.

Room Tip: Avoid the Graveyard facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

We stayed back in August 2011 and stayed in 3 bedroom apartments.

The negative part of this service apartment: when we arrived we were directed to the wrong tower. Then all of us (with the young kids) had to drag our own suitcases to the next tower down the steps as their ramp was small & narrow, there was NO help! There was a security guard? who was sitting there and didn't help to just even open the doors for us. When we get to the reception they couldn't find our bookings which we booked via Agoda. After a long trip & exhausted, it was frustrating to watch the staff moved so slowl just to find our booking & the kids was getting very cranky by then! I've worked in hotels for many years in Australia so I was used to the FAST & EFFICIENT service. It wasn't until they let me use their Internet in their office that I found our booking immediately. I also found their Internet as slow as them LOL It takes them at least half hour to bring us extra toilet paper & towels. And It took about an hour for the maintenance guy to see the leakage in our 2nd bathroom. The hotel staff do seemed to move in slow motion.

The positive: The apartment was very spacious. Love all the space in the living/dining area and view of the city eventhough the tv was quite ancient. It was great to have our own washing machine that tucked away in the back/outside area. There was even a small space to hang up our clothes outside. Technically there are 3 bathrooms. The 3rd one is an Indonesian style shower/toilet which were outside with the washing machine. The kitchen has a gas stove, a microwave, good size fridge/freezer BUT there were only a 1 TINY sauce pan and 1 TINY fry pan so good luck trying to cook a meal or even to preheat them. There was NO electric jug either so we had to boil our water in that TINY saucepan which can hold only about 2 glass of water. Apart from that love the main facilities. Great for the family. There are 2 playgrounds and kids pool are separate from the main pool. There are even small water slide by the main pool. You don't even have to go far if you ran out of nappy, there are small convenient store downstairs that has most things we need, even varieties of beers. The restaurant upstairs by the pool was very good price, good food & good service. We consider very cheap place to stay and as you long you're not looking for doors to doors service and like the privacy then it's a great place for family. So close to the shopping centres too: ITC Kuningan & Mall Ambassador which offer cheap shopping. If we to come back again we be sure to bring our own electric kettle :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Good service, excellent facilities, spacious room and a decent city view. The only drawback is probably the old furniture.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

This serviced apartment has excellent outdoor facilities, such as: nice garden, huge jogging track, putting-driving golf, great playground, comfortable lagoon swimming pool and whirpool, 3 tennis courts. There are also good health club and restaurants as well as minimarket serving fresh goods. This place is suitable for a long stay as the price is good deal.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Puri Casablanca Serviced Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Casablanca Serviced Apartment

Address: Jl. Puri Casablanca No.1 | Kuningan, Jakarta 12870, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tebet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 153 B&Bs / Inns in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Puri Casablanca Serviced Apartment 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Puri Casablanca is a serviced apartment offering short and long accommodation, located is very strategic from all location and offers comfortable living near business centers and public facilities. The elegantly designed apartment suites, is complemented by luxurious facilities catering to all the needs of international business executive and their families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Puri Casablanca Serviced Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Casablanca Serviced Apartment Hotel Jakarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puri Casablanca Serviced Apartment, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.