We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location to enjoy Jakarta” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Oria Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Oria Hotel to your Saves list
Oria Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan KH. Wahid Hasyim No.85, Jakarta 10350, Indonesia (Formerly Luxe Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #108 of 332 Hotels in Jakarta
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Location to enjoy Jakarta”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I do really like the location which I can enjoy the heart of Jakarta, the street food around the hotel area are worth to try. The Hotel has their own restaurant named Cazasuki. Japanese Bbq with the steamboat, you must try. Average service, good price unless you want stay at high season you will pay more

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
2
1
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay in this hotel for 3 days 2 nights mainly because of the location.
Step down from the taxi, a security guy (with uniform) help us to get our bags from the taxi's trunk but then leave it without helping us to bring it inside of the lobby.
We have the room in the fifth floor, the room is clean but when we open the curtain, the window is facing another window of the room across and the distance is just about 1.5 mtr. this is Quiet uncomfortable for me, so we have to close the curtain all the time.
The breakfast is average but still okay. The wifi sometime is abit slow.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the room with the windows facing outside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

good hotel over all, staff a very friendly and helpful , hotels basic but reasonable for the money.
sheets on the bed was a little over warn and the shower goes hot and cold all the time but still cant complain .

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Nice place to stay if you want to see the cities. The room size is modest but clean and the staff is friendly and the restaurant serve quality food. There is a lot of site to see nearby also. The one thing that I did not like is that the rooms where clean late in the day. Will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

This hotel is my favorite hotel in Jakarta. Service is very good, staff are ready to help and all of them are so kind and proffesional. Breakfast so delicious and complete. So many breakfast menu i could choose like 4 stars hotel service.The best of this hotel for me is great location, near by sarinah, Grand Indonesia, Embassies, and the central of culinary place at jl. Sabang.

Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

i stayed for 2 nights and i could not complain much after a long day i was given a comfortable clean room to sleep. easy fast check in, access to lift and room is via keycard. You ll get room slippers, tea/coffee making facility and mineral water in the bottle. The surrounding area is good as there are many eateries around to suit your budget.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

The staff are very warmful. The room very clean. The location near by central business distric. I can go anywhere, and enjoy my business trip. The staff also helpful and giving me information that i want to know. I definetely to stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oria Hotel

Address: Jalan KH. Wahid Hasyim No.85, Jakarta 10350, Indonesia (Formerly Luxe Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 332 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oria Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ORIA HOTEL is strategically located in Jakarta CBD area, surrounded by Foreign embassies, Government and Corporate offices, as well as some of the best malls in town. Only 45 minutes away from Soekarno Hatta International Airport, we are walking distance from famous food outlets, Sarinah Thamrin Shopping Mall, and only a 5 minutes drive from one of the largest shopping malls in Jakarta, Grand Indonesia. This central location makes us the perfect accommodation for both business and leisure travelers. Experience our fully-equipped 150 rooms, which reflect the modern spirit of Jakarta while still providing the comfortable warmth of home. With 5 (five) meeting rooms and a Ballroom, we are the perfect destination for your business needs. Other facilities includes our all-you-can-eat Caza Suki Restaurant, Fitness Center (still under construction), and In Room Traditional Massages. Supported by our dedicated team, ORIA HOTEL is committed to providing our utmost hospitality to ensure your stay with us meets all expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oria Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.