We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oria Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Oria Hotel to your Saves list
Oria Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan KH. Wahid Hasyim No.85, Jakarta 10350, Indonesia (Formerly Luxe Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 325 Hotels in Jakarta
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place to stay if you want to see the cities. The room size is modest but clean and the staff is friendly and the restaurant serve quality food. There is a lot of site to see nearby also. The one thing that I did not like is that the rooms where clean late in the day. Will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
1
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is my favorite hotel in Jakarta. Service is very good, staff are ready to help and all of them are so kind and proffesional. Breakfast so delicious and complete. So many breakfast menu i could choose like 4 stars hotel service.The best of this hotel for me is great location, near by sarinah, Grand Indonesia, Embassies, and the central of culinary place at jl. Sabang.

Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i stayed for 2 nights and i could not complain much after a long day i was given a comfortable clean room to sleep. easy fast check in, access to lift and room is via keycard. You ll get room slippers, tea/coffee making facility and mineral water in the bottle. The surrounding area is good as there are many eateries around to suit your budget.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff are very warmful. The room very clean. The location near by central business distric. I can go anywhere, and enjoy my business trip. The staff also helpful and giving me information that i want to know. I definetely to stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staying on this hotel for 2 nights at business trip, this hotel is very well-located at the centre of Jakarta, very near to SCBD area. A good place to stay if you have business to do at SCBD area. Rooms are small, but well arranged. There are separated floor for smoking & non-smoking rooms, very convenience for non-smokers. Toilet & bathroom are clean enough, but the towel is quite old and need replacement, the color is not even white anymore. Oh, it's a small things but we only got 1 toothbrush, fortunately I brought my own and there's a lot of convenience store around this hotel. The breakfast is just so so.. a little under our expectation for the price we had to pay (956,500IDR or approx $90-95). The staff is very helpful though, there's always someone to help you to open the door, and caught a taxi for you. Overall I enjoy my stay here, but maybe I will try another hotel if I have to stay at that area, since there's quite a lot of hotels there.

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very thankfull to all of staff in Oria Hotel Jakarta.. feels like home to me. this hotel also near by sarinah thamrin, and jl. sabang, the central of culiner place. the prices also valueble. not really expensive. the rooms larger than any other three stars hotel.. recomended not only for business traveler, but also for anypeople who wants to enjoy their vacation..

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

The very worst customer service of any hotel I have been to in very many years, possibly ever.

My one night stay cost me US$265 for which I received a standard room in a tired run down hotel.

There were no redeeming features.

Room Tip: try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OriaHotelJkt, General Manager at Oria Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear sir,

Thank you for your feedback.

We take all feedback seriously, so we immediately launched an investigation into your claims. Regarding your claim of your one night stay costing you US$ 265. We found that your room rate, which you purchased from a travel agent was actually US$ 70. However, we have an incident report for your stay where you claim that for Room Deposit, you gave our staff US$ 200, however received Indonesian Rupiah 200,000 back upon checkout, thus costing you an additional US$ 185.

As we take any allegations of fraud seriously, we began our investigation by reviewing the Cash Receipt Form for your Deposit, which contained your signature, and which clearly stated Indonesian Rupiah 200,000. Next we examined our CCTV footage from the front desk upon your check-in, which had evidence to support that you gave Indonesian Rupiah. Finally we interviewed the 3 Front Office staff present upon your Check-In to check for consistency regarding your check-in.

From our investigation, we found that the Front Office staff would have been in the wrong to give you US$200 as you insisted based on your memory, when all the evidence showed that you gave Indonesia Rp. 200,000. Moreover, a US$200 deposit is not consistent with what would have been asked for your Room Deposit, while Rp. 200,000 is the usual deposit amount requested from guests who reserve through the Travel Agent that you used for your reservation.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. It is unfortunate that you did not leave Oria Hotel with a positive impression, labeling us a "tired run down hotel", even though we just recently opened in 2013 and take great pride in our property's maintenance. We hope that this matter and the result of our investigation will not deter you from staying at Oria Hotel in the future.

Best Regards,

Oria Hotel Jakarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oria Hotel

Address: Jalan KH. Wahid Hasyim No.85, Jakarta 10350, Indonesia (Formerly Luxe Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 325 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oria Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ORIA HOTEL is strategically located in Jakarta CBD area, surrounded by Foreign embassies, Government and Corporate offices, as well as some of the best malls in town. Only 45 minutes away from Soekarno Hatta International Airport, we are walking distance from famous food outlets, Sarinah Thamrin Shopping Mall, and only a 5 minutes drive from one of the largest shopping malls in Jakarta, Grand Indonesia. This central location makes us the perfect accommodation for both business and leisure travelers. Experience our fully-equipped 150 rooms, which reflect the modern spirit of Jakarta while still providing the comfortable warmth of home. With 5 (five) meeting rooms and a Ballroom, we are the perfect destination for your business needs. Other facilities includes our all-you-can-eat Caza Suki Restaurant, Fitness Center (still under construction), and In Room Traditional Massages. Supported by our dedicated team, ORIA HOTEL is committed to providing our utmost hospitality to ensure your stay with us meets all expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Oria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oria Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.