We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this coffee shop.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Jakarta, Indonesia (Setiabudi)
Improve this listing
Ranked #183 of 5,452 Restaurants in Jakarta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Neighborhood: Setiabudi
HCMC
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“I love this coffee shop.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

It was the good place to relax. Starbucks Smoothies certainly quenches the thirst and a nice sit down refreshed us for more game in Jakarta.
The quality of the drink was good and it had the best price I had ever paid for Starbucks drink.
The staffs were so polite and friendly.
This was much better than expected. Come here anytime I can.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    59
    19
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“The cheapest Starbucks in Asia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I think the cost for a cup of coffee in Jakarta is the cheapest in Asia however the vaiation of the food is limited. For me the flavour of Starbucks everywhere is the same. I like to see the energy from the barista. And the free wifi is the plus although sometimes it didn't work well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Like a instant coffee..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Not really good for coffee hunter.. but the place is quite enough very confortable to relax and finding the inspirations..

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Inconsistent flavor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Was once my fave but now become my last option. Hot cappuccino is very often not standard. Sometimes it tastes perfect but most of the time is mediocre. It is just too pricey for a hot cap. Luckily the wifi is free, eventhough if it is through biznet, it often very slow. Now i only order lemonade black tea, which has more uniform taste across various branch.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Delicious sandwiches and fantastic service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The service is good and ambience great. Love the sandwiches served there.The place is a little too packed though, maybe because it was lunchtime.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starbucks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.