We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable one...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Jakarta, Indonesia (Setiabudi)
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 5,095 restaurants in Jakarta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Neighborhood: Setiabudi
Kuching, Malaysia
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Memorable one...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Starbucks at Setia Budi One was a memorable joint one, its a kinda of a reunion of friends i havent met for year. My Iced Latte venti tasted sweet then ever and a memorable cup of coffee.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    35
    55
    19
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Caffe latte is my favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The things that I like to drink coffee in starbuck is because the coffee taste very great and also they serve it very polite. The wifi is also provided so it is good place for work or study

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“A good place for hangout....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

For those who like to drink coffee while hangout, this one of the best place. But they also serve chocolate, and even decaffeinated coffee. So it seems they have something for everyone. Although a bit pricey, but its worth it. Wait for their programs of promotions with some banks, and you'll get more, say, buy one get one.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“OMG... Starbucks???”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I drink coffee, but I don't drink Starbucks. This review isn't about starbucks per se, but more about Jakarta (and the lack of quality restaurant to visit) and the Jakartans.

The fact that starbucks made it to the list of "top restaurant to visit" just shows how un-sophisticated and pretentious the whole city is. And it puzzles me more that most people put "great ambient" as the key reason why they like it. I mean WHAT AMBIENT? Most of Jakarta's starbucks is full of pretentious people and hipsters sitting around with their latest gadget, hoping to be noticed by others.

There are many places more cultural in Indonesia, but people here put starbucks as one of the top restaurants. Anyone should not be surprised to see how pretentious the whole nation is. Buying the latest gadget and flash it to others is the way of life. They turned spaces into malls and built starbucks. You can forget about cultural sites. Who needs them if people here can be enlightened... at the starbucks.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Need coffee? just go to the Starbucks!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Well, what can i say. Its Starbucks coffee, almost all people know it and at least try it once. I'm waiting for their coffee mint which is only sale at December, like it so much. My favorite is Blended Ice Mocha with added roasted coffee. and the other is Java chips. these two is my favorites in Starbucks coffee.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starbucks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.