We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for transit hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta to your Saves list
FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jakarta International Airport Soekarno - Hatta | Jl. Raya Perancis No. 67. Cengkareng, Jakarta 15125, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 332 Hotels in Jakarta
Naples, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great for transit hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Booked a room for an extended connection between domestic and international flights.we could have tried the airport hotel but this was probably a better choice.

We were quickly greeted by the staff at baggage claim. Transfer from/to the airport went smoothly.

Good size room a little stark but served its purpose. We spent some time in the pool, sauna and hot tubs. The facilities were nice but I was creeped out by some of the guests who appeared intoxicated and smoking in the clearly marked "no smoking" area.

Would recommend it to others.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FM7_Resort_Hotel, Assistant General Manager at FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear divergurl,

I am glad to hear that our strategic location which is nearby from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport benefited you during transit and the transfer from/to Airport arranged smoothly.

The indoor swimming pool, hot/cold whirlpool, steam, sauna and fitness center with personal trainer are the facilities that we provided free for our in house guests and exclusive members. The facilities are open 06.00AM until 10.00PM. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed those facilities. Smoking is not allowed in the facilities area, we do have dedicated smoking area nearby the facilities however we are apologies for the inconvenience that may have caused by other guests who “violate” the non-smoking policy.

Thank you once again for recommending us to other travelers. It is always great to know we are satisfying our guests and we are looking forward to welcome you again in your next trip to Jakarta.


Yours sincerely,


Dina Kosim
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    341
    135
    34
    20
See reviews for
64
234
113
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saeby, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

my flight to holland got delayed and had to stay overnight at this hotel. What a surprise it was, FM7 was a very modern hotel and large hotel although it is near the airport. The reception helped me with the arrangement of my flight with the airline and I was in the room in no time. The room is very very big. Glass bathroom with glass wash basin was very modern.

I tried the spa as it was still open, very professional therapist she was. My anger from the delay just transformed to a relaxing state of mind. Loved the milk bath with the jacuzzi!

Lots of choices for breakfast. The omelette station and salad bar was my favourites.

Shuttle was very busy but I did get a car just by myself to terminal. Nice touch.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FM7_Resort_Hotel, Assistant General Manager at FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Laticia M,

Thank you for sharing your opinion as feedback order for us to consistently keep on improving our services and facilities. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our spacious modern room that and our strategic location which is right next to the airport brings conveniences for you and all of our guests.

For your information we are expanding our Hotel to 110 more modern design rooms. The project is finishing soon; we are very excited that this room addition will be popular to our future guests. I hope you can experience the new room type on your next stay with us.
We do wish to provide our valuable guests such as yourself with all the possible facility or leisure at its best with reasonable price. Beside the Spa, Foot reflexology is one of the guest’s most favorite service as well especially after a long tiring trip.

I appreciate your complimentary for FM7 Resort Hotel, I will make sure that the mentioned department acknowledge this so they can keep continue to provide excellent service for all our guests.

Once again thank you very much for your valuable comment. We wish you, your friends, colleagues, and family members to stay with us at FM7 Resort Hotel for the next trip to Jakarta.


Yours Sincerely,


Dina Kosim
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

All good. Loved the glass bathroom! Clean room comfy bed, service good. Food excellent. Lots of choice on menu and good drink choices also. Close to airport. Great value for money. Would stay again if travelling through Jakarta.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FM7_Resort_Hotel, Assistant General Manager at FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear BedandBreakfast90,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at FM7 Resort Hotel to other travelers in Tripadvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed our spacious room and that our strategic location which is near Soekarno-Hatta International Airport benefited you.

We strive to provide a complete services and facilities to make our guests’ stay more enjoyable. Once again, thank you for valuable comment. I am looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.



Yours sincerely,


Dina Kosim
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is supposed to be an upmarket resort, but its not.

Only one coffee shop, mediaocre food, and pricey for what you get.

Its a weird set up because every separte unit in the hotel requires ou to pay by credit card for each service.

If you have an early morning flight better just take take and avoid this place..

Room Tip: Its really bring, no restaurant, so better stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FM7_Resort_Hotel, Assistant General Manager at FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Eastcoastparkway,

Thank you for your stay at FM7 Resort Hotel and for sharing your experience during your stay. Firstly I would like to apologize if you do feel any inconvenience during your stay; however I do feel that your review is not entirely correct. I would like to take this opportunity to clarify some parts of your review.

I’m glad that you think that our hotel looked like an up market resort, while in fact for U$89 during your stay it already includes 40m2 Deluxe Room, Free Pick-up and Transport to the Airport, including Full Buffet Breakfast and Free access to use all the Hotel facilities including Swimming pool, Hot and Cold Whirlpool, Steam and Sauna and Fitness Center. We always strive to offer the best value for our valued guests and ensure they have an enjoyable stay with us.

Currently FM7 Resort Hotel do have a restaurant, not just coffee shop, which offer International cuisine such as Indonesian, Malaysian, Thai, Korean and Western which open for 24 hours and also available for room service. I’m happy to inform you that another 2 restaurants are under project in additions of 120 more rooms which should be finished by the end of next month. Our international chefs are ready to satisfy your appetite.

In regards to your comment about the price, I believed it is very competitive especially for Hotel’s price. For example, Chicken fried rice is priced at IDR 42.000 (approximately U$3.9) and Cappuccino at IDR 36.000 (approximately U$3).

Most of our guests benefited from our location when they have an early morning flight to avoid the Jakarta’s traffic and arrived faster to the Airport, especially with the free shuttle service that is available for 24 hours and 7 days a week.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcome you again in your next trip to Jakarta.



Yours sincerely,


Dina Kosim
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mombasa, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here for a night on my way out of Jakarta, the hotel is situated a few kilometres from the airport and a shuttle service is available 24h. Due to some confusion at the airport the member of staff that came to meet us had a wait around, however this did not prove an issue. The whole hotel is very clean, and the room was spacious with a large bed, and a very modern bathroom. The restaurant food was great, and so were the portion sizes at a reasonable price, and the pool was fab. I will definitely be staying here when I return to Jakarta.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FM7_Resort_Hotel, Assistant General Manager at FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear the_nudihunter,

Thank you for choosing FM7 Resort Hotel and for posting a review and excellent rating on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to know that our strategic location which is near Jakarta International Airport and shuttle services benefited you. Moreover, it is pleasing to find out that the food and services at our restaurant has fulfilled your expectation.

I will make sure to forward your valuable compliments to all related departments, we will strive to maintain the standard and serve our valuable guests better such as yourself.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcome you again in your next trip to Jakarta.

Yours sincerely,



Dina Kosim
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naga, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

the hotel is close about 10 minute ride from the airport we were picked-up by their shuttle fast check-in services courtious and accomdating frontline staff they also assisted in finding a tour guide for our jakarta city day tour provided also a free shuttle on our way back to the airport. the room was so neat and organized and smells great the food at the restaurant where we ate our lunch when we arrive was great they have large servings the complimentary breakfast was also great they have an eat all you can breakfast which we really love because of its variety. the only problem i encounter is the traffic in jakarta you can be stock for hours if you will not some advice from their hotel staff since they are the only ones wo knows the pattern of the traffice to and from any destination your want in jakarta

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FM7_Resort_Hotel, Assistant General Manager at FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Bryl61,

Thank you for choosing FM7 Resort Hotel and for posting a review and excellent rating on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to learn that our strategic location which is near Jakarta International Airport benefited you. Moreover we are happy to know that you enjoyed most of our services and facilities such as free pick-up, free shuttle to Airport, spacious room, and breakfast.

It is always great to know we are satisfying our guests. I will make sure to forward your valuable compliments to all related departments, we will strive to maintain the standard and serve our valuable guests better such as yourself.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcome you again in your next trip to Jakarta.



Yours sincerely,

Dina Kosim
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Jakarta is a very caotic city and considering I slept there only a night and should take a flight early in the morning, I preferred to stay near airport.
FM 7 Resort is a very good choice. Nice hotel, professional staff, very good price.
The rooms have new furniture and are big enough.
The hotel has wifi, free shuttle to airport, early breakfast, beautiful pools and spa.
In particular, pool and sauna are very good to relax till late.
Perhaps they should improve breakfast.
The staff is very kind. We had a problem with money exchange at the airport and were brought there accompanied to solve a problem.
Very good indeed

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FM7_Resort_Hotel, Assistant General Manager at FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear ValeriaS_Roma,

Thank you for your stay at FM7 Resort Hotel and for sharing your experience during your stay. I am happy to hear that you are satisfied with our services and facilities in FM7 Resort Hotel. It is always great to know we are satisfying our guests.

For your information we are expanding our Hotel to 110 more modern design rooms. The project is finishing soon, we are very excited that this room addition will be popular to our future guests. I hope you can experience the new room type on your next stay with us.

I will make sure to forward your valuable compliments to all related departments, we will strive to maintain the standard and serve our valuable guests better such as yourself.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcome you again in your next trip to Jakarta.




Yours sincerely,


Dina Kosim
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta

Address: Jakarta International Airport Soekarno - Hatta | Jl. Raya Perancis No. 67. Cengkareng, Jakarta 15125, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#38 Business Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new 4 stars Hotel with customer satisfaction oriented emerging as the ultimate redefinition of Airport Hotel in Jakarta. Combined with appealing room rate and compiled in one stop accommodation concept which offer simplicity & comfort just 2 KM away from Jakarta Airport. Completed with all you could ask business equipment and broadband internet will keep you comfort and at ease all the time. There are so many great ways to enjoy your valuable free time while staying at FM7 Resort Hotel. All these first class facilities just next to your room door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fm7 Hotel Jakarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.