We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Haven Near Soekarno Hatta Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta to your Saves list
FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jakarta International Airport Soekarno - Hatta | Jl. Raya Perancis No. 67. Cengkareng, Jakarta 15125, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 331 Hotels in Jakarta
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A Haven Near Soekarno Hatta Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

If you are laying over in Jakarta for just one night and catching a flight early in the morning, the FM 7 Hotel is ideal.It is close to Soekarno Hatta Airport and is brand new and clean. The hotel complex has restaurants,sauna and fitness centre,music room and a karaoke.FM 7 Hotel provides free shuttle service from / to airport on an hourly basis round the clock. Travel time from the airport to the hotel vv can take between 15 minutes to 30 minutes depending on the time of your arrival.Staff are generally helpful and friendly. But their comprehension of English is weak. Food served in the hotel restaurant is delicious and inexpensive. Highly recommend the satay ayam (grilled chicked in stick ) and nasi goreng special ( special fried rice).

Room Tip: Try to request rooms near the reception counter on the ground floor if you do not enjoy loud music f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fm7hotel, Assistant General Manager at FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Chan_pup,

Warmest greetings from FM7 Resort Hotel!

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at FM7 Resort Hotel and I am happy to learn that you enjoyed our room, facilities and restaurant.

I am glad that our location which is close to the airport benefited most of our guests. We commit to always provide the best FM7 Resort Hotel experience to our valuable guests. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you need any assistance in your next trip in Jakarta. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel soon.


Yours sincerely,


Dina Kosim
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    337
    135
    34
    20
See reviews for
63
232
113
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolzano, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at the Fm7 Resort for one night in August waiting for our flight the next day. Pick-up from and drop-off to the airport were organized very well and the way to the hotel is pretty short (about 10 minutes). The hotel is very clean, rooms are beautiful and spacious (we’ve booked a deluxe room for triple occupancy). The hotel’s restaurant offers good meals at fair prices. The staff is friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fm7hotel, Assistant General Manager at FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Filippo P,

Warmest greetings from FM7 Resort Hotel!

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred Hotel in Jakarta. It was great to have you staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. I am glad to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and you have been benefited by our strategic location which is near Jakarta’s International Airport and the pick-up and shuttle services.

I am pleased you found our rooms beautiful and the restaurant was value for money. It is always great to know we are satisfying our guests.

Once again, thank you for your valuable comment. We look forward to welcoming you again in your next trip to Jakarta.


Yours sincerely,


Dina Kosim
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The hotel is new with a functional design. Rooms are clean and have plenty of space but with spare furnishings with an IKEA look and feel. Close to the airport and with a restaurant with a wide selection of Asian and Western dishes. Additionally, there is a spa and karaoke if you feel bored in the evening. Overall, a good value for your money if you have to stay near the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fm7hotel, Assistant General Manager at FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Bonvivant75_12,

Warmest greetings from FM7 Resort Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here on Tripadvisor.

I am glad you enjoyed our spacious room and the dishes that our restaurant provided. I am also pleased that our location which is near Soekarno-Hatta airport benefited you and other supporting facilities such as swimming pool, steam, sauna, hot/cold whirlpool, fitness center, spa and karaoke made your stay a more pleasant experience.

Once again, thank you for your valuable comment; we are looking forward for your next stay at FM7 Resort Hotel.


Yours sincerely,


Dina Kosim
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

FM7 offers great accommodation for travellers who are flying in or out at weird hours or having a short stayover transit with no activity plans in the city. It's a short drive away from the airport (they will pick you up if you let them know beforehand).

Reception staff is well trained in terms of efficiency of checking in and communicating in English with foreigners. AJ Brandon Cafe is a big plus for me, defying the norm that hotel buffet in airport hotels does not offer tasty food. The room is huge and rather clean. Bathroom space is way more than adequate and amenities offered are decent. TV has a lot of channels to choose from. They also offer free shuttle to the airport but you have to reserve your space early.

Minor negatives in my point of view:
- light sewage smell in the bathroom
- weak WIFI signal in the room

I have stayed in FM7 since its opening. Although the price has soared since its first opening, I find myself coming back again and again due to the quality of service and food offered by the hotel during transit stayover where I don't have to go anywhere in town. There is nothing else beside or around the hotel other than airport itself, so be prepared for that. FM7 is a transit hotel and it serves its purpose rather well in my case.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fm7hotel, Assistant General Manager at FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Getlucky,

Warmest greetings from FM7 Resort Hotel!

Thank you for always choosing us as your preferred Hotel in Jakarta, I am very pleased to know we are satisfying our guests. I am pleased to hear that our strategic location which is near Soekarno-Hatta International Airport, free pick-up service, and free transfer-out service benefited you.
Please accept my apologies if the Wi-fi signal was not to your expectations, I do hope the experience have not stopped FM7 Resort Hotel to be your preferred Hotel in Jakarta.

Thank you for taking the time to share your enjoyable experience, and I look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,


Dina Kosim
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed here for one night on the way from UK to Bali and was very pleased. We were met inside the airport before baggage reclaim and helped with our luggage and assisted through customs. This was much appreciated after a long flight. Hotel and service were very good and the rooms large and spacious. Breakfast was average, but all in all great value and I would recommend it to others

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fm7hotel, Assistant General Manager at FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Keith 1909,

Warmest greetings from FM7 Resort Hotel!

Thank you for your stay at FM7 Resort Hotel and for sharing your experience during your stay.

I am happy to hear that our Airport Representative pick-up service exceeded your expectation and pleasantly surprised you. I am also glad to hear that our spacious room and services make you feel comfortable during your stay at FM7 Resort Hotel

I am very pleased you enjoyed our breakfast offering, and I look forward to welcoming you again in your next trip to Jakarta.


Yours sincerely,


Dina Kosim
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed here on our was to and back from a diving holdy in indonesia.
The hotel is what you can expect from an airport hotel: nothing special.
It is unpersonal and you feel like you are invisible...
The pool and fitnessa area was ok and had lots of space.
The restaurant was nothing to talk about but the food was ok.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

A good transit hotel close to the airpot (10min drive) with a free shuttle service. The hotel is big and has a nice restaurant. We stayed in the executive room (still cheaper that airport hotel), as the normal rooms were booked full. We needed to use the back entrance to access the executive room area, which is futher away and less nice, so we found that strange given the fact that you pay more. The karaoke rooms were very close to our room, which resulted in a lot of noise (but as we were very tired, we did sleep well and did not file a complaint, as is seemed the normal way of operation). We also got the impression that prostitutes were working in the karaoke area (hence the proximity to the executive rooms?). The restaurant served great food, and the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta

Address: Jakarta International Airport Soekarno - Hatta | Jl. Raya Perancis No. 67. Cengkareng, Jakarta 15125, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#31 Best Value Hotel in Jakarta
#37 Business Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new 4 stars Hotel with customer satisfaction oriented emerging as the ultimate redefinition of Airport Hotel in Jakarta. Combined with appealing room rate and compiled in one stop accommodation concept which offer simplicity & comfort just 2 KM away from Jakarta Airport. Completed with all you could ask business equipment and broadband internet will keep you comfort and at ease all the time. There are so many great ways to enjoy your valuable free time while staying at FM7 Resort Hotel. All these first class facilities just next to your room door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fm7 Hotel Jakarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.