We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, Best Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alam Indah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Alam Indah to your Saves list
Alam Indah
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 165, Nyuhkuning | Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 1,026 Hotels in Bali
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel, Best Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We spent 4 nights here and if you are looking for traditional Balinese than this is perfect.The staff, the rooms, the breakfast is fantastic, the gardens, the pool are all beautiful and just a short walk into town along a track that follows the monkey forest or you can walk through the monkey forest to all the lovely shops of Ubud. There are many lovely hotels in Ubud but this one is great value for money, my kids especially loved the outside bathrooms. It is a small and private hotel and just perfect for a relaxing stay and lots of places to eat near bye, the afternoon tea is a nice added bonus.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Rambuten villa, 2 storey, both the kids slept down stairs and we had to top with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    77
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
89
155
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived After our 24h journey, WE git a welcome drink, from fresh fruits. The garden and Atmosphere is relaxing from the first minute. We had the Pisang room. It was located in the First floor and had a beautiful Terrace. The quietness and Peace is really Hearing. Staff is very friendly. You get Tee an cake im the afternoon and to Walk to Ubud just Takes 10min. The breakfast is Good. And they watch Out for the Environment as you can refill your Bottles with water on the reception. Overall: Next Time Ina bali, Alam Indah is a Must!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
206 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

If you can't relax and unwind here you're not trying !
Alam Indah is sensational , Dewa and his staff are sensational...you were always greeted with a smile and offered advice.
We were lucky to stay in the Hibiscus suite situated up high overlooking the valley / jungle.
This was perfect place to chill with an outside day bed on the verandah and the bathtub overlooking the valley also.
The room was extremely clean as the housekeeping staff discreetly clean your rooms whilst you have breakfast , which was simple , fresh and tasty !
Alam Indah is situated down a long driveway with some fantastic gardens and a equally fantastic pool area with many sun loungers available.
There are many little extra's they do to make your stay a little more special like putting fresh flowers in your room every day , lighting mozzie coils on your porch every nite and the transfer car service into Ubud when ever you need it.
For the price I doubt it if many of the top $$$ hotels in the area come close for value.
The only thing worthy of note is there is quite alot of steps on the property so if you have a issue with steps you may have a problem.
Spent 4 nites here and could have easily stayed 2 weeks - will definetly return !

Room Tip: Hibiscus suite !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

As soon as you enter into the property the quietness sets you at peace. The staff is very welcoming and warm. Beautiful landscaping. It id near the monkey forest, palace and shops. The hotel provides shuttle but we walked. We would love come back again. This place made us fall in love with Ubud

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Alam Indah is about 5 minutes walk from the monkey forest. It is extremely peaceful and calm here. You can see the paddy fields inside the property and from your porch/balcony;
the rooms are well maintained and beautifullty decorated with traditional style furniture. They have an open restaurent. We only had breakfast here, which was good.
The hotel also provides a shuttle through out the day that will drop you in the main market and pick you up as well. the travel desk also arranged for a your for us, for a full day in a private car.
The hotel is comfortable and a great budget option to stay in with family!

Room Tip: all the rooms face the rice field in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Love this small hotel in Ubud, Bali. The rooms are separate and spacious. Everyone is different. The resort sits on the edge of the Monkey forest - making for easy walk into town. The one side of the resort is on the edge of a hill, giving a view of a lush valley and rice patties/terraces across the way.
I think we had Lotus or Lily, which is off to the Left from reception and down a few stairs. we have stayed there twice.
Last time we were there, the puppet maker Utak Utik had his workshop at the entrance to the resort - a must visit if you find him open as his puppets are all hand-crafted and amazing.

If I'm ever back in Ubud, you know where to find me - right here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

this hotel is a dream, its like stepping in to a diffrend word! Day after we came saw that there was no phone or tv! wonderfull! servise very good and the room clean and cosy! Breakfest was good and nice to have it on the balcony. Easy to get spa time and walk to the monkeys.
( we were there in april 2012)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bali hotels
0.5 mi away
Swasti Eco Cottages
Swasti Eco Cottages
#66 of 144 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saren Indah Hotel
Saren Indah Hotel
#56 of 144 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 stars 718 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#61 of 144 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 stars 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
La Joya, Villa & Bungalows
La Joya, Villa & Bungalows
#529 of 1,026 in Bali
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mawa House
Mawa House
#10 of 351 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Sonia
Villa Sonia
#33 of 351 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alam Indah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alam Indah

Address: P.O. Box 165, Nyuhkuning | Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Spa Hotel in Bali
Hotel Class:3 star — Alam Indah 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Alam Indah Hotel Bali
Alam Indah Ubud
Alam Indah Hotel Ubud

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alam Indah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.