We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond expectation!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grandmas Tuban Hotel

Save Saved
You added Grandmas Tuban Hotel to your Saves list
Grandmas Tuban Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grandmas Tuban Hotel
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jl. I Gusti Ngurah Rai Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #539 of 1,408 Bali B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beyond expectation!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Located at quite remote location and only stay for 1 night as it is near to the airport (if drive) and I arrived at Bali around 1am. Despite of the location, the room and services are way beyond my expectation. I paid around MYR75+ and i get a super clean room with safety box, quite big toilet with basic toiletries and over 90 TV channels! I did not manage to try their spa service but they do offer some attractive package for spa too!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    14
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
7
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Whilst we usually get off to Bali's east coast on arrival, this time we had a late flight and booked a close hotel. We chose well...very new hotel, good English among the staff, nice breaky, security card access to lifts and rooms. We had a room at back and had no noise, good mattress,good free wifi. Not really any restaurants in walking distance but we were happy with the nice meals on offer at the hotel restaurant at 10pm!

Room Tip: Hotel transport has flat fee to Kuta of 100k rp.... Back rooms are better as the hotel is beside a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We had about 7 hours transit/layover in Denpasar, so I booked this low budget hotel that is close to Ngurah Rai airport. With only $21 (Agoda price) I managed to have a good shower and nap in the hotel, just relax before the next flight. No luxury but modern and clean, small but good lighting and no claustrophobic feeling. I can definitely say this $21 hotel in Denpasar is much, much cleaner, bigger and better than $80 hotel you can get in Singapore, for example.

We also did massage and lunch in the spa and restaurant just walking distance from the hotel. The hotel itself has spa and restaurant, but nearby you have more choices and there was a delicious cheap vegetarian restaurant around.

If you want to get cheap souvenirs from Bali, the big souvenir shop (Krisna Tuban) is 10 to 15 minutes walking distance from hotel, ask the locals about the walking shortcut near gas station because sometimes it saves more time than taxi if the traffic is bad.

Hotel was pretty clean, staff pretty nice, with swimming pool and international channels. It served its purpose as a pretty decent transit hotel close to airport, and I have no complain at all!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

At that price, I was certainly not expecting much and was thus surprised by size of room, speed of internet and a small but adequate breakfast. The only challenge was the housekeeping. When I checked in, the room was dirty with tissue strewn next to my bed and cabinet and it was there for next 3 days!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Great value for money. We got two rooms for just 50 MUSD. Very close proximity to the airport and the city.
Staff- extremely polite and super helpful. Fast check in
Food- small quantity but good price. Comedy Kopi restaurant branch which is extremely nice.
Rooms- small but neat and clean , with a good taste. Modern taste.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Fast Check in,
the room was modern, clean and big enough but the window so small, but everything is nice
its located close to airport,
this hotel got nice pool, and semi open air cafe, and also got spa and massage
breakfast not bad, i think worth with how much you pay
i like pool and surrounding

Room Tip: ask for high level room for silent feel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel chain has a great concept going on. The rooms are no frills but they're modern, clean, comfortable and cheap, with everything you need.

Firstly there are two Grandma's hotels in Tuban ,which can cause confusion for your taxi driver. This one is located at the overpass & is fairly new. Its not in a very good area for shopping, but its an awesome position for quick access to the airport, which is why I stayed there.

There's a restaurant attached but its not actually owned by the hotel. Staff are fantastic, interesting food, but no alcohol served. There's a small but nice pool and garden area, and a spa next door.

I'd definitely use this hotel again for quick access to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grandmas Tuban Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandmas Tuban Hotel

Address: Jl. I Gusti Ngurah Rai Tuban, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #539 of 1,408 B&Bs / Inns in Bali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grandmas Tuban Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Grandmas Tuban Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grandmas Tuban Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.