We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Hang Out!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brazilian Aussie BBQ

Brazilian Aussie BBQ
JL. Pasar Agung. | Poppies Lane 1. Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #352 of 2,913 restaurants in Bali
Cuisines: Barbecue, Brazilian, Australian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Local Hang Out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I visited this place in my two week holiday in April. The family loved it.
We were in Bali for a wedding rcently in June. I just had to to say hello and eat that great food.
Keep it up Kuta Town Houses.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    29
    8
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Unusual but great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

During our recent holiday we experienced the BBQ. It was unusual as all the meat was cooked on giant skewers and sliced directly on to your plate. As long as you showed the green card the meats kept coming. There is a large selection of meats, Beef, lamb, pork, chicken, ham, sausages, all very tender. A salad bar is available to supplement.At A$10 per head, great value. Well worth a visit or two.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Eating Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

What a fabulous Idea eat till you drop with a card red on one side green on the other, keep it green when you need more and red when they have beaten you. Soup, Salad and an array of BBQ meats to please everyone. $10 per head + drinks at reasonable prices. Staff were great and the skill of the Guys slicing the meat off swords is something worth seeing.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Value for Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

$10 What a bargain!!!A meat lovers paradise.Roast Pork,Roast Beef,Roast Lamb,Chicken Wings,Garlic Bread,Sausages and Ribs.All melt in your mouth.All you can EAT!!Great surroundings,friendly staff and great drinks.Definetely recommend.They come around with the meat on swords and slice it off at you table.They have a salad and soup bar as well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BBQ meatlovers paradise in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We're recommended to eat here and booked in for our first night in Bali directly at the restaurant front desk, the young Balinese man promised our booking of 8 people would be picked up at 6.30 pm from our hotel in Kuta. We waited till 7pm in the rain on the main road and then called only to find that our booking had not been made to be picked up but they sent the shuttle straight away, the shuttle driver was great and made our ride there a fun trip. Our table was reserved as we requested and we started with drinks, reasonably priced, good spirits around $4.50 aus. (great price for bali restaurants and some of the cheapest we found). they give you a double sided ceramic tile red/green, show the green side if you are ready to eat and the red side if you can't possibly eat anymore. We seriously thought our tiles would be green all night but we were so wrong. The staff are constantly walking around with huge sword/skewers of all different meats and they only carve off a bit of each meat, don't complain, because there is plenty more to come and it doesn't stop. If you don't like a particular meat just so no thank you, no need to turn the tile over, the staff always ask before putting meat on your plate. The salad bar was fresh and very different, never had watermelon and onion salad before but I enjoyed all their different salads. the soups were"to die for" with perfect combination of taste and spice..everyone was impressed with the soup flavours. As we did not start dinner until late the salad bar was running a bit low and were informed by other patrons to come early next time. We could not fit dessert in after dinner and were welcomed into the kitchen to watch how they cook/prepare the roasts...unbelievably spotlessly clean..we knew we would have to return to this place. The Free shuttle service dropped us all off back to our hotel, again, having fun all the way in their open buggy. We booked our 2nd dinner there for 15 people through the kuta town house desk and everything went smoothly. The shuttle was early to pick us up (10 max at a time) and we chose to go early sitting 6pm. Salad much more plentiful and a bit quieter. Staff are happy to do split bills if you don't want to pay as a group and the split bills were accurate each time. Again, food was spectacular, one of the beef roasts were a little underdone but they only carved off the outside and the put back to cook more. Pork crackling ..everyone was fighting over it but the staff came out with a second lot to appease all guests. The marinated garlic lamb was fantastic, and I am not a lamb person but everyone raved about it. Everything was on the sword skewers..pork,chicken,lamb,beef, marinated meats, corn, pineapple (the best!!!) garlic bread, sausages spicy and normal, chicken wings and my favourite, chicken wrapped in bacon parcels.
We heard from other patrons they have 2 sittings at the restaurant, one starting at 6pm the other at 8pm and the shuttle does free scheduled pick ups through south kuta, kuta and legian prior to these times but because we had a full shuttle, they did a special pick up service but we had to work in with their pick up times. The restaurant is very well run, clean and great value $10aus pp. Even though we had an early sitting the staff were in no hurry to push us out to refill the table and as long as your tile was green, the food kept coming. Staff very prompt with drink service and as long as you are willing to wait for free shuttle to take you back to hotel, as they have many drops offs, it's a full package, filling night out. Our teenage boys loved the food but the highlight was the open shuttle service there and back...and they did not ask for another thing to eat till next morning...Thats how filling the food is. Fantastic service, food and value with a touch of light entertainment if you use the free shuttle service. Will definitely go back again but won't have lunch that day so I can try all the foods. A real must if you are a meat lover!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brazilian Aussie BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Brazilian Aussie BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brazilian Aussie BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Brazilian Aussie BBQ to your Saves list