We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of De' Bharata Bali Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added De' Bharata Bali Villas to your Saves list
De' Bharata Bali Villas
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. Sunset Road, Gang Baik - Baik No 11 | Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,284 of 1,746 Specialty Lodging in Bali
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

This place was a disaster. Lasted 2 hours here. We arrived from Ubud, having stayed in Seminyak previously and was very disappointed when walking through the villa. Very dirty, stains on the bed and the couch. Used toiletries in the bathroom, pool beds were also filthy. Kitchen was dirty as well. Mosquitos everywhere. The pool did not look inviting at all. We asked the manager to change the sheets which he did arrange, the new sheets where just as bad, large stains throughout. He said these were perfume stains. The location is not great. We left after 2 hours, we had a 5 night stay booked that was no refundable but there was no way we could of stayed here. Surprised there are actually good reviews on here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    4
    3
    6
See reviews for
2
12
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

My husband, my 2month old and I really enjoyed our stay. We had originally booked into a different villa upon recommendation from a friend however there was an issue with the pool at that location so they moved us her and boy are we happy they did.
The staff here are super friendly everyone greets you with a hello.
We arrived a little early as our flight was a early morning flight. When we arrived they offered us to relax in one of their other villas as ours was still being prepared for us. Thus was so helpful because our son was very tired and needed a bath.

The villa we stayed in was awesome! When you jump into the pool and take a look around its one of those ahhh I'm on holidays moments. The layout of the villa is great and really was perfect for us as we could have our baby sleeping in the room whilst we relaxed and swam.

We ate the room service for dinner every night and it was a little hit and miss but it is a self contained Villa s o we didn't have high expectations of this. It did work very well for us with having the baby.

I would recommend staying here.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debharata, Guest Relations Manager at De' Bharata Bali Villas, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Katski,

We thank you for your time to share your experience once staying at our villa. we're glad and happy to know that you enjoy your holiday with your family with us. As up to this day we always do our best to provide our best service to our guest specially who traveling with their small kids, therefore if there is any possibility or any villa available once our guest arrived earlier then the c/i time, we would be more then happy to allowed the guest to be c/i at the villa or even just wait at another villa while waiting for the villa to be ready.

Once again we thank you to share this with us and we shall look forward to welcoming you again to be staying with us.


Kind regards,
De Bharata Bali Villas Seminyak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Ruined our trip!! Upon arriving on the 30th dec at 1.30am we met with our driver provided by the villas.15minutes into the trip to the villas we were told we no longer had accommodation in seminyak as our Villa had been double booked. They told us they had accommodation in keroboken, somewhere I did not want to stay!!! As this was only short term accommodation for 2 nights before we went elsewhere my partner said we would check out the villas, on the way the driver stopped at a few market stalls to get a key for the villa! At this point both my partner and I were worried, my 5 year old asleep on his dad's lap. Driving to keroboken the driver had no clue where he was going however upon arriving it was pitch black, not even a road and no one in sight! Scared, thinking of the worst I said I'm not staying here!!! They drove us into kuta as we had asked in which we could not get emergency accommodation, by this point it was 3.30am and we had tried countless hotels! Major traffic jams, we managed to get accomodation in a bed and breakfast for one night only thankfully! The next night we were on our own which was New Years and everywhere was completely booked or asking for 4-5 thousand Aussie dollar a night! The only place we could get accommodation was in nusa dua which was 45minutes by car in traffic for New Years night which ruined the night as we celebrated in seminyak and took us ages to get a taxi that was happy to drive to nusa dua. Thankfully we were safe but this villa gave me and my family a terrible experience.

Room Tip: Just don't risk it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debharata, Guest Relations Manager at De' Bharata Bali Villas, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Cara,

We thank you for your review related to our service and will used this as lesson to improved our system and service in the future ahead.

Once again apologize for the inconvenience caused and will make sure this kind of things will be not happen again in the future.

Kind regards,
De Bharata Bali Villas Seminyak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in four other private pool villas in bali and this one was perfect for what we wanted .we recently stayed six nights here in November 2013. it was great value for the price. It was a ten minute easy walk into Seminyak .
The staff were very helpful but you need to realise these are self contained villas, there is a little office at the front to hand in your key. But if you order room service you are basically getting reception to go and buy what you ordered from a shop close by. So my advise is give the room serves a miss..
The pool is huge for a private pool. Each block has four separate villas two upstairs and two down , a kitchen lounge area and one pool. But if there is only two of you it's all yours !!!!
I would highly recommend this place as long as privacy and intimacy is what your looking for. Or if you want to hang out with three other couples and hang out by the pool and party.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I had booked this villa for 7 nights in August. The villa was a 2 bedroom pool villa with one bedroom locked. Very nice place, close to seminyak road and all the nice places. Most of the staff were nice.

Breakfast is definitely nothing to rave about. You have 2 choices which are pretty much the same, An "English breakfast" or "American breakfast". These are cooked in your room daily. The bacon is dodgy beef bacon, the sausages are dodgy as well, nothing fancy at all. Definitely worth eating breakfast out, wouldn't recommend paying extra for breakfast inclusions.

I had a few problems with the way the staff handled things. First off, the deal I booked included a light lunch and a free massage for 2. The staff never made an effort to book or remind us to use these inclusions and when I tried to book the massages they would delay for another day and say i should try again. I tried several times and each time they couldn't book it in. So we ended up missing out on the "complimentary" massages.

The thing that annoyed me most, is that I accidentally knocked one of the cheap basic toothbrush glasses off the sink and it smashed, I cleaned most of it and informed reception. Upon checkout a lady staff member said that I would need to pay 80 000rp!!! far more than the actual value. This is disgusting, as hotels, villas and apartments account for minor damage in the prices and yet they demand 80 000rp for a toothbrush glass that wouldnt even cost 20 000. This is the main reason for my rating of this villa.

Room Tip: keep the door closed when you can to avoid mosquitos
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

LOCATION
A little far to walk to town but by taxi, it is about 5minutes drive. A bit too dark to walk at nite as it is located a little further away from the Seminyak centre.

PRICE
A great steal for the nice ambience, design that comes with a individual pool. Great for family or group of friends.

SERVICE
Very good service. We had problem with our shower as the water pressure was very low in our unit. We were told to shower in the upper unit instead which was vacant.

Overall, stay if you have a family or group of friends if u are on a budget but needed a nice ambience and pool.

If you are looking for a place that u can walk out in the middle of the nite to the street, this is probably not it.

Room Tip: Ask for lower unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

suitable for group of friends or relatives, it has 3-4 bedrooms and we were given a free upgrade from 3 to 4 rooms as we had 7 of us! so the triple became a single room!

the pool though small, is clean & nice and comfortable. Perhaps it would be good to add in a heater which can be off manually. also the pool lights should have a switch above ground for energy savings too!

all the rooms are well equipped with a nice bathroom which has a tub (though the design is not so good thus there may be overflowing of water to the floor at times), wc, ink & beatiful big mirror. However one of the first floor bathroom can be "peeped" from the 2nd floor bathroom with some tip-toing due to a common airwell to the roof....so ensure the person staying above is not a peeping tom! other than that, would be quite nice as you can also chit-chat while you shower!

not that recommended to walk to the streets at night which was really quite dark, but we have no problem on this as we had a super good guide Joseph whom brought us around the entire trip!

You can contact them @ J & M Travel,
www.jmbali.com
Email jm_travel@hotmail.com
Office Tel: +62 361 773808 ext. 2402
Tel: +62 361 8889438

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to De' Bharata Bali Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De' Bharata Bali Villas

Address: Jl. Sunset Road, Gang Baik - Baik No 11 | Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,284 of 1,746 Specialty Lodging in Bali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — De' Bharata Bali Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your De' Bharata Bali Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage De' Bharata Bali Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.