We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to relax” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ubud Padi Villas

Save Saved
You added Ubud Padi Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ubud Padi Villas
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Br. Lungsiakan, Kedewatan, Ubud | Jl Ulun Carik No. 4, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay2,/Pay1 for USD 340
Ranked #106 of 1,575 Specialty lodging in Bali
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very nice place to relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Although is far from the city center, we recommended... There are free shuttle bus many times a day and is just 5 min from the town.
The villa is lovely with the swimming pool and the open bathroom. The BF is really good and the staff very helpful and kind.
The only problem was the noise that the others did. We had a couple next to us that talk to loud and we listening everything.
it as the best way to finnish our trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    12
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
57
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

First off, the villa was perfect! We had an outdoor mini cabana and pool, a huge bed, television, safe, and an outdoor bath and toilet area. My friend and I have never felt this close to nature before - we could literally hear the roosters crowing every morning and the birds chirping while taking a bath. The rice paddies view was really just a cherry on top of an already beautiful cake. I also loved how attentive every staff was to our needs and also, the buggy rides made everything much more convenient.

The service really made our stay a truly memorable and enjoyable one. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Ubud.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

This was our second trip to Ubud this year. This time we chose to stay at the Ubud Padi Villas, it was perfect!! From the moment we arrived the staff were lovely, the rooms were beautiful and the view was spectacular!! It was my husbands birthday and I wanted to surprise him with a cake. The friendly reception staff arranged everything and much to his delight all of the staff came out and sang happy birthday to him!! This hotel by far exceeded our expectations, we will definitely come and stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Our group arrived and were met on the street by several staff members who loaded up their golf buggy(guest transport) and walked with us the couple hundred metres to the villas. The location is down in amongst a rice Padi past several local houses and has a great setting over looking a large rice Padi that you can watch the farmers and many birds going about life.
On arrival we were greeted with chilled towels and mock tails, our bookings were in the system and given a brief run down on the property and when to order breakfast and how to arrange free shuttle into Ubud.
My room was great, a mixture of indoor and out with a great private pool and day bed over looking the Padi with beautiful views and so peaceful, and the bedroom with comfortable queen bed, air con, fridge, table , cable TV , and large double glass doors that allow a Padi view. Outdoor shower and toilet with rocks and pebbles at your feet very nice, and basin and mirror and cupboard under cover to prepare for the day.
We did walk into Ubud once it took about 40 minutes as in all of Bali the foot path is very patchy but you pass many Cafes and local art shops and other guest houses so its a good walk. Otherwise the Villla staff will organise a shuttle very easily for you that takes maybe 5 minutes into Ubud.
Plenty to do in Ubud we did Bintang bicycle tours and highly recommend it, our guide Jack was awesome, visited the produce market in the early hours which was good as I'm a chef, the daytime market is a good place for gifts and many side shops are a good look.
Recommend organising a driver for a day and seeing the surrounding Ubud scenery and villages as the Rice Fields are a great sight and photography is magic. Indus restaurant which is half way between Padi Villas and Ubud is a great place for a meal, 6 of us had a great evening sharing many dishes and I think 5-7pm was happy hour !! Also the food at the Villa is great, breakfast, free after noon tea and the whole menu is prepared fresh and it's quality.
Over all Ubud Padi Villas was an exceptional stay and I highly recommend this Villa.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

When we arrived, the manager said 'padi villas isn't really like a hotel, it is more like a family so please make this your home'. The lovely rice paddy setting, overwhelmingingly thoughtful service and great advice and practical help to experience all ubud offers really showed that this wasn't just a greeting, it's their philosophy.

This is a brand new property and the quality of the rooms ( I think it opened in march or April 2013), facilities and staff and service is amazing. It's Balinese owned and all the staff members are wonderful - they are really intuitive and approachable.

We booked three villas (3 couples) after a week at an amazing property in uluwatu and were worried we would be disappointed after a week of luxury - we didn't realise padi villas would be so beautiful and the service so amazing.

The villas are one bedroom, with a great indoor/outdoor bathroom and a lovely outdoor living area with a private plunge pool. They all overlook the working rice paddies and feel really private. There is also a larger shared pool if you want a change.

It's about 5 minutes in the free transfer car to then middle of ubud, so handy and the drivers were helpful (and don't push us to buy tours we weren't interested in). We also walked into ubud, took about 45 minutes, great walk once your familiar with the roads.

The food was delicious, you can eat in the intimate outdoor dining area or they will bring your food to your room great by the pools r in bed (breakfast is massive, and the afternoon tea with traditional an cakes was such a treat).

We also did a cooking course with kadek and agung, fresh and delicious and so excited to know he to recreate it myself at home. And only $35!

We ate the food from the cooking purse with so e extra meals including kadeks 'famous' crispy duck at a birthday dinner. At the end of the meal the whole staff came out singing happy birthday with a massive chocolate cake filled with fresh strawberries- such a lovely was to end a wonderful visit.

Can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We can't speak more highly of this place. The staff are fantastic,nothing is too much trouble,the position whilst a little out of town is perfect. Overlooking rice paddies. Quiet in the evening ,away from the bustle ,and a shuttle to take you into Ubud any time you want. The meals at the resort are delicious and very reasonably priced ,a delicious breakfast is served in your villa if you like and is big enough to get you through the day till dinner ,the rooms are private and spectacular ,an infinity pool overlooking the rice paddies. We were looking for a mid year getaway and it was just perfect. I wish them all the best and would love to come back again but I'm sure once the secret is out we won't be able to get a room!!!!!(there are only 6) Once again I'd like to praise the staff they aware all just so helpful and happy.

Room Tip: We were in room 6 and it was perfect :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We spotted a small sign on the road 5 mins past town, saying Ubud Padi Villas.Down a narrow lane way we walked alongside rice paddies. Up some stairs we found an infinity pool overlooking the paddies and a small reception area with Agung, a smiling staff member that showed us the 7 villas.
They were out of this world and so affordable. Inside the villas you will find soaring ceilings, Pillow topped mattresses on king sized beds with individual reading lights, dvd player, flat screen t.v , refrigerator ,kettle, air conditioning ,safe ,writing desk.
They have outdoor bathrooms with a stone bath tub, separate rain shower, modern toilet with bathroom amenities provided. The front of the villas have grass with an infinity plunge pool and a bale that all over looks the rice paddies.The pool and bathroom towels are large of good quality and soft .
The design of the villa is fantastic as they have bi-fold doors in the outdoor area so your villa can be shut off and you still have access to the bathroom and the refrigerator from your pool. The cups and saucers teapot etc are all locally made by a potter a delight to eat and drink from.
The restaurant is small and intimate with 3 tables and there is a large grassed area with bales alongside. The food is unbelievable we ate every meal here ordering at each meal time ahead for the next so that they could source the ingredients for our meals. The chef is able to make anything you request my tip would be to go with Balinese food as you will get the real deal not that easy to get in Bali these days! They grow fresh herbs, chilli. avocados and fruits on the property the eggs they used were organic-free range delicious.
We both had massages which were out sourced from a local spa was convenient not to leave the villa but the prices are not really competitive within the town of Ubud.
The team at Ubud Padi are young, enthusiastic and believe in the property.They make you feel beyond welcome and you really don't want to leave.
In the 15 times I have visited Ubud I have never felt so cocooned in the calmness that Ubud Padi exudes. This land is magical, a 6 star experience and possibly the best value accommodation in Bali.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ubud Padi Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ubud Padi Villas

Address: Br. Lungsiakan, Kedewatan, Ubud | Jl Ulun Carik No. 4, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 1,575 Specialty lodging in Bali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ubud Padi Villas 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ubud Padi Villas is a unique wooden villa with spectacular views of rice field and Agung Mountain. The villa location is great for those who seek a clean environment and enjoy nature. Fresh in the air. Imagine sitting on the terrace, watching beautiful sunrise, fire fly and the stars in the evening with amazing sound of nature. You will always remember when you stay in this villa, A peaceful and relaxing location, perfect for relieving stress. Ubud Padi Villa is situated in a strategic place in Ubud, Bali. It takes only about five minutes to get Ubud Interesting point. Many restaurants, art shops, clothes shops, souvenirs shops, cafes, bars and clubs are available near the villa area. Be Part of the daily farmer's live and see how they cultivate their land traditionally and the culture. We will show a apart of Bali. Culture, nature, people, energy and tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Ubud Padi Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ubud Padi Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.