We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Part of the family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ubud Padi Villas

Save Saved
You added Ubud Padi Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ubud Padi Villas
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Br. Lungsiakan, Kedewatan, Ubud | Jl Ulun Carik No. 4, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay2,/Pay1 for USD 340
Ranked #108 of 1,586 Specialty lodging in Bali
Hobart, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Part of the family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

When we arrived, the manager said 'padi villas isn't really like a hotel, it is more like a family so please make this your home'. The lovely rice paddy setting, overwhelmingingly thoughtful service and great advice and practical help to experience all ubud offers really showed that this wasn't just a greeting, it's their philosophy.

This is a brand new property and the quality of the rooms ( I think it opened in march or April 2013), facilities and staff and service is amazing. It's Balinese owned and all the staff members are wonderful - they are really intuitive and approachable.

We booked three villas (3 couples) after a week at an amazing property in uluwatu and were worried we would be disappointed after a week of luxury - we didn't realise padi villas would be so beautiful and the service so amazing.

The villas are one bedroom, with a great indoor/outdoor bathroom and a lovely outdoor living area with a private plunge pool. They all overlook the working rice paddies and feel really private. There is also a larger shared pool if you want a change.

It's about 5 minutes in the free transfer car to then middle of ubud, so handy and the drivers were helpful (and don't push us to buy tours we weren't interested in). We also walked into ubud, took about 45 minutes, great walk once your familiar with the roads.

The food was delicious, you can eat in the intimate outdoor dining area or they will bring your food to your room great by the pools r in bed (breakfast is massive, and the afternoon tea with traditional an cakes was such a treat).

We also did a cooking course with kadek and agung, fresh and delicious and so excited to know he to recreate it myself at home. And only $35!

We ate the food from the cooking purse with so e extra meals including kadeks 'famous' crispy duck at a birthday dinner. At the end of the meal the whole staff came out singing happy birthday with a massive chocolate cake filled with fresh strawberries- such a lovely was to end a wonderful visit.

Can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    13
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
59
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We can't speak more highly of this place. The staff are fantastic,nothing is too much trouble,the position whilst a little out of town is perfect. Overlooking rice paddies. Quiet in the evening ,away from the bustle ,and a shuttle to take you into Ubud any time you want. The meals at the resort are delicious and very reasonably priced ,a delicious breakfast is served in your villa if you like and is big enough to get you through the day till dinner ,the rooms are private and spectacular ,an infinity pool overlooking the rice paddies. We were looking for a mid year getaway and it was just perfect. I wish them all the best and would love to come back again but I'm sure once the secret is out we won't be able to get a room!!!!!(there are only 6) Once again I'd like to praise the staff they aware all just so helpful and happy.

Room Tip: We were in room 6 and it was perfect :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We spotted a small sign on the road 5 mins past town, saying Ubud Padi Villas.Down a narrow lane way we walked alongside rice paddies. Up some stairs we found an infinity pool overlooking the paddies and a small reception area with Agung, a smiling staff member that showed us the 7 villas.
They were out of this world and so affordable. Inside the villas you will find soaring ceilings, Pillow topped mattresses on king sized beds with individual reading lights, dvd player, flat screen t.v , refrigerator ,kettle, air conditioning ,safe ,writing desk.
They have outdoor bathrooms with a stone bath tub, separate rain shower, modern toilet with bathroom amenities provided. The front of the villas have grass with an infinity plunge pool and a bale that all over looks the rice paddies.The pool and bathroom towels are large of good quality and soft .
The design of the villa is fantastic as they have bi-fold doors in the outdoor area so your villa can be shut off and you still have access to the bathroom and the refrigerator from your pool. The cups and saucers teapot etc are all locally made by a potter a delight to eat and drink from.
The restaurant is small and intimate with 3 tables and there is a large grassed area with bales alongside. The food is unbelievable we ate every meal here ordering at each meal time ahead for the next so that they could source the ingredients for our meals. The chef is able to make anything you request my tip would be to go with Balinese food as you will get the real deal not that easy to get in Bali these days! They grow fresh herbs, chilli. avocados and fruits on the property the eggs they used were organic-free range delicious.
We both had massages which were out sourced from a local spa was convenient not to leave the villa but the prices are not really competitive within the town of Ubud.
The team at Ubud Padi are young, enthusiastic and believe in the property.They make you feel beyond welcome and you really don't want to leave.
In the 15 times I have visited Ubud I have never felt so cocooned in the calmness that Ubud Padi exudes. This land is magical, a 6 star experience and possibly the best value accommodation in Bali.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Imagine going to a foreign land, staying with relatives who make you feel welcome and taken care of... That was our experience at Ubud Padi. It was perfect for us, including our three-year-old. The staff was full of pleasant surprises for us. They had at least one surprise every day!

We arrived around 10pm, and were somewhat mystified the car parked outside a restaurant and the driver led us down a narrow lane downslope. We walked on cement or concrete slabs, along a stream and a discerned a field on the other side of the stream. When we arrived, the staff were friendly and welcoming, promptly offered us cold drinks and hot towels. One of them apologised for not meeting us at the top of the road with a buggy - it was too dark.
The next morning, I looked out and saw that the field next to the stream was a padi field! It was lovely sitting at the pavilion overlooking the padi fields while having breakfast,

We had many sumptuous meals here. The chef obviously does western and local food with equal aplomb. Everything was yummy. No buffets here. The meals have to be ordered in advance, and they prepare the food fresh with produce from their garden and the market. We were surprised at how affordable the food here was. It was waaaaayyy better and cheaper than a meal we had in town.

The staff were friendly, and well-led by a very warm and professional manager, and I think, a second-in-charge. They were also absolutely amazing with kids, my daughter loved them and chatted with them. I love the way they ask if you would like your afternoon tea - reminds me of the times when I stayed with grandma.

I wanted a massage. The therapist is from a local spa, but the massage oil was the villas and it was heavenly - the oil. Jasmine. The massage was fine. Not great, not bad, nothing to complain about, nothing to rave about.

Someone contrived a little hammock strung from two trees in the garden near the lobby. Nothing fancy, just a simple, narrow hammock. My daughter loved lying down and swinging there, she said it was so much fun.

There was a rather confused and overly hardworking rooster than kept crowing. The night we arrived, it crowed at 10:30pm.... And intermittently at other times too, long before sunrise. The next two nights, it waited til about 5:30am before crowing, drawing crowing responses from other roosters and my daughter too... "Cockle doodle doo!!!!" We woke up the first morning muttering darkly about we would like to do to the rooster, but hey, that's staying with nature, and we got used to it.

We took the hotel's half-day tour. It was very enjoyable. The driver/guide, like the rest of the staff, was caring beyond good service levels. He actually came to look for us with umbrellas when it rained, and constantly reminded us to be mindful of our wallets.

I hope to stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

A sanctuary in Ubud. Unexpected experience equal to any 5 star hotel we have been.

Location wise it is a bit off Ubud centre but it compensate with a quiet and peaceful surrounding.

Upon reaching we were greeted by the friendly staff, the manager himself brought us to our room and bring us through everything there are in the room. The room have a bed overlooking the private pool and a padi field. The view is best viewed with own eyes. Facing the east watching sunrise is a possibility but we just could not wake up to catch it.

What is great about Ubud Padi Villa is the team. Attention to details and responsive to your request, they exhibit the finest in hospitality. The manager himself take pride is his service and impart this service attitude to his staff. We had a great time chatting after dinner, where he shared Bali's culture and tradition. He will be getting married end of May 2013, wish he ever blissful marriage.

The food is one of the best we had in Bali. Crispy duck - must try. The daily breakfast serve in the villa by the pool is excellent, prefect to start the day. Not to mention the daily afternoon tea, something to perk you up while relaxing in the pool.

Special thanks to the team for taking such pride in providing top quality service during our short 3 days stay.

Will certainly be back.

Fraser Yeo and Liyun

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and wished that we would have stayed longer. Our private pool villa was stunning. Thank you to the staff, especially Mr. Yudhi, to make our stay so memorable. We were treated like royalty. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We only spend one night here but we will be back. What a gem. The golf cart is a most novel way to get to the Villa, which is hidden amongst the rice fields. Each villa has their own private pool. luxury garden bathroom and views of the rice fields. The staff are helpful and friendly. Food is fresh and delicious. We were SO comfortable we did not leave until it was time to check out.

Room Tip: Very romantic rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ubud Padi Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ubud Padi Villas

Address: Br. Lungsiakan, Kedewatan, Ubud | Jl Ulun Carik No. 4, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 1,586 Specialty lodging in Bali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ubud Padi Villas 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ubud Padi Villas is a unique wooden villa with spectacular views of rice field and Agung Mountain. The villa location is great for those who seek a clean environment and enjoy nature. Fresh in the air. Imagine sitting on the terrace, watching beautiful sunrise, fire fly and the stars in the evening with amazing sound of nature. You will always remember when you stay in this villa, A peaceful and relaxing location, perfect for relieving stress. Ubud Padi Villa is situated in a strategic place in Ubud, Bali. It takes only about five minutes to get Ubud Interesting point. Many restaurants, art shops, clothes shops, souvenirs shops, cafes, bars and clubs are available near the villa area. Be Part of the daily farmer's live and see how they cultivate their land traditionally and the culture. We will show a apart of Bali. Culture, nature, people, energy and tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Ubud Padi Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ubud Padi Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.