We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ribs yet in Bali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glove and stove

Glove and stove
Jalan Sangingan Kampulan, Bali, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,563 of 4,466 Restaurants in Bali
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Mich
Level Contributor
540 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Best ribs yet in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We've tried about 6 rib choices in Bali and this by far the best found in Ubud. We saw it driving by on our scooter. This was at lunch time and no one else was there. That make us a little skeptical but the friendliness of the waitress removed that shortly. She said the ribs were good. And thtey were. We also had spring rool which were also good. This seems to be in a trendy area and was fun. Fresh ice cream for dessert. Highly recommend and reasonable priced. Plenty of ribs in 1 order. Especially nice was the freindly waitress. She went out of her way for us.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pkukk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great set of ribs....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed the tender ribs, prepared right in front of us. Friendly staff, and great value. Can't beat the taste - anywhere. We had diner there, but they are open for lunch as well. Can relax with friends, share a drink or just eat...
Walking distance from center of town, near the river, or take the local transport. Just the other side of bridge from Murni's Warung. Our hotel shuttle took us there, and we walked back - was good excersise - after the great meal.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great value, Let's Eat - a food magazine was there taking pictures when we visited”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Great ribs, and BBQ, and very good portion size and good value
By the road, but you can spot it with a big signage in front - bit hot in day as like all casual restaurant, no air con
Friendly staff, nice sincere smiles
When we were there , three journalist from Let's Eat was also there, and they were taking pictures, and writing a review, so you can probably hear the professional version in next issue
Recommended for good food

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yellowpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We went here for lunch one day and were not disappointed. The chicken satay was delicious and the milk shake and fruit juices were equally as good. There weren't too many others in the restaurant but this place really deserves to do a good trade. Service was attentive and gentle - truly Balinese - they just wanted to please and gave us maps and other leaflets to help with our holiday. Our only regret is that we weren't in Ubud long enough to re-visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
132 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Another rib contender from Ubud?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

As suggested by a friend who was at Ubud two weeks before us. we avoided the lines at Nuri's and went here- We didn't regret it.. Although we were ravenous by the time we got there at 2pm. The ribs were succulent and reasonably priced. Gado gado complemented the lean ribs. We were the only ones at the place although I don't think that will last for long..

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kundiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glove and stove also viewed

 

Been to Glove and stove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing