We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ribs yet in Bali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glove and stove

Glove and stove
Jalan Sangingan Kampulan, Bali, Indonesia
Update restaurant details
Ranked #1,167 of 2,907 restaurants in Bali
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Mich
Top Contributor
395 reviews 395 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“Best ribs yet in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We've tried about 6 rib choices in Bali and this by far the best found in Ubud. We saw it driving by on our scooter. This was at lunch time and no one else was there. That make us a little skeptical but the friendliness of the waitress removed that shortly. She said the ribs were good. And thtey were. We also had spring rool which were also good. This seems to be in a trendy area and was fun. Fresh ice cream for dessert. Highly recommend and reasonable priced. Plenty of ribs in 1 order. Especially nice was the freindly waitress. She went out of her way for us.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    4
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
High Point, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great set of ribs....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed the tender ribs, prepared right in front of us. Friendly staff, and great value. Can't beat the taste - anywhere. We had diner there, but they are open for lunch as well. Can relax with friends, share a drink or just eat...
Walking distance from center of town, near the river, or take the local transport. Just the other side of bridge from Murni's Warung. Our hotel shuttle took us there, and we walked back - was good excersise - after the great meal.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great value, Let's Eat - a food magazine was there taking pictures when we visited”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Great ribs, and BBQ, and very good portion size and good value
By the road, but you can spot it with a big signage in front - bit hot in day as like all casual restaurant, no air con
Friendly staff, nice sincere smiles
When we were there , three journalist from Let's Eat was also there, and they were taking pictures, and writing a review, so you can probably hear the professional version in next issue
Recommended for good food

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We went here for lunch one day and were not disappointed. The chicken satay was delicious and the milk shake and fruit juices were equally as good. There weren't too many others in the restaurant but this place really deserves to do a good trade. Service was attentive and gentle - truly Balinese - they just wanted to please and gave us maps and other leaflets to help with our holiday. Our only regret is that we weren't in Ubud long enough to re-visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Another rib contender from Ubud?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

As suggested by a friend who was at Ubud two weeks before us. we avoided the lines at Nuri's and went here- We didn't regret it.. Although we were ravenous by the time we got there at 2pm. The ribs were succulent and reasonably priced. Gado gado complemented the lean ribs. We were the only ones at the place although I don't think that will last for long..

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glove and stove also viewed

Kedonganan, Bali
Beraban, Bali
 

Been to Glove and stove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glove and stove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.