We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great set of ribs....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glove and stove

Glove and stove
Jalan Sangingan Kampulan, Bali, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,610 of 3,637 Restaurants in Bali
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great set of ribs....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed the tender ribs, prepared right in front of us. Friendly staff, and great value. Can't beat the taste - anywhere. We had diner there, but they are open for lunch as well. Can relax with friends, share a drink or just eat...
Walking distance from center of town, near the river, or take the local transport. Just the other side of bridge from Murni's Warung. Our hotel shuttle took us there, and we walked back - was good excersise - after the great meal.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great value, Let's Eat - a food magazine was there taking pictures when we visited”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Great ribs, and BBQ, and very good portion size and good value
By the road, but you can spot it with a big signage in front - bit hot in day as like all casual restaurant, no air con
Friendly staff, nice sincere smiles
When we were there , three journalist from Let's Eat was also there, and they were taking pictures, and writing a review, so you can probably hear the professional version in next issue
Recommended for good food

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We went here for lunch one day and were not disappointed. The chicken satay was delicious and the milk shake and fruit juices were equally as good. There weren't too many others in the restaurant but this place really deserves to do a good trade. Service was attentive and gentle - truly Balinese - they just wanted to please and gave us maps and other leaflets to help with our holiday. Our only regret is that we weren't in Ubud long enough to re-visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
117 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Another rib contender from Ubud?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

As suggested by a friend who was at Ubud two weeks before us. we avoided the lines at Nuri's and went here- We didn't regret it.. Although we were ravenous by the time we got there at 2pm. The ribs were succulent and reasonably priced. Gado gado complemented the lean ribs. We were the only ones at the place although I don't think that will last for long..

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glove and stove also viewed

 

Been to Glove and stove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glove and stove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.