We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cafe in Jimbaran for breakfast and lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grocer & Grind Jimbaran

Grocer & Grind Jimbaran
Jl. Bukit Permai, Uluwatu | Jimbaran Corner, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 704335
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,045 of 3,404 Restaurants in Bali
Cuisines: Contemporary, Bistro
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
adelaide australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great cafe in Jimbaran for breakfast and lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We recently stayed in a private villa in Jimbaran for 2 weeks and there were not many places to eat, so we visited Grocer and Grind at Jimbaran many times for both breakfast and lunch. The coffee is excellent, not just for Bali but as good as I have had anywhere. The breakfasts were always good and we ordered anything from Chocolate cake, to the big breakfast, the breakfast panini, the breakfast baguette, the fetta pie, scrambles eggs on sour dough, muffins, apple pie, lemon meringe pie. Everything we ordered was really tasty. The service is excellent and the prices are really reasonable. For lunch we ordered things like the rocket, roast capiscum and fetta panini, fish and chips, hamburgers, iced coffees, watermelon juices, meatball panini etc and again everything we ordered was great, really tasty, came to the table hot, nicely presented and very reasonably priced. The service is quick and the staff are very helpful and friendly. This place was a godsend in Jimbaran and a real asset the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    58
    13
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
barcelona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This restaurant in Sanur was recommended to us by the Resident manager of our hotel.
The service was excellent and the food was delicious. The Dessert though - Chocolate Mars Bar cake was to DIE for. It is quite pricey compared to other restaurants around the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Excellent lunch, the food quality is superb. I had the steak sandwich which was very good and reasonably priced.

Great laid-back atmosphere, with friendly staff.

Probably the best lunch I had during our week in Bali.

Great location near Seminyak Square and the beach.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“So glad Grocer and Grind are now in Sanur”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Love Grocer and Grind for coffee,breakfast and morning tea.
Very happy they now have one in Sanur.Great coffee,cakes and yummo breakfast.
Excellent value,service and location.
A great spot to relax.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Had lunch here a few times whilst staying in Seminyak. good service and great food. Pizzas very nice.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grocer & Grind Jimbaran also viewed

 

Been to Grocer & Grind Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grocer & Grind Jimbaran, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.