We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable honeymoon!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arwana Estate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Arwana Estate to your Saves list
Arwana Estate
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Jl. Umalas Klecung Gang. VI No.1, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #175 of 1,735 Specialty Lodging in Bali
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable honeymoon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed in Villa Dani for our honeymoon and it was breathtaking from the first moment we stepped inside the villa. The small pond with purple water lilies, the water fountain, private pool, private kitchen, the massive bathroom, massage room, outdoor shower, the balinese decor and our bed was even decorated with rose petals in the shape of a heart! Our private cooks, Yani and Made, made Balinese cuisine from SCRATCH! My husband couldn't believe it! All tasted so amazing, it was wonderful. All the staffs were very friendly and helpful even late at night. We were treated like King and Queen!!! The only downside was we only stayed for 4 days 3 nights! We are definitely coming back here next year!

Room Tip: Villa Dani for honeymooners
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We recently stayed here with another family in Villa Joe at Villa Arwana. Our family of 4 and a firend's family of 3. Jani and Madai were the MOST hospitable people we encountered in our 2 weeks throughout Bali.
We had 3 nights there, and in retrospect could have stayed a week. Jani's cooking of trad. Indonesian foods was just incredible, and the Bacon and Egg breakfasts were equally amazing.
If you'd like a place that is a 10 minute cab ride to the heart of busy Seminyak (30,000 Rp in a metered taxi each way) ... and have the peace and quiet after shopping and dining, this is the place. Amazing gardens, pool and amenities. We'll be back ... :-))

Room Tip: Any room will be amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willisau, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

My daughter and I were holidaying in Bali last month. My sister (who apparently stayed in this villa before) strongly suggested that we also stay at the same villa. It turned to be one of the best experience ever. We stayed in a villa with 3 rooms and our rooms just right in front of the swimming pool. Definitely a heaven for my daughter. She wanted to swim all the time. Obviously we couldn't afford it... Dining, shopping, sight seeing are those activities we can't skip when we're in Bali. The staff are so friendly and helpful. They prepare breakfast and clean our room with heart. We totally enjoyed staying at Arwana Estate and will definitely come back.

Great place to stay and we love to recommend to those who want to make their escapade in Bali.

Room Tip: They have 1-bedroom villa that suits for a couple or small family (1 child). For a big family, get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Upon arrival at the Bali International Airport, the Villa's driver picked us up swiftly right from the arrival hall in a comfy Toyota Innova. Upon arrival at the Villa Dani (1-Bedroom Villa) , my partner and i were wow'ed at the well thought out space with an exceptionally big private pool, huge bathroom and an outdoor rain shower. We sat down for our first meal prepared by the chefs that will cook at your villa's kitchen while you take in the surroundings and what a meal that was, presentation and taste wise was superb!

It was a perfect place to come back to after a day's out exploring Bali. Had no complaints but compliments for the 3 nights that i stayed there and truly enjoyed the private pool for at least 2 nights which was a pity for me. I arranged for a V'day decor and candle-lit dinner at the villa and the staff outdid themselves with the decor and a tastefully done steak dinner for two.

If you are looking for a place to escape reality and just laze around by your very own sizable private pool. Arwana Estate is it, will come back here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

The place is secluded and is very peaceful - away from the hustle and bustle from all the shopping and traffic but yet it is not too far from the "happening place" in Bali. We were staying at 1 bedroom vila. It is huge for a one-bedroom villa - 750 sqm! It has a great ambience and is very private. It is definitely highly recommended for the honeymooners! The staff are so friendly, the cook (one of them is excellent)! All in all we enjoyed staying there.

Room Tip: This is a villa and this one-bedroom villa is the best! The size is perfect for just two of us. Ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Amazing villas in the out of town section of Seminyak, i loved it because ti was so peaceful and quiet, did not do much except read, eat and drink. great pool and relaxing area the staff cooked meals at our request for no charge and we just had a big chill out. the quality/ cleanliness of the villa is good (stayed in Dana 1 bedroom). spa room so you can have treatments in your villa no need to actually leave the villa if that is what you need.

would recommend it thoroughly for this in need of a great relax

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed with friends at 3 beds villa with pool in the beginning of August. Everything was just perfect, Location was great, Room and living room was beautifully styled, outdoor shower and bath were uniquely designed and private pool was very pretty. Driver, staffs, managers are extremely helpful, professional and kind. Decoration of whole villa was fantastic and very relaxing. Have to say it is perfect place and honeymoon and family gathering though I stayed with my friends this time.
I especially appreciated their extra kind service to provide very early breakfast around 6:30AM only for us as we had to leave at 7:00AM for Flight. Absolutely fantastic time, I will definitely stay again next time I visit Bali!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arwana Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arwana Estate

Address: Jl. Umalas Klecung Gang. VI No.1, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 1,735 Specialty Lodging in Bali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Arwana Estate 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Arwana Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arwana Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.