We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Coffee in Town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Revolver Espresso

Revolver Espresso
Jalan Kayu Aya #3 | Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+623617884968
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #92 of 3,416 Restaurants in Bali
Price range: $3 - $5
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Australian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Denpasar, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Coffee in Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I never thought that there is a coffee shop in this small lane near Seminyak Square. Was recommended by a friend. The coffees is awesome and also the sandwiches is so yummy! Good place to chill with friends. You'd enjoy the decorations too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    141
    26
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
london
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great coffee spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stopped here for a quick Macchiato in the afternoon. It is a little tricky to find - you can walk in the side door, or thru the back of a clothes shop, for that Mr Ben experience. Once in the coffee is among the best, if not the best, in Seminyak, along with a cool vibe, good tunes, decent a/c & a great coffee aroma.

We didn't eat there but the food looks like it might be pretty good too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Funky and great coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This place is a hidden gem quite literally. Tucked away at the back of shops, I was determined to find it because I heard the coffee was excellent!
The cafe is relatively small, I wouldn't recommend bringing a family or kids - this is more a subdued couples of solo place. Or if you are desperate for a good coffee stop in for a takeaway which is what I did!
Although I only had a coffee ( which was outstanding) the food sounded and looked amazing, fresh and yummy.
Revolver is definitely worth the effort, best to know exactly where you are going before you set out as none of the locals knew what I was talking about when I asked for directions.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

I had brunch and it was good food but is very aimed at western standards. It's got good service and nice atmosphere but is small so gets busy quickly. One big disappointment was the "choc mint" drink, really bland and small.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

A great almost Melbourne like coffee spot in Seminyak, its even located in an alley!

The coffee is in my opinion the best in Bali, I went to every place recommended on this website and tried a few others randomly and Revolver is where we went more than anywhere else.

The staff were always helpful, and the décor is funky and cool. The food was very nice and the coffee always very very good.

If you only have time to try one coffee spot in Bali, go to Revolver.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Revolver Espresso also viewed

 

Been to Revolver Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Revolver Espresso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.