We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Bahagia- Spacious 4 bedroom villa in Umalas

The Villa
The Villa
The Villa
Living room
bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bali
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
perthwobb...
perth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“4 bedroom villa umalas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a very quick trip to Bali celebrating a few birthdays with my girlfriends. Villa Bahagia is well located in Umalas, away from the crowds but close enough to shoot into Seminyak or Batu Belug for any meals, shopping etc. Also great to have a few mini marts directly across the road. Also a hairdresser called Spoiled, I don't know anything about it but it seems it is very highly regarded, beautiful new building. The villa has a fabulous bali feel to it high vault ceilings open aspect onto lovely large and warm pool with a really nice lawn area which is excellent for entertaining with a crowd. The staff were really gorgeous and tried hard to make our stay pleasant. In saying that though i feel a but more training wouldn't go astray. No beach towels were ever changed, we were always asking for dry towels. Bathroom towels were hung up grubby from the previous day, no soap near the basin etc. my request to management for 10 champagne and wine glasses for a cocktail party was met with they will buy them and charge me as they don't cater for extra guests. There were 8 of us staying at the villa and there were no champagne and only 4 wine glasses, that's not enough even for us. Lots of little issues so my conclusion would be Villa Bahagia was lovely but lacked the finesse of other villas I have stayed in. Will recommend the villa but with slight reservations.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
sargang
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Girls Weekend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I recently spent 4 nights at Villa Bahagia with 3 girlfriends and we had the best time! The villa is gorgeous - as shown in the photos. The backyard area, gardens, and pool are all beautiful and very well maintained. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and the food was delicious (and so cheap)! The open air feel of the villa is awesome, although it makes the indoor space a little hot, especially when getting ready at night. There is AC in all the bedrooms, and it's just important to keep the doors closed. Location is perfect if you are interested in going out in Seminyak, but also want to be a little farther away from all the action (~5-10 min cab).

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Beautiful setting
Liked least: A little hot inside, also the wi-fi was slow at times
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
DLVPerth...
Perth, WA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Villa Bahagia provided an amazing, relaxing environment for our 2 x families break over Xmas 2013 / NY 2014. Our group was 8 people - 4 adults, 4 kids (ranging from 4 - 9 yrs old). As others have noted there is so much space we never felt crowded. Rian and Kadek were wonderful in everything around the kitchen and house - nothing was too much trouble and they quietly went about their daily tasks. Kids (& adults) loved the food from the in-house menu.

Location wise is beautiful in Umalas ... simply ask taxis to take you to Umalas 2 - then after the bend at Seminyak Residence hotel look out for the Circle K and Mini Mart right next door to each other - turn right at that 'intersection and the villa is 2nd on the left. Fresh coffee readily available at the Mini Deli over the road from an Italian gent. Supplies / ATM within 10 metres of your front door. Never a problem getting a driver or taxi if stand out the front or ask Rian or security to call for you.

Kids could play all day in the pool and there is a small TV set up in the single bedroom off one of the upstairs bedrooms. Great space to just relax.

Building works next door weren't too disturbing - in Jan '14 was up to the stage of indoor fit out (ie. grinding of floor tiles being cut) - but noise started around 8am and not too loud. A few rainy days weren't a problem as shutters rolled down to protect the open indoor areas.

Lovely staff on premises, Yunie made booking a breeze, large grassed area and space galore. Air con perfect, clean and all amenities you need to relax. No complaints at all.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Massive space, quiet neighbourhood, amazing staff
Liked least: cloudy pool (fixed in 1 day), construction next door
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2014
Hi Donna,
Thank you so much for your lovely comment for your pleasure stay that you had in Villa Bahagia. We hope that we can accommodate you again at villa in the future time when you visit Bali..
We'll keep in touch and we hope everything going well with you and family in Australia.
Our best regard from Villa Bahagia team member.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
allanhFif...
Fife
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“great stay but”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed for twelve nights in sep.can i just say the villa and staff were amazing ,from doing the laundry,ironing cooking,nothing was a problem to them.we had an issue with the building next door as it over looks the villa and work starts at 8am.after a few days it became annoying so we complained to the management company and were given the use of transport and driver so we could go out for most of the day to get away from the noise and they also gave us a late check out .This did impact on the holiday but the villa is like a
little oasis when you walk through the gates,especially at night,it looks amazing.The food that the staff prepare was excellent and we ate in a few nights and had lunch a few times as well and could not fault it ,al you pay for is the groceries.All in all a good holiday.

.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the villa itself
Liked least: building next door
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2013
Dear Mr. Allan,

Thank you for your time to wrote a revies in our villas.

First of all, I do apologizes that you feel uncomfortable with the next door construction, this is out of our control. We did try our best from management to deal with the worker also for stop of work during our guest stay in the villa. And then we also gave you complimemtary rental car for 4 days, so you can use it for going out during the day.

We can give you 10% discount for the next of your stay in Villa Bahagia.

Warm regard from all of our staff in Villa Bahagia.

Thank you and wish you have a great day.

Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Polarkitt...
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A perfect paradise, just a stones throw away from the action”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4
people found this review helpful

After many, many hours searching online for a Villa, we came across Villa Bahagia. Our stay couldn't have been better!

From the initial email I sent inquiring about the Villa, the reposes were quick, detailed and helpful. It put the Villa in good steed for a fantastic Bali escape.

Villa Bahagia is very, very spacious, with generous living areas and gorgeous high ceilings. We travelled with 3 couples and 3 young children and we never felt like we were on top of each other, with plenty of space for everyone to relax.

We emailed the day before we arrived about having a temporary child gate installed at the top of the stairs, which was no problem at all. The Villa staff also did a grocery shop for us before arriving so we had plenty of drinks, nibblies and food for the kids on arrival. There are also 2 mini marts just across the road from from the Villa for any incidentals you might need.

The bedrooms are spacious and each of the 4 generous bedrooms has a huge bathroom and bath. Each 4 posted bed has a good mosquito net, so mozzies were not a problem for anyone while sleeping. The staff also spray the rooms at dusk and turn on an electric mozzie deterrent at night.

The pool was where we spent most of our time. It was perfect for the smaller kids to paddle about on the shallow area and large enough for the adults to float about in. There are 6 comfortable day beds by the pool with sun umbrellas for lazing about.

Behind the pool is a huge well manicured lawn and garden, which was fabulous for late afternoon soccer games and for the kids to explore. Beautifully landscaped gardens and fragrant frangipanis made for a very tranquil environment.

The villa staff were second to none (we especially appreciated the efforts of the gorgeous Ryan, who also helped with babysitting the youngest child a few nights) There was always someone on hand to dash out incase we ran out of something, help with bookings, cook delicious meals, and keep the villa spotless during our stay. Our son especially liked helping the lovely gardener with his daily tasks who was only too happy to let him help.

The staff also helped us booked in villa massages, which some of us had almost every day! Highly recommend!

The villa is a short 10 min drive away from the heart of Seminyak and we had no trouble getting a taxi or driver to pick us up at short notice. Because it is a little further out, it is quiet and you get a little glimpse of the real Bali. We cose to stay a little out on Seminyak (the Villa is in the Umulas) for the extra space and it was well worth it. There are s few little cafes within walking distance too.

We would highly recommend Villa Bahagia to anyone looking for a slightly quieter Bali break, but would still want to be close to the fabulous shopping and amazing restaurants.

Pros
- space
- helpful and friendly staff
- huge pool and well maintained gardens
- proximity to restaurants and shopping
- well maintained and well designed villa

Cons
- some construction going on next door, though it wasn't noisy and we were given a discount because of it.
- the upstairs bedrooms can become quite warm, so leave the aircons on and try to keep the doors shut

All in all, a fabulous holiday that everyone enjoyed.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Space, facilities, ease of relaxation at the Villa.
Liked least: construction next door
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2013
Dear Emma,

Thank you so much for your time to wrote an comment for Villa Bahagia.

We hope that we can accommodate you again for the next of your stay in Bali and we are happy to welcome you again in the villa :)

Warm regard from all of our staff in Villa Bahagia and we wish you have a great day.

Regard,
Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Tracey248...
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing - everything we dreamed it would be .....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Cannot say enough words of praise!!!!

THANK YOU!!!!! We will be back!!!!

Yana and the Bahagia team were just gorgeous, THANK YOU!!!! You became an important part of our Bali experience! Nothing was ever too difficult for them. From ordering a magnificent ELMO birthday cake for my 3 year old son; to heading out on scooters to buy Strepsils for my brother's sore throat; to buying beers/soft drinks/wine for an afternoon aperitif. We even asked for a table tennis table, and within a few hours we had it set up and we were all playing table tennis in the lounge room for the duration of the trip (we then asked for it to be donated, and they arranged that too!)

The stunning pool - the highlight in my opinion - was HUGE and refreshing, and the gardens lush and green. The gardener is a gem too!!! Always there, from dawn til dusk - but never obtrusive, so pleasant and kind. The pool has a wonderful shallow area, perfectly shaded by a flowering frangipani tree - ideal for our little ones to paddle around in or just sit in, for hours on end. (tip: simple wood/net fence available for rent, if you want that little extra piece of mind, that wraps around the pool - but not quite safe enough to leave kids unattended....)

Bedrooms a very generous size, and big comfy beds and pillows - each with their own ensuite, and some even outdoor bathrooms, so Bali.. ! (sometimes a little smelly (tank water) but didn't matter, just so pretty) fantastic house to be in, to spend all day by the pool - or to sit sipping cocktails in the cabana, nobody ever felt disconnected. Family holiday to remember.

Only one concern would be the busy road just out the front, perhaps a little noisy for 2 front bedrooms, but it didn't matter to us - inside was an oasis of calm!!! Living space was fabulous with comfy couches, high ceilings - overlooking the pool area - with an enormous grassy area for kids to run around, to kick a ball around (even the big kids!)

Bahagia villa team were lovely, always smiling, always helpful, always working behind the scenes. They cooked some great Balinese dinners, nothing gastronome, but still good food - not to perhaps eat every night in the villa, but a great idea to have a 'dinner in' say once or twice... yummy curries, and the best deep fried chicken ( better than KFC!)

After yummy home-cooked deep fried food, it is good to know there area good local roads to run/jog ... nearby - morning jogs were great. past cows, chickens, and rice paddies. nice to be out of Seminyak. Not quite in the country but enough to see the farming, the greenery.

The villa was really fantastic!

Perhaps only thing to add, would be that the staircase in the villa is a little of a concern for toddlers, but a stair gate at top and bottom would fix that - just hire them in advance.

Honestly, just a great family villa / or a great villa to think about with 4 couples - each bedroom is almost identical, so no arguments there, all bathrooms lovely and big.

Thank you for everything - we will see you again soon, promise!

xxxx

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The outdoor living, huge pool and lush gardens
Liked least: The busy local road, and the construction next door - although not noisy when we stayed.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2013
Hi Tracey,

Thank you so much for your kind review. It was wonderful to have because you are all really amazing guests. Hope we can see you again next time. Please send our biggest hugs to the kids....

Cheers and all the best
Yana
on behalf of the whole team of Villa Bahagia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Singapore
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Rates have not been provided for this property. Please contact the owner/manager for total price.
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Owner
First M
62 85100120355
Speaks English, French
Listed since : Dec 2012
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 217 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing