We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at all” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indotopia

Indotopia
Jalan Pantai Berawa 34 | Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia
087862007632
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,199 of 3,724 Restaurants in Bali
Price range: $1 - $4
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner
Description: We are a new restaurant specialized in Vietnamese, recently opened in Canggu. We also welcome vegetarian." NO MSG , NO MASAKO , NO SASA , NO AJINOMOTO "Opening hour : from 10 am - 10 pm, from Monday - SaturdayContact Number : 087 862 007 632
Canggu, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food at all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Everytime I came there, I'm more suprised about the taste of their food. So fresh and healthy, i like it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    9
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“be aware of the quality”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We ate here twice. Tried the fried noodles the first time which were good. When we came the second time they served us rice, which was heated up several times (you could tell from the smell). The fish they served us came riht from the fridge (was still ice cold inside).
Left the restaurant with stomach pain. Not recomended

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijeka
1 review
“Good prices, and yummy food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I liked their Nasi campur, its different than in other places.
They don't have beer, but you can buy it in shop next to it and bring it in :)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quick meal but definitely authentic Vietnamese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I went there with my family and had avert quick bite to eat before heading out shopping and we will definitely be back.

It is a smaller restaurant with no air-con but has a large shaded area out the back which looked quite relaxing.

The kitchen is within the main area and you can see and hear everything being prepared and also get a waft of the fantastic ingredients being mixed together to create some simple yet very scrumptious meals.

I had the rice paper spring rolls which were exactly like those I had in Vietnam and a fresh salad dish (can't remember the name....oops) but it was very enjoyable and flavoursome.

We travel with 9month old boys and unfortunately they did not have high chairs but the staff were friendly and made the quick meal enjoyable and entertained the kids and made them smile.

If you like fresh Vietnamese food then please go and find this small restaurant and share in some of the great meals on offer.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“go for the pho!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

it's my favorite warung in Canggu. Always come here for the pho bo. Nice place, friendly staff. They got a daily special too. The tuna is also good. I always bring my friends to this place when they're in Canggu.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indotopia also viewed

 

Been to Indotopia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indotopia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.