We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dining experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Dry Dock

The Dry Dock
Jl. Melasti Labuan Sait no.47 | Padang-Padang beach, Bali, Indonesia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,859 of 3,404 Restaurants in Bali
Cuisines: American
Description: The best hamburger I've ever had. Great American standard. Awesome milkshakes as well. A must if you visit Uluwatu Bali area.
Restaurant details
Description: The best hamburger I've ever had. Great American standard. Awesome milkshakes as well. A must if you visit Uluwatu Bali area.
Metairie
1 review
“Great dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Just had dinner at the dry dock. This little unassuming restaurant had the best burger I have ever eaten, even by American standards. My buddy had the Mahi Mahi tacos and we had to return the next night so I could try. The chef Parker was trained at a culinary school in Santa Barbara and it shows. This place in Uluwatu is a must try!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los angeles
1 review
“Best Food In Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I was in Bali for about one month and found myself eating at The Dry Dock almost every day. During my trip I made sure to visit every restaurant in Uluwatu, however there was no restaurant that even came close to perfectly cooked burgers and tacos that The Dry Dock had to offer. Parker, the owner of the restaurant makes every ingredient from scratch from the French fries to the buger buns and even grinding up his own meat for the patties. I highly recommend anyone visiting through Uluwatu to make it a point to stop by The Dry Dock for at least one meal. The only problem that you might encounter is deciding what to order, but I can assure you that whatever selection you make will more than exceed your expectations.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayreuth, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Guy making fabulous burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Easy going Place directly at the road with 3/4 small tables outside with Great home made burgers, Hand Cut Fries and please have The Mahi Mahi Tacos!! Watching The scooters Drive by to Padang Padang and Uluwatu Surf Spots.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Best Burgers Ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were recommended to go to The Dry Dock by an American who said it "was the best burger he'd ever had" and we thought, man, if you're an American and saying that, it must be good! So off we went (it is in Padang-Padang next door to Ulu's Thai) .. it's a little side street establishment run by a young dude from the US and OMG those burgers really were to die for!! So juicy, not at all fatty and hand cut skin-on fries. Apparently his mahi-mahi fish tacos are also amazing but unfortunately we didn't get back again this trip but next time we will go again for sure - make sure you try it out!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dry Dock also viewed

 

Been to The Dry Dock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dry Dock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.