We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View to die for” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Single Fin

Single Fin
cliff top | Ullawatu, Bali, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,523 of 3,040 restaurants in Bali
Cuisines: Indonesian
Restaurant details
Singapore City, null, Singapore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“View to die for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Perched on cliff's edge with a spectacular view of the open sea and its surfers, this restaurant offers so much more than you can ask for. There is a bar counter overlooking the ocean, low tables and sofas for more comfort and proper dining tables for a nice meal. Too overpriced but for the view you are getting, this is arguable. Had a sirloin steak cooked to perfection. Was worth it! Get there just after 5 pm. The place empties by 9 pm.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

64% Recommend
    7
    9
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great surfer bar with excellent atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We visited this place for New Years 13/14 as they jointly held the "uluwatu music festival" which was great fun, most definitely recommend it for live bands etc.

We had a group of 6 and we're asked to pay $20 per person for a table as it was New Years but as I bought a bottle of Absolute vodka (1 ltr) which cost £65 or $110 they let us have it for free...

Normal drinks and beer were family priced but spirits were astronomical Samos the same across Bali.

Excellent sunset and views until the storm came I'm and a very good night with live bands performing on 4 stages including one in the middle of the pool upstairs.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Load of rubbish”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Over rated, over priced, and staff are worse in bali they couldn't give a monkeys. The view is insane but single fin is an avoid.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful for sunset.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Great place quick service. Such a fantastic spot to see the sunset. Be quick or reserve a booth as on Sundays it fills up fast. We loved it and would defiantly go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Overrated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

There aren't many places to go in Uluwatu I guess, this was recommended to us by the owner at our hotel as the most happening place in Bali. Nice view, but overpriced food and drinks. They have live music though

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Single Fin also viewed

 

Been to Single Fin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Single Fin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.