We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience but expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bubba Gump

Bubba Gump
Komplek Pertokoan Kuta Centre, Blok A1 No. 1, Bali, Indonesia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #528 of 3,058 restaurants in Bali
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Townsville, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Great experience but expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We had lunch at Buuba Gump's in Kuta, the food, service and experience was great however it was expensive for Bali prices. Been there done that now, probably wouldn't go back. Love the way the staff call out and sing.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    20
    20
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Family Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Bubba Gumps was a huge hit with our large group of 13 (mostly teenagers) The decor was interesting even for those who have never seen the movie with lots of 50’s/Forest Gump memorabilia around the room. We booked earlier in the day to ensure we were in the airconditioned section, specify that you want the front airconditioned room as the back one lacks the atmosphere of the rest of the restaurant. While shrimp is predominant on the menu there are also burgers and a few other choices for non-shrimp eaters. It’s right next door to Waterbom so a great place to eat after a long day in the sun.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“COOL - ADVERAGE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

The place was cery lively. tge whole staff sang happy birthday to my friend which was a bonus. Definatly love it here food could be improve but it was all round fun night
thankx :(

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Plenty of atmosphere here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Great food and variety. If you are a Forest Gump fan you will not be disappointed but even if you are not you will love it. Forest Gump memorabila all over the place and the movie being played continuously. The staff are fantastic and really get into their roles. If you are having a birthday celebration then this is the place to go. Staff will all come out with their pots and pans and bring a cake out singing. Very very funny. We had the pasta, chicken corn and mash and the mahi mahi - all very very happy with our meals.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Gotta Go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Been her twice now love the food and love the whole culture of the place.
We went there for a birthday and our 14 year old was made to feel super special.
My favourite thing was the singing with Margarita's and the stuffed prawns.
The thing I liked the least was the price, it is expensive compared to a lot of other places, but you have to try it.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bubba Gump? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bubba Gump, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.