We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mahala Hasa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Mahala Hasa to your Saves list
Mahala Hasa
4.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jalan Cendrawasih 88 A Petitenget Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Special offer only $ 140
Ranked #240 of 1,550 Bali B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Modern, clean villas with everything you need.

Continental breakfast each morning was great.

Front desk staff were very helpful and arranged a driver/guide for our trip up to the mountains.

Quiet location, maybe a little far from the action, but depends what you are after.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahalahasavillas, General Manager at Mahala Hasa, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Hi Bevin

Warm greetings from Mahala Villas


Thank you for your " nice word" review regarding our resort and we are delighted to learn that overall your stay with us was memorable and enjoyable .

This is absolutely gives our valued guests a feeling that they stay in their own private Villa with a perfect nice impression of our resort

We truly appreciate it !.

Look forward welcome you back In Bali Soonest


With best regards
Hermono M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    14
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
34
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Just stayed two weeks at Mahala Hasa Villas for our honeymoon and had a wonderful time! The room and amenities are just as you see online and the staff is even better! The villa was clean and comfortable, had great AC, the kitchen area has our own cold filtered water machine which was great, and the pool was perfect. The villas had complementary shuttle rides into the main town area which we took advantage of daily! The staff was helpful, knowledgable, and went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. They also showed us a short cut to the beach. My husband got a massage through the villas which he said was great, and our daily breakfast was perfect for starting the day. All in all, it was a great trip and we would be happy to stay at Mahala Hasa Villas again! Thanks!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahalahasavillas, General Manager at Mahala Hasa, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Hi Bevin

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to learn that we exceeded your expectations on this special occasion.

Definitely ,Your kind words and praise will be shared with the entire team.

Once again, thank you for supporting Mahala Hasa Villas

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

In the meantime, if we may be of further assistance, please contact me directly.

Thank you and best regards

Hermono

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We had a lovely stay in this relatively peaceful location. The outdoor lounge and kitchen next to the private pool was a great arrangement with a very comfortable bedroom and bathroom upstairs. Nice up to date Bose docking system for Apple devices installed. No sign of the mozzies that one of the other reviewers was bothered with. Breakfast was ok - not flash. Ask for Balinese coffee - it is much better than the Nescafe on offer. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only a short walk to the beach - staff helpfully guide you there the first time - down the lane and through temple grounds - ok, except at night - best to take advantage of cheap taxis and go home the long way.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the sunnier Villas. The one closest to the reception is a bit shady and you can somet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahalahasavillas, General Manager at Mahala Hasa, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Hi Chris

Greetings from Mahala Villas Bali !

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us.

On behalf of entire team , I would say thank you very much for choosing Mahala Villas for your recent stay in Bali and hopefully you have beautiful memorable and unforgettable

Also I am delighted to learn that we exceeded your expectations on this special holidays . Your kind words and praise will be shared with the entire team.


Once again, thank you for supporting Mahala Hasa Villas

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bali soonest

Thank you and best regards

Hermono . M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

My partner and I were a little wary of this place when we were driving to it as the driver had no idea where he was going and it was quite hard to find, and it's up a dirt road a little way from the main streets.
However, on arrival the staff were extremely friendly, and so welcoming.
Our room was ready and waiting for us and we were greeted with a lovely refreshing drink.

The room was great.
We had villa number 1 and although it was quite a trek from the front desk we weren't to bothered by it as we had our own private pool and really, what more could you ask for?

The room had air conditioning which worked a treat and helped us sleep at night.
Each afternoon/evening when we arrived home there were mosquito coils burning both downstairs and upstairs.
Beds were freshly made every day, one day we even had a cute little elephant made out of towels.
The staff called you every morning to let you know that your breakfast was on the way down or if your driver was there to pick you up.

The only downside I had was that there were quite a lot of mosquitoes, but this is to be expected at any location in the climate we were in. Plus I am prone to bites as mosquitoes seem to love me so I didn't let that ruin my stay.

All in all my partner and I enjoyed our stay at these villas and would definitely stay there again.
Even though it was away from the main streets and shops that' what made it so relaxing and quiet. There weren't thousands of people running in and out of the villas causing a racket and such.
It was a great way to end our trip!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahalahasavillas, General Manager at Mahala Hasa, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hi Fuge

Warm greetings from Mahala Hasa Villas !

Thank you for taking the time generous praises of our Villa during recent stay with us .
Your kind words and praise will be shared with the entire team, NO DOUBT !

And also your comment about : A Cute elephant made out of Towel " this is part of outstanding
service for Romantic couple or Honey Mooner "

I do terribly sorry to hear that downside was a lot of mosquitoes even though we did fogging regularly on weekly basis [ every Friday ] , but this is because at any location in the " climate Tropical " were in ,, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Anyway, we are extremely delighted that you have the extraordinary comfortable and enjoyed the luxurious villa amenities We truly appreciate it !.


Feedback is extremely important to us, and if you have plan come back to Bali again , I may be reached directly at this number +6281338946688 or email to : hermno@mahalavillas.com

Look forward welcome you back In Bali soonest

With Best regards
Hermono. M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The guys at Mahala Hasa were incredible. Nothing was too much or too little. Always helping us out with taxis or dropping us into town with the hotel cars. The accommodation was superb, 5 minute walk to Seminyak and Echo Beaches. Breakfast was delicious and there was plenty of entertainment at our finger tips. I cannot recommend Mahala Hasa and their staff more highly. Thank you for a wonderful holiday - we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahalahasavillas, General Manager at Mahala Hasa, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Kakapao

Thank you for taking the time generous praises of our Villa during recent stay with us .
Your kind words and praise will be shared with the entire team.

We are extremely delighted that you have the extraordinary comfortable not only the breakfast, but also entertainment at Seminyak area and of course enjoyed the luxurious villa amenities

We truly appreciate it !.

Look forward welcome you back In Bali soonest

With Best regards
Hermono. M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Beautiful villa especially the rustic style of architecture. They have friendly staff and delicious breakfast. But the location quite far from the main road, about 10-15 min walks. Except if you rent a vehicle.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahalahasavillas, General Manager at Mahala Hasa, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Hi Deci

Thank you for taking the time generous review of our Villa during recent stay with us especially the rustic style of architecture

Your kind words and praise friendly staff and delicious breakfast will be shared with
all entire team.

Most important thing is that you had a great time stayed in Mahala and have given us the chance to spoiled you with all service has to offered..

Once again thank you very much and please do call me if I can be any further assistance for your next holiday trip to Bali.

With best regards
Hermono
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Well I stayed at Mahala Hasa for my Honeymoon 8 nights 20 june - 28 june 2014,
Best place I ever stayed in!! We were looked after in every way by the manager Hermono and his staff, from the pick up at the airport and right through our holiday we felt so comfortable and relaxed. At our villa, the privacy was excellent in one word, the Villa was exceptional clean & maintained that way our hole stay. Hermono and his staff treat you from the heart that's for sure.
The pool was realy good clean, the bedroom upstairs was also perfect, great bed to sleep on the aircon worked very well and very cool at night; bathroom and shower were also great no problems at all during our stay. Me and my wife found it very hard to leave the villa each day becouse was so private and comfortable.
The Beach (Seminyak) was just a 5 minute walk from the villa, we saw the sunset their almost every night breathtaking !! Hermono offered shittle service everyday to Seminyak square so you get on top of all your shopping needs. We had breakfest at villa every morning mmmm very nice and always on time. I found Mahala Hasa Villa to be very Luxurious 10 out of 10 from me. Looking forward to our next holiday their soon. Big thanks to Manager Hermono and all his staff for a life changing experience.

Room Tip: Villa 7 was a great with sunshine on pool deck most of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahalahasavillas, Manager at Mahala Hasa, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Steve

Thank you for spending the time generous praises of our Villa during recent stay with us .
Your kind single of words and praise 100 percent will be shared with the entire team.

Absolutely , we are extremely proudly that you have the extraordinary comfortable and enjoyed the luxurious villa amenities We truly appreciate it !.

Look forward welcoming you back not for long distance back to Mahala Hasa this year

With Best personal regards
Hermono .M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Mahala Hasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mahala Hasa

Address: Jalan Cendrawasih 88 A Petitenget Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #240 of 1,550 B&Bs / Inns in Bali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mahala Hasa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Mahala Hasa at a Glance Mahala Hasa Villa offers a unique boutique villa experience. It is a luxurious oasis nestled in a quiet, sheltered district in Petitenget, Seminyak, Bali. The villas are only a few minute driving from the famous Petitenget Beach and from the trendy fashion, dining and entertainment neighborhood, Seminyak. Using local and natural materials, Mahala Hasa Villa comprises 9 one-bedroom, split level villas. With its contemporary design, each villa features a private lap pool, semi-outdoor living/dining area and a fully-equipped gourmet kitchen, resting on lush, tropical garden. Our villas are designed as a get-away sanctuary for couples, executives and professionals who seek an ultimate refuge to relax and recharge, yet still remain within walking distance to the beach and trendy fashion, dining and entertainment areas. Our villas also offer privacy and cozy accommodation for new couples, ensuring their ultimate honeymoon experience. Villa Overview Our villas comprises 9 private, split level one bedroom villas, all with its own private swimming pool, ensuring an intimate and romantic sensation to our valued staying guests. The guests can enjot the privacy and cozy ambience in each villa, relaxing in the open air living room with adjoining dining area and kitchen area that is located next to the swimming pool. Each villa is designed with modern and luxury concept in mind and they are comfortably appointed with 4-Star villa facilities as our dedication for the total convenience and guest satisfaction. The bedroom is located on the second floor of the villa and is designed to provide the guests with privacy. Each bedroom has a self-control AC and offer best quality of double king size bed, comfortable pillows, and crisp linens which offers you a good quality sleep and safe feeling. This villa is a perfect place to spend and share your unforgettable moments with your loved ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mahala Hasa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mahala Hasa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.