We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Cosy Villa

Save Saved
You added Bali Cosy Villa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bali Cosy Villa
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jl.Pandawa no 3 Seminyak | next to Hammerhead fitness, jl Nakula, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 1,637 Specialty Lodging in Bali
Geelong, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed in Bali cosy villa in the Lila villa in April/may 2014. We originally only booked the villa for seven nights and were going to stay at a larger resort for the last couple of nights we had in Bali. The driver was waiting for us as we arrived at the airport and was quite helpful as my partner had a broken leg. Once we arrived at the villa I was even more impressed! Wow what a amazing place!! I was traveling with my partner and 7year old son and I knew once we were here we weren't going anywhere else. The villas are quite spacious in and out. House cleaning came daily and the place was spotless. Ther is security throughout the night and always someone willing to help out with taxis, where to shop, food ect. Alex and her employees are by far the best I have dealt with in Bali and I would highly recommend this place to families, friends and couples pretty much anyone looking for a quiet paradise. I won't stay anywhere else in kuta legian or semiyak now.

Honestly, the most relaxing place I have ever stayed at. Well done Bali cosy villa!!

Thank you so much for an amazing stay and I can't wait to come back and see Alex and the staff again!

Room Tip: The closed living areas are they go!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Guangzhou
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

It is our 3d time in Balicosy in family, and we will still come back next year. The villas are well maintained - quiet - the staff is very nice, and helpful. We always enjoy our time here: every villa has her own swimming pool. We take the taxi to go to the beach wich is just 5mn away, and also 5mn from city center of Seminyak.
The French owners are very nice - the local staff always at your disposal to help you to find the best deals (restaurants - places to see and sight seeing...).

We highly recommend BALICOSY to all the families visiting Bali.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed at Bali Cosy Villas for 6 nights in March, in Villa Lila. The villa itself was very large and bright and we had the "closed" style which meant that the living area/kitchen was airconditioned-which is quite rare for Bali. The villa was always clean and the bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious. The décor is modern and gorgeous and the pool is large and clean. I can't speak highly enough of all the staff-from the manager Aldi, to the cleaning and security staff- everyone was extremely friendly and efficient, it's a credit to the fantastic owners Alex and Alex. The location is pretty good, only a 5-10min drive to heart of Seminyak, unless you like to walk but it's a fair hike. Easy, cheap taxi ride though. It's in a nice, quiet area so you can escape into the luxurious villas but still be reasonably close to the hustle and bustle. We felt very safe here even though it's not on a main road. I would highly recommend Bali Cosy and would love Thank Alex and Alex for providing such fantastic villas and great, friendly service. We can't wait to come back! Tanya

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I recently went with a friend for 9 nights and we stayed in the Lime Villa. The villa is exactly like the photos you see on the website. The pool is fantastic and the villa is spacious and always clean. The bedrooms and bathrooms are a great size.
While the villa is a bit further out than we would have liked(hard to walk to anything, need to get taxi's), this is made up by Alex and her staff who were just wonderful. Alex explained on our arrival all the places we should visit and tips on Bali which was fantastic. Alex, Alex and their staff and dog Cha Cha were a delight to see everyday.
Shower was either very hot or cold and toilet is unusual but my friend and I definitely recommend Bali Cosy. Great value for money. Thank you Alex and Alex for a fantastic 9 days in your beautiful villa. Hope to see you again soon!!

Room Tip: Lime & Lila are closed villas with doors closing you out from the pool. Silver and blue are open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALRYBO, Owner at Bali Cosy Villa, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Hi Cindy,
Thank you so much to have sharing your experience about your stay at Balicosy villas. We are very glad that you enjoyed the villa Lime and its pool. It was a great pleasure to meet you and your friend. Keep your beautiful smile. Merry Christmas and be happy in 2014. We are waiting for you next year.

ps:We feel sorry about the shower disfunction. We had fixed it thanks to your report.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 5 nights in August. Originally it was booked as our babymoon however our trip then became an opportunity to escape and bond following a miscarriage. I mention this because of the towel situation...

Everyone was truly lovely and Aldi ensured we were looked after whether it be arranging a scooter for us or calling a taxi. His smile was also very contagious & was nice to see every day!

The villa itself was always immaculate & cleaned daily. Our one complaint however was that in the 6 days we were there we were never provided with fresh towels or sheets on the bed. Personal hygiene is always important, however following a miscarriage it is especially so. We placed towels on the floor as instructed if we wanted them changed however they were only ever hung up to dry on the rack outside. To us, and for the amount of money paid, this is unacceptable for any establishment.

Having said this, we did enjoy our stay and loved that it was far enough from the hustle & bustle but still close enough when required. We loved riding the scooter down the beach each morning for breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have just finished a blissful 6-night stay in the Lime villa and have loved every minute! This is one of those places that is so good that you almost don't want to let other people in on the secret - particularly as villas with indoor living space are very rare in Bali.

This followed somewhat of a saga as we had had big issues with our original villa agency (original villa pre-booked, then told 5 days before coming that there were construction works on the fenceline and we couldn't stay there; replacement villa was TOTALLY unsuitable for a toddler with stairs, unfenced pool, open living; replacement after that was safer but just not up to scratch) and we have been blown away by our good luck in being able to book here with 1 day's notice!

We knew it was going to be great the second we walked in and saw the archway covered with hibiscus vines...The villa itself is huge, spacious, tastefully decorated, and absolutely spotless. The pool is big and beautiful, and there is a good-sized area of garden and lawn as well. The owners, Alex & Alex (and their gorgeous kids and dog) live on-site and this makes a HUGE difference to security, convenience, and a general feeling of being at home. Knowing we had an 18mo daughter, the staff had set up a cot (complete with soft toys and sleeping bag!), high chair, and sacks of age-appropriate toys and books. Over the following days, fun new toys kept appearing in our villa - a trike, a doll stroller, a pool ring, bath toys - which we were later told had been handpicked by the owner's little girls. There are no knick-knacks or sharp edges for little ones to injure themselves, and plenty of room for them to spread out and play (both inside and outdoors).

For us big people - the location (away from the crowds, on a quiet street) and the beauty and comfort of the surroundings made for a really relaxing stay, and we were more than happy spending time in the villa as well as exploring around Seminyak and Legian.

Staff are WONDERFUL. Big love to Aldi, it is lovely to have such a friendly face around all the time. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners and staff here, and we truly felt at home.

BYO soap and shampoo. Kitchen is well-equipped. There's a supermarket on the corner and the massive Bintang supermarket is 5 minutes away by taxi.

Thank you VERY much to the whole team at Balicosy - we would not stay anywhere else in Seminyak now!

Room Tip: Two of villas have an open air living space, two (Lime and Lila) are fully enclosed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We travelled to Bali with our 9 month old and the trip was made so much better by staying at Bali Cosy.

The staff were incredible and the service excellent.

We were provided with all the things we needed for our 9 month old including cot, pram and high chair.

The accommodation was really comfortable and well laid out.

Location was also good if you don't want to be on the busy streets.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bali Cosy Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Cosy Villa

Address: Jl.Pandawa no 3 Seminyak | next to Hammerhead fitness, jl Nakula, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 1,637 Specialty Lodging in Bali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Cosy Villa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Balicosy villas is a cosy complex of 4 individual and luxury villas with private pool. Easy access to the main streets Legian and Seminyak. Balicosy is a strategic location. Only 10 mn from Double Six beach and Padma beach, supermarkets Bintang,Waterbom park, The Pearl restaurant or Sarong restaurant, shops and a 5 mn by walk to the Fitness Hammerhead center and ATM machine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Bali Cosy Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Cosy Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.